Reviews - Harrowgate Hill Lodge

Harrowgate Hill, Darlington, DL1 3AD

Price From 81.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (43)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jill Isbitt

  • January 2016

fantastic value

this is the third time I have stayed here and each time the staff have been outstandingly helpful and the room very spacious, warm and cosy with every necessary facility the rooms have recently been refurbished and although a little dated are very comfortable with lovely pictures on the wall.

My only negative is the low level of lighting which makes it difficult to read and apply makeup,May I suggest that you put in at least one bright light. The Food in the adjoining pub is very well cooked and amazing value and the staff very friendly and efficient the relaxing and welcoming atmosphere far exceeds any other hotel including some much more upmarket that I have stayed at,absolutely great value great place.

  • James S

  • December 2015

Harrowgate Hill Lodge

Amenities include tea/coffee making faclities, TV (multi channel), my room was clean, lighting was dim.

  • Tim P

  • July 2015

You get what you pay for

Very basic, hotel.

Lots of traffic noise on the front. A 30 minute walk into town along a busy road. Staff helpful

  • ELLIOT W

  • June 2015

A good clean and friendly hotel.

Me and a friend had a twin room just for one night and we thought that it was an ideal place to stay overnight on our visit to the area.

The bathroom and main room were clean. The facilities were as we had expected them to be. Quality TV, plug sockets for charging phones, kettle and refreshments. Good clean towels and bedding. The white horse pub adjoining has a good menu, normal prices and a good choice of drinks. Friendly staff and locals too. Ideal. The breakfast was very cheap and very good too. Full English at £2.49. Worth a stay if you want a budget hotel but not the grot you could get elsewhere. I'd go again.

  • Gary W

  • May 2015

Good Value Resting Place

Working in area and only really used it for sleeping.

Easy access into Darlington with regular bus service but everything you need is either on site or nearby. Shower could do with more power but wet enough to keep you clean. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. I would stay there again.

  • Francis B

  • May 2015

First timer

Not having own transport was only problem, due to location.

Otherwise will return at sometime.

  • k booth

  • April 2015

got what i paid for

clean tidy excellent value

  • Louise C

  • April 2015

Room was not hoovered during our week stay, possibly not even prior to our stay

Rooms need to be clean prior to arrival of new guest found old sweet on floor in room, squeaky doors throughout hotel corridor .

Place needs a deep clean stills smells of smoke.

Overall dissatisfied with hotel

  • k clark

  • April 2015

cheap as chips

you pay for what you get.

very basic rooms, towels small and thread bear. air vent in bathroom full of dust. tea/coffee in room but twice no tea spoon to make drinks with. window sill full of mould.

  • Christopher C

  • December 2014

Harrowgate Hill Lodge

Very Good Service.