You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Rutland Hotel

4

452 Glossop Road, Sheffield, S10 2PY

Price From 107.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Leslie Grundy

  • June 2016

Pleasant stay at the Rutland.

Very pleased with the hotel in all aspects and would certainly use it again.

The only little difficulty we had was that we told them we would be arriving early, but the message was not passed on. However, they were very good at making the necessary arrangements as requested.

  • C Smith

  • June 2016

noise levels

Rooms at the front of the hotel that looks onto the road should be double glazed.

Noise of traffic and revellers kept me awake even with ear plugs in. Noise inside wasn't much better with creeky floorboards, noisey guests and slamming doors. Worst stay ever in a hotel not a good experience.

  • jane s

  • April 2016

excellent position for Eccles Road area for eating and dining.

Our room was extremely dark extremely difficult to apply make-up.

there was a picture over the bed of a pair of feet (funny at first wouldn't want to sleep in that particular room for any length of time but OK for overnight stay. staff very friendly, breakfast was excellent again staff in this area friendly and helpful. I'm sure if we had asked they would have swapped our room but knew we wouldn't be in the room long enough to worry about it.

  • Jack W

  • March 2016

Rutland Hotel

Excellent and very comfortable.

  • Ben D

  • March 2016

Photographer deserves an award

A fairly recent refurbishment of this hotel hasn't really worked.

The bar area is very dated - but the reception is fine. The corridors are like a 1970's labyrinth, and reminiscent of a horror movie. Our bedroom was located in the basement and it was small, but well furnished and equipped. The attempt to modernise the has again - not worked - but it was fine for the 1 night we spent there.

  • Albert H

  • January 2016

Hospital Appointment

I stayed at this hotel because I had an appointment at the hospital it is nearly on the hospitals doorstep

so very handy just a 2min walk,it was comfortable clean and the staff were great could not do enough for you.Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Sheffield and only a quick bus ride to town centre..

  • L Verity

  • January 2016

My stay at the Rutland

Heating was not working in room or in corridor outside the room.

When I arrived I assumed the heating would come on later. It did not. I mentioned it to the staff as I left. On a positive note the full English breakfast was excellent and all the members of staff I spoke to were very nice.

  • Mathew S

  • December 2015

Nice hotel in Sheffield

Quite nice hotel just outside of the city centre.

The room was nice. Could have done with a deep clean though, dust in the edges of the carpet and mould around bath taps,

  • andrew v

  • December 2015

one night stay

second time I have stayed here been satisfied both times.

the rooms are great but vary. the room I had this time was about half the size of the room last time and the bathroom was a bit cramped whereas last time I stayed the bathroom was the highlight

  • Emily S

  • December 2015

Nice staff but hotel restaurant and bar was dated and the room had no fridge.

Clean room and nice decor but communal areas were shabby like hallways and staircases