No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Cliffeside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
32 East Overcliff Drive , Bournemouth, BH1 3AQ
Located directly on the ocean front overlooking Bournemouth Bay, The Cliffeside is a more intimate hotel with a unique warmth, ideally positioned overlooking miles of sweeping coastline and golden beaches on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff. Many of the modern rooms offer panoramic views of the ocean as does the harbour bar terrace. Superb global food is served in the contemporary restaurant, we pride ourselves that while we offer exceptionally high standards of service and cuisine we are still able to maintain a cozy atmosphere.

Located within the Oceana Resort is the Oceana Day Spa at Cliffeside, an Asian inspired Treatment and Beauty Spa open daily that offers wellbeing and luxury. Also located on site at Suncliff is Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Mini Gym and Squash Courts. Outdoor Pools are also located within resorts along with 4 Restaurants and 4 Bars and a Costa Coffee Shop.

Oceana Hotels reserve the right to pre-authorise credit cards prior to arrival. In addition, please note that different terms and conditions apply for group reservations, it is recommended to contact the hotel direct for further information before booking.
Picture of The Cliffeside Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
We really enjoyed our stay and had a great sea view. The hotel is in a great location with good facilities. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us. The only minor down side is as mentioned before, you can't turn the heating off and it is far too hot in the rooms.

Reviewed by
K Sadler

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
For the price paid,very good value and general to detail satisfactory.

Reviewed by
J FENNELL

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tiny room and the rudest waiter in the world
Even booking a single room I really did not expect such a shoebox, it was tiny. Overall the hotel was ok, but what really got me was the rudeness of the waiter at breakfast. I was meeting a colleague and when I explained this to the waiter at the door he told me I had to sit wherever he showed me and not with my friend. I would have complained on checkout but the girl at reception never even asked if we had enjoyed the stay. Overall fair hotel but with very poor accommodation and a few extremely rude staff.

Reviewed by
n stevenson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
Heating needs to be serviced properly the radiators in our room had no adjustment. The hallways also to hot.My wife and I had difficulty sleeping The temp in this hotel should be comfortable.

Reviewed by
brian mcdowell

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hospitality.
A home away from home, good food, great rooms and an ideal location.

Reviewed by
Shaun Anderson

From Australia
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
overall the level of service was very high the rooms were of a generous size and were very comfortable although the neighbouring residence was home to some students and they were noisey but that does not reflect on the hotels performance

Reviewed by
d nash

From sheffield , UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

blades v cherries
Check in could not have been easier as we were made most welcome , yes we had booked the cheapest rooms and at the price we were thrilled. The cleanliness and competence of all the staff are a credit to the hotel. The breakfast was of the highest standard and choice. Very convenient for a lovely stroll along the cliff top into town.

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business not Pleasure
Great clean tidy hotel with friendly staff

Reviewed by
K Jones

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great getaway for a couple with pets.
This was an excellent hotel with quality service and also if we had know we would of brought the dog as they cater for small size pets. The room and staff were very friendly and also there was everything you could need at this location. Even at this time of year it was very popular and we lucky to get to room and the superb view at short notice.

Reviewed by
M Oldershaw

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A clean tidy room with a good shower, breakfast good and plentiful buffet style
Parking a bit of a problem but hotel was clean and tidy and comfortable the deal for 3 nights was exceptional

Reviewed by
Robin F

From Inverkip, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next