No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Troy Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
68 - 70 Queensborough Terrace , London, W2 3SH
The Troy Hotel is situated in a quiet terraced street in Bayswater perfectly located for shopping and leisure activities. Easy access to Hyde Park and Queensway shops and convenient transport to Oxford Street and the West End. Direct bus route to Heathrow on Bayswater road, one minute walk from the hotel, or Paddington station 10 minutes with the Express train. The hotel has been newly designed and renovated to the highest standard and provides 33 elegant and contemporary designed en-suite rooms classified as Deluxe or Executive.
Picture of Troy Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter at Troy!
Small double room but spotlessly clean and so so convenient for my trip.

Reviewed by
R Harrison

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
Very good room and service

Reviewed by
Michael Beardmore

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and a very nice room, can't fault it. Staff are very friendly and the food is nice :)

Reviewed by
S Hunt

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job! Did exactly what it said on the tin. Near tube: Kensington Park: Hyde Park: Restaurants:etc.... The room was a little too warm as there is no air con, but there was a fan in the room. Great little hotel. Enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
Helena Adams

From Hengoed, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was compact... There was no light bulb in the overhead light fitting... The kettle didnt work unless you pressed down with your hand... The breakfast offered was only a continental one, with no english breakfast provided at all.... After saying that the room was only used for.sleeping in so no real worries.

Reviewed by
D JOHNSTON

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too warm and too small
While not dirty the Troy made for far from a comfortable stay. I was working long hours and just wanted somewhere decent to shower and sleep. However, the air conditioning was impossible to control and did nothing to cool the room. For some reason hotel management continued to heat the hotel on the hottest day of the year so as soon as you walked into the lobby it was uncomfortably hot. This, combined with a freakishly small and clumsy to control shower left me uncomfortable and irritated. Add on paper thin walls and noisy neighbours (okay not their fault) and I was simply glad to leave

Reviewed by
Mike Davies

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

troy
We were going to the Royal albert hall for a concert and wanted somewhere close.
We would recomend Troy hotel as its a short walk across the park to the hall and close to Queensway tube station.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
j saxton

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing weekend
The hotel was clean and very tidy, receptionist checked us in early evening on the Friday 11/04/14. Our room was looking out to the front of the hotel but was not noisy. King size bed was a bit much for us but nice and comfortable. Jacuzzi bath was huge and if we had been staying longer, would have certainly taken advantage of it. The room was very large, much larger than we've had at more expensive hotels, so it was a nice experience. Continental breakfast was ok but a full English would have been better, but it was adequate. The only down side to the hotel was the absence of a bar, I do like a nightcap to take to my room, but was not disappointed overall.

Reviewed by
Phillip N

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Troy Hotel
The hotel was good value for money and the rooms were clean but maybe a little dated. The continental breakfast was well presented and enjoyed.
The only down side was we felt the staff were not terribly friendly or welcoming.

Reviewed by
Helen B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Great value, good location, a little out of the very center, but quieter for it.

Reviewed by
Robin P

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next