You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Inn For All Seasons Hotel

3

The Barringtons , ,, Burford, OX18 4TN

Price From 213.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

38% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allan P

  • December 2015

Great value character accommodation with quality food

We've stayed here before and enjoyed it on both occasions.

At very reasonable cost,the room we stayed in was very spacious with excellent ensuite facilities. The bar and restaurant are full of character and the live in owner is lively and friendly. We had an excellent breakfast and everything was well presented and in a friendly manner. The hotel is located on a busy road but this is not a problem as the rooms are well insulated. Burford and the local Cotswold villages are full of English charm. Great value stay.

  • S Davies

  • July 2015

Night in the cotswolds

The hotel was located on a very busy road, and it was noisy in the rooms.

The bedroom could have done with updating and the shower in room 2 did not work. On a plus the breakfast was good

  • J Haigh

  • March 2015

A Very Disappointing Stay

Upon arrival at this Hotel, I eventually found a sign telling guests to call a number for help - there is no reception desk .

I got a quick answer with nothing more than a hold on, upon which point the phone was put down. I was taken through to some outbuildings at the back of the hotel after passing through a back yard with rubbish & barking dog. The room was cold - very small with shabby furnishings & two single beds. The shower barely worked & the room was really cold. I was unable to check out the next morning at 7am as all the doors to the main building were locked. At best this hotel was as good as a very average ( £25.00 a night ) Bed & Breakfast place offering budget accommodation - certainly not 4 Star Hotel charging £75.00 a night. Having booked with LateRooms many times this is the first very poor experience I have encountered!

  • Komba T

  • December 2014

Poor Customer Relations

I booked a double room with double bed.

I was given twin beds too small. Couldn't sleep properly. Breakfast times are odd. Instead of 0700 onwards it's. 0800 or later when most customers would have left for work any way.

  • Julie-anne Dauncey

  • November 2014

Inn for all seasons

A lovely, cosy place to stay.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming and were especially good at keeping our 8 month old baby entertained at dinner. We had a lovely spacious clean room and we were pleased with the location. But what was particularly outstanding was the food, which was of exceptional quality. The menu was varied and interesting and they were only too pleased to adapt options to suit my vegetarian diet.

  • niel b

  • October 2014

excellent

Warm & friendly

  • j stone

  • July 2014

value for money visit

on first appearance our room was cosy, however in reality the décor was tired, the double bed was 2 singles pushed together, which was less than comfortable, the en suite shower was run off the taps, making it difficult to control the temperature, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely, especially the home made marmalade.

we did find the dinner menu to be expensive, and not to our taste. location was great for getting around the area.

  • c lea-hair

  • June 2014

disappointment

extremely disappointed with quality of the four poster room we booked,house keeping/maintenance was a issue extremely over priced menu for the standard of food provided, our evening meal of fish and chips, fish being a specialty the fish could have quite easily been taken out of a box and comes with frozen american fries from a bag, very small portions, front of house worn same clothes for breakfast to dinner the entire two days of our stay