No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel London ExCeL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7 Western Gateway Royal Victoria Dock, London, E16 1AA
A contemporary waterfront hotel located 150 metres from ExCeL London (Exhibition Centre) & the ICC and near the O2 Arena, Canary Wharf, London City Airport (LCY) and historic Greenwich. The hotel is ideally located in the capital’s dynamic eastside and close to the Westfield Stratford City shopping centre, which is only 15 minutes away.

All Novation rooms have en-suite bathrooms with a bath and separate shower unit, as well as pivoting desk for working or dining, high speed internet, free Wi-Fi access and satellite TV.

Novotel London ExCeL is a 5 minute walk from Custom House D.L.R. station and the Emirates Air Line cable car and is ideally situated for quick access to several of London’s key transport links including the Docklands Light Railway; Jubilee Line (Canning Town); Central Line (Stratford); plus Hammersmith & City Line and District Line (West Ham).

The Upper Deck Restaurant offers panoramic views in a relaxed environment overlooking Royal Victoria Dock. Open from 6am to 10.00pm the Upper Deck also offers 24-hour room service.

Novotel London ExCeL is the perfect venue for business meetings and events. For larger business needs, the hotel has twelve purpose-designed, fully equipped meeting rooms for up to 80 people plus breakout areas. Flexible room layouts, and the latest technology, combine with our delegate packages to guarantee a conducive working environment.

During your stay, experience ‘In Balance by Novotel’ with our gym.

Pay undercover parking is available at the hotel.
Picture of Novotel London ExCeL, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel ExCel
Great Hotel, good location however stay slightly spoilt due to dirty pillows on arrival and when requesting a taxi for 8.00am the next morning we were actually woken at 6.00am by reception to inform us that our taxi was here!

Reviewed by
S Millis

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay here but felt the hotel could have stretched to providing a second duvet for the sofa bed rather than just a sheet and blanket. Nice touch having the playstation right outside the dining area so the children could go and play once they had eaten. Stayed here for its location only to discover on arrival that DLR was closed for engineering work so that was frustrating. Cable car ride was amazing.

Reviewed by
M Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grandaughter's birthday treat
We choose the Novotel London Excel as I have previously stayed at the Novotel Southampton which was excellent. I arrived with my daughter and 9 year old grandaughter at 23.30 after visiting a theatre show. We arrived in our room only to discover there was 1 teabag and no milk. We rang room service and they promptly arrived with milk and a stack of teabags, (earl grey). We rang again and received teabags. When running the bath and basin taps there was a horrible smell of sewage which was not nice at all.We also only had 2 bath towels for three people. Fridge dirty. We were surprised at the standard.

Reviewed by
c matthews

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly hotel with amazing views
This hotel is a short walk from the nearest tube station and the United Arab Emirites cable car, with views of Victoria dock and the O2.
The hotel is friendly, spacious and clean, the viewing area from the restaurant/bar is amazing and many hours can be lost waching the surrounding impromtu entertainment mainly from nearby water sports centre.
I would recommned this hotel to my family and friends. I can not comment on the food as we did not eat here due to a very busy schedule in London. But we were offered a very good deal on the breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Thompson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect hotel for a perfect day!
Perfect for a trip to London - we drove and the parking was great and very reasonable for London. The accommodation was very smart and tidy. Free wifi made it even better. The location was fantastic with breathtaking views across the dock and into London with convenience stores and restaurants all close by. We all loved it and can't wait to go again - if we get another laterooms price .

Reviewed by
P Brumby

From Derby, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Trip
We stayed here as a family and the customer service was excellent! We would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family, and incredibly easy access to central London

Reviewed by
Karen D

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel - Always lives up to expectations
Novotel always meets expectations. Hotel Lobby lovely, room comfortable - even the sofa bed for the children was of decent quality and comfort. View from room was calm, nice to get a glimse of the river. Over night parking rates reasonable.

Reviewed by
Michelle U

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab family hotel
The staff were friendly and helpful! The breakfast was good and the room very clean

Reviewed by
S Neeson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab location and great value for money, would stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From South Lanarkshire, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Nice modern hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room for family not over large but adequate and comfortable for short stay.

Reviewed by
Jonathan W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next