You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Moorings Hotel

4

Banavie, Fort William, PH33 7LY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael H

  • May 2016

Great location

Very good and lovely location.

  • Theresa D

  • May 2016

Hidden gem!

This hotel is just a little beyond Fort William and so idyllic!.

We had basic double room but it was very spacious and lovely and clean and so comfortable. Staff were very friendly, clearly work really hard and the food was fantastic, breakfast which was built into price of stay was a varied choice of hot breakfast made to order or cold buffet and when we are in restaurant for dinner the food was amazing, all round great stay and will defo be returning!.

  • Mike F

  • November 2015

neptune's staircase

Warm & friendly.

Lovely staff, excellent food, very accommodating and polite. Heating a little too warm for us. A wonderful back drop to Ben Nevis and Neptune's Staircase. Lots of parking space and pleasant walks local. Would i stay again. YES.

  • D Fowler

  • October 2015

like home

Big room, great view, good breakfast, friendly staff

  • Stanley Cleal

  • August 2015

Great Location

Excellent view of Neptune's Staircase and a great position for touring towards the Western Isles.

The staff could not have been more helpful and the only disappointment was that the restaurant was closed (Bistro open though) as the chef had left. Would love to return soon.

  • Maureen R

  • April 2015

The Moorings Hotel

Lovely hotel.

Lovely location.

  • Iain L

  • April 2015

Great well run friendly hotel.

The Moorings is a lovely well run hotel.

Location and views are stunning. It will look much better once the new extension is completed. I can think of any negatives. This was our first stay at this hotel and we will return without hesitation.

  • Alvin P

  • January 2015

Great staff

It is the staff that makes this place a great place to visit.

  • Wilson P

  • October 2014

Friendly hotel in great location

Friendly staff, good food, excellent atmosphere, attractive and comfortable room, with the bonus of a well equipped gym in a small well-run hotel

  • F Cowan

  • October 2014

Short break

Our 1 night stay at The Moorings hotel was part of a few nights break across Scotland (Oban, Fort William, Pitlochry & Stirling) The hotel is situated on the edge of "Neptune's Ladder" with stunning views of Ben Nevis.

We could see both from our hotel window. The staff were very welcoming and the staff serving in the lounge/restaurant were very good. Our room was large with a large bed, sofa and chairs. The bathroom was a good size with both a bath and over bath shower, very good complimentary items in the room. The only slight downside is the distance to walk to reach the bedroom, along a number of corridors and stairs, but the view from the superior room was worth it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay here again.