No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Inn For All Seasons Hotel

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
The Barringtons, Burford, , Burford, OX18 4TN
The Inn for All Seasons has been in the Sharp family for over 20 years and is now managed by Heather and her husband Matthew, a classically trained chef. Matthew creates menus that feature seasonal local produce. The Inn also specialises in fresh fish and shellfish, all delivered daily, direct from Devon and Cornwall. The en suite rooms and the four-poster room are all different, and have pleasant views. Inn for All Seasons is 3 miles west of Burford - the gateway to the Cotswolds. Bibury, Bourton-on-the-Water, Stow-on-the-Wold, Cirencester and Chipping Norton are all within a 20-minute drive. Nearby National Trust properties include Sherborne Estate & Lodge Park, and Chedworth Roman Villa. The Inn is extremely pet friendly and we accept dogs in the rooms and bar area. There are fabulous walks in open countryside, which can be reached easily from the gardens at the rear of the hotel. We have a well stocked bar serving draught local ales and lagers, Guinness, Doombar and Orchard Cider from Sharps brewery in Cornwall. Spirits, whiskies and soft drinks are also available plus we have an extensive wine list.
Picture of Inn For All Seasons Hotel, Burford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Warm & friendly

Reviewed by
niel b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money visit
on first appearance our room was cosy, however in reality the décor was tired, the double bed was 2 singles pushed together, which was less than comfortable, the en suite shower was run off the taps, making it difficult to control the temperature, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely, especially the home made marmalade. we did find the dinner menu to be expensive, and not to our taste. location was great for getting around the area.

Reviewed by
j stone

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointment
extremely disappointed with quality of the four poster room we booked,house keeping/maintenance was a issue extremely over priced menu for the standard of food provided, our evening meal of fish and chips, fish being a specialty the fish could have quite easily been taken out of a box and comes with frozen american fries from a bag, very small portions, front of house worn same clothes for breakfast to dinner the entire two days of our stay

Reviewed by
c lea-hair

From STOURPORT ON SEVEN, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonably Priced
A late book so was pleased with the price. The room was quite clean but had not been cleaned under the bed or behind a chair, I found socks and bobble from previous occupant! The food was lovely but breakfast was confusing about exactly what you could order within the deal. They were very rushed serving breakfast as everyone arrived at about the same time but all the staff were very pleasant all the time and tried to be as helpful as they could be. Plenty of coffee and tea in the room and a lovely touch of flannels provided with the towels. I would stay here again happily.

Reviewed by
R Humphreys

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a relaxing few days
comfortable hotel old and quirky staff friendly, breakfast good selection on menu. hotel on a main road but not to much of a problem.

Reviewed by
B Bishop

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting menu but ask for a quiet room
I was attracted by the remote location near picturesque Cotswold villages, and found this a comfortable place with a nice bar and some interesting food options for both dinner and breakfast. However, the room I was given was directly over the bar and facing the busy road at the front, and was therefore VERY noisy. There seemed to be plenty of rooms at the back of the building which would be a lot quieter, and I would only stay here again if I was promised one of these.

Reviewed by
Andrew K

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy room
The room was very nice and comfy but it was adjacent to the road and the window didn't close fully therefore it was very noisy with passing traffic.would stay again but only in a back room.

Reviewed by
Malcolm P

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The customer service was beyond what I expected; having to check out before 6am, I thought, I would not be able to get breakfast, but the hotel prepared a packed breakfast and coffee was available in the room. Thank you very much; much appreciated.

Reviewed by
Barbara M

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Inn For All Seasons Hotel
Lovely location, staff and room, but very uncomfortable sunken matress which spoilt my nights sleep.

Reviewed by
Helen McNab

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable overnight stay
Arrived late having stated time I expected to get there when booking. Hotel in darkness and not answering the doorbell. Preparing for night in my car I phoned hotel number, took a while to answer then I was informed they were now closed but someone would meet me at back door so fumbled my way in darkness. Once admitted I found the facilities in my room adequate and enjoyed a good nights sleep and a tasty breakfast.

Reviewed by
Gillian G

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next