No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cliffeside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
32 East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AQ
Located directly on the ocean front overlooking Bournemouth Bay, The Cliffeside is a more intimate hotel with a unique warmth, ideally positioned overlooking miles of sweeping coastline and golden beaches on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff. Many of the modern rooms offer panoramic views of the ocean as does the harbour bar terrace. Superb global food is served in the contemporary restaurant, we pride ourselves that while we offer exceptionally high standards of service and cuisine we are still able to maintain a cozy atmosphere.

Located within the Oceana Resort is the Oceana Day Spa at Cliffeside, an Asian inspired Treatment and Beauty Spa open daily that offers wellbeing and luxury. Also located on site at Suncliff is Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Mini Gym and Squash Courts. Outdoor Pools are also located within resorts along with 4 Restaurants and 4 Bars and a Costa Coffee Shop.

Oceana Hotels reserve the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. In addition, please note that different terms and conditions apply for group reservations, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.
Picture of The Cliffeside Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hospitality.
A home away from home, good food, great rooms and an ideal location.

Reviewed by
Shaun Anderson

From Australia
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
overall the level of service was very high the rooms were of a generous size and were very comfortable although the neighbouring residence was home to some students and they were noisey but that does not reflect on the hotels performance

Reviewed by
d nash

From sheffield , UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

blades v cherries
Check in could not have been easier as we were made most welcome , yes we had booked the cheapest rooms and at the price we were thrilled. The cleanliness and competence of all the staff are a credit to the hotel. The breakfast was of the highest standard and choice. Very convenient for a lovely stroll along the cliff top into town.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business not Pleasure
Great clean tidy hotel with friendly staff

Reviewed by
K Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway for a couple with pets.
This was an excellent hotel with quality service and also if we had know we would of brought the dog as they cater for small size pets. The room and staff were very friendly and also there was everything you could need at this location. Even at this time of year it was very popular and we lucky to get to room and the superb view at short notice.

Reviewed by
M Oldershaw

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean tidy room with a good shower, breakfast good and plentiful buffet style
Parking a bit of a problem but hotel was clean and tidy and comfortable the deal for 3 nights was exceptional

Reviewed by
Robin F

From Inverkip, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, friendly staff.
Stayed in their sister hotel called Cumberland. Went as a group of 5 lads. Hotel were pleased to take us in. Breakfast was astonishingly good and room was very clean. Car parking was tight but we managed.

Reviewed by
robert noon

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel good value for money would definately book again

Reviewed by
a tansey

From Plymouth, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
I stayed for three nights in a small single room. The room, although fairly compact had a really nice tiled en suite with a full bath. The bed was comfortable although an extra pillow would have been welcome as the two offered were a little flat. I'm sure if I'd asked they would have provided. Breakfast was only average however it was very good value for money and if the same offer was available I would stay again.

Reviewed by
A Spark

From Bournemouth, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and accommodated to any of my needs. It was nice to see staff taking a personal interest in you, both in the dining hall and in reception. The atmosphere was very relaxing and welcoming. The locality of the hotel was good, only 5 minutes away from a range of restaurants and shops, as well as local buses to the town centre (only a 15 minute walk away if you wanted to walk). The hotel was situated right on the coast, which would be particularly convenient in the summer for families/couples. The sister hotel was just next door, with gymnasium and pool facilities available to me, which weren't too busy to enjoy a swim or relax in the jacuzzi or sauna. Breakfast was included in the price, and was great value for money, with a vast choice, including Full English, a wide variety of cereals and juices and plenty of choice with conserves. Overall, excellent value for money, with something to suit everyone! If I go to Bournemouth again, I will definitely consider staying here again.

Reviewed by
Nicola H

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next