Rutland Hotel

4

452 Glossop Road, Sheffield, S10 2PY

Price From 106.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Cleggett

  • March 2015

Accommodation

Accommodation was perfectly adequate as I was scheduled for operation at the Hallamshire Hospital and this was recommended by the hospital staff.

  • Andrew Peerless

  • March 2015

Very welcoming and friendly

I stayed one night, all the facilities were excellent, and the staff were very friendly and efficient.

The food was really exceptional.

  • Ray Peacock

  • March 2015

Dated Hotel

A very tired and dated Hotel the corridors where scruffy in appearance.

I felt one stair rail was unsafe due to the movement of it. Creased yellow stained net curtains at the windows, lamp shade stained. room was very small and dark compared to hotels we have stayed in before at, in the same price bracket

  • Lee Verity

  • February 2015

My stay at the Rutland

I was very happy with everything at the Rutland, and I will definitely be going back there.

  • r mcneill

  • December 2014

Lovely room but communial areas are lacking

Our room was fine however we thought the corridors were quite run down with paper and paint peeling.

The air con in our room was also very noisey and draughty but was needed as it was too cold not to have it on. Our room was cold when we arrived as no heat was on. It took us a while to warm up. The staff at the hotel at every friendly and accommodating and breakfast is great.

  • Michael McNally

  • November 2014

Doesn't live up to the promotion.

Lots of stairs.

Our room was a long way from reception. The bathroom was extremely cramped and it wasn't any where near as good as we expected. The breakfast was good though. We wouldn't stay again.

  • Kathryn P

  • October 2014

Good breakfast, but small room for the money and kept awake by wedding party till after 4 am

The staff were good as was breakfast.

However the room was very small for the money paid, and we were kept awake until after 4 am by a noisy wedding party.

  • m chimuka

  • October 2014

Not clean hotel

Not very nice people working there??

  • Janet R

  • October 2014

Functional accommodation and friendly staff.

Whilst I'd stay here again and wouldn't want to put potential guests off I could also offer constructive criticism. Obviously money has been spent upgrading but room interior design has suffered in the hotel trying to be boutique, eg bathrooms are in effect wet rooms so floors remain soaking after showers. Colour scheme is predominantly brown so a bit like spending the night in a dark batcave. But ticks all necessary boxes for comfy bed, pleasant service etc.

  • mary m

  • October 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Rutland for 2 nights.

The room was very cold and there was just cold air coming through the heating system. We reported this at reception on our way out for the evening. We were delighted to come back to a warm, cosy room. The second night it was just as cold again and we phoned reception and were told that they would see to it. Unfortunately, the heating did not get any warmer. The bathroom lacks shelves or space to leave toiletries, etc. The floor was in need of a good clean, the grout was filthy and at least 3 tiles were cracked. Definitely not worth the 4* rating.