No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Leonard Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
15 Seymour Street , London, W1H 7JW
The Leonard Hotel comprises four 18th century luxury London townhouses, The Leonard Hotel & Apartments are located in the heart of Central London just off Park Lane, near Marble Arch. Only two minutes walk to the shops of Oxford Street and Bond Street and a short stroll to Hyde Park & Madame Tussauds.
From the extraordinarily spacious Grand Suites to the individually decorated bedrooms, the Leonard provides a warm, intimate and luxurious atmosphere from which to discover all that London has to offer. Wireless and hard wired internet throughout the hotel, a fitness room, 24hr room service and concierge are just some of the services available to guests at The Leonard Hotel.

Seymours Restaurant is ideal for entertaining overseas visitors, or simply treating clients, the hotel’s Seymours Restaurant provides a warm and traditional setting in which to sample classic British cuisine. Favorites such as roast beef, fish and chips and bangers and mash are all on the menu for lunch and dinner, alongside imaginative vegetarian options. The character of the space offers an appealing environment conducive to a relaxed and sophisticated business meal.

The Leonard offers guests complimentary use of the Internet Station that is located in the hotel Lobby and is perfect for keeping in touch via e-mail. Wireless Internet connectivity is also available in all guest rooms and public areas at an hourly, nightly or weekly charge. Hotel guests can also book all their London engagements via the hotel Reception as well as obtain assistance with theatre bookings, restaurant recommendations, London city tours and car services.
Picture of The Leonard Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming hotel
We stayed here for four nights. We were given a room on the 5th floor, one lift only to 4th! Our room, was attractive, if small, and too expensive for what we got. Staff extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming, and for that reason, would probably stay here again. Excellent breakfast served in room.

Reviewed by
Margaret T

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location, small rooms! Check your account
I was boiling all night, the A/C was churning out hot air. I tried everything. in the end I had to turn it off and sleep sweaty.
Other than that the room was tiny but did the job for a pad for the night. Very clean. A bit dated. Staff were great though. Very friendly and even gave me complimentary water.
Overall for paying over £150 for a single room and to have no account disappointing

Reviewed by
z zubair

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
We stayed at the Leonard so as we could go shopping in Oxford Street and Covent Garden and we had a great time and got some bargins.

Reviewed by
Ian Y

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel overall, just keep an eye out for the extra charges
Hi,
This is quite a nice hotel. I paid £184 for a night here and it was a pleasant night.
There are places nearby that will charge you double this, and provide accomodation
that is no better, so given its location its pretty OK. Having said that, watch out for the
numerous extra charges. English breakfast? £20 Sir. Want to use the internet in your
room? £5 please. A bag of skittles? £3.50 to you.
London hotels are almost always priced into the stratosphere, and this is no exception,
but its clean, comfy and located pretty well for marble arch.
I would stay here again, so I can't really give it a better rating than that.

Reviewed by
adrian b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was a lovely period setting but lacked the shine on decor. Could do with a touch up in places.

Reviewed by
Emma C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I felt at home as I arrived at reception.
I will recommend friends and family members to visit London

Reviewed by
Owen Netshithuthuni

From Kempton Park, South Africa
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst hotel room l have ever stayed in.
What a complete waste of money l would have been better in a travel lodge. I have stayed there before but many years ago and how the whole place has declined into a very 2nd rate hotel. I am not even sure the room l was first given (number 16) is even legal as the toilet was 2 foot from my bed and just a open metal hanging !!!!.

Reviewed by
linda d

From North Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night at Leonard Hotel London
The single ensuite shower room was small as expected, but not overly cramped. The 4'6" bed was comfortable and next to a mirrored wall that made the room feel more spacious than it really was! The room was right next to the lift so there was some noise from that, but as I was on the third floor I was not disturbed by traffic noise despite the single glazing. The room was rather warm but there was an air conditioner that you could set to get the temperature down. The cause of the heat was not obvious as there was no radiator. The shower/WC was a little cramped but fit for purpose although the shower head kept falling out of the holder. The tea/coffee facilities were reasonable although it took me a while to find a socket to plug the kettle into as there isn't one near to where it is (look under the little table beneath the TV!). The staff were very friendly and welcoming; there were some language difficulties but they were resolved with a few smiles. Breakfast was reasonable but probably not great value (£15 for one sausage/rasher of bacon, half tomato, a mushroom and two eggs, fruit juice, toast and coffee) but then this is Central London. It was pleasant enough for one night and I would stay again, but I am sure there are better value rooms to be found.

Reviewed by
Andy G

From Markfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

generally good value
Hotel dated

Reviewed by
m morgan

From England
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location with a pleasantly old fashioned feel
We had excellent value for money through booking with Laterooms, getting us a junior suite in a quiet hotel in a great location just off Marble Arch. There was something of a shabby chic feel to the suite, but it gave us all we needed. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
John T

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next