The Leonard Hotel

4

15 Seymour Street, London, W1H 7JW

Price From 169.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Margaret T

  • July 2014

Very welcoming hotel

We stayed here for four nights.

We were given a room on the 5th floor, one lift only to 4th. Our room, was attractive, if small, and too expensive for what we got. Staff extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming, and for that reason, would probably stay here again. Excellent breakfast served in room.

  • z zubair

  • June 2014

good location, small rooms! Check your account

I was boiling all night, the A/C was churning out hot air.

I tried everything. in the end I had to turn it off and sleep sweaty.

Other than that the room was tiny but did the job for a pad for the night. Very clean. A bit dated. Staff were great though. Very friendly and even gave me complimentary water.

Overall for paying over £150 for a single room and to have no account disappointing

  • Ian Y

  • January 2014

Weekend Stay

We stayed at the Leonard so as we could go shopping in Oxford Street and Covent Garden and we had a great time and got some bargins.

  • adrian b

  • November 2013

Nice hotel overall, just keep an eye out for the extra charges

Hi, This is quite a nice hotel.

I paid £184 for a night here and it was a pleasant night. There are places nearby that will charge you double this, and provide accomodation

that is no better, so given its location its pretty OK. Having said that, watch out for the

numerous extra charges. English breakfast. £20 Sir. Want to use the internet in your

room. £5 please. A bag of skittles. £3.50 to you. London hotels are almost always priced into the stratosphere, and this is no exception,

but its clean, comfy and located pretty well for marble arch. I would stay here again, so I can't really give it a better rating than that.

  • Emma C

  • October 2013

The hotel was a lovely period setting but lacked the shine on decor.

Could do with a touch up in places.

  • Owen Netshithuthuni

  • September 2013

I felt at home as I arrived at reception.

I will recommend friends and family members to visit London

  • m morgan

  • August 2013

generally good value

Hotel dated

  • linda d

  • July 2013

Worst hotel room l have ever stayed in.

What a complete waste of money l would have been better in a travel lodge.

I have stayed there before but many years ago and how the whole place has declined into a very 2nd rate hotel. I am not even sure the room l was first given (number 16) is even legal as the toilet was 2 foot from my bed and just a open metal hanging !!!!.

  • Andy G

  • May 2013

One night at Leonard Hotel London

The single ensuite shower room was small as expected, but not overly cramped.

The 4'6" bed was comfortable and next to a mirrored wall that made the room feel more spacious than it really was. The room was right next to the lift so there was some noise from that, but as I was on the third floor I was not disturbed by traffic noise despite the single glazing. The room was rather warm but there was an air conditioner that you could set to get the temperature down. The cause of the heat was not obvious as there was no radiator. The shower/WC was a little cramped but fit for purpose although the shower head kept falling out of the holder. The tea/coffee facilities were reasonable although it took me a while to find a socket to plug the kettle into as there isn't one near to where it is (look under the little table beneath the TV!). The staff were very friendly and welcoming; there were some language difficulties but they were resolved with a few smiles. Breakfast was reasonable but probably not great value (£15 for one sausage/rasher of bacon, half tomato, a mushroom and two eggs, fruit juice, toast and coffee) but then this is Central London. It was pleasant enough for one night and I would stay again, but I am sure there are better value rooms to be found.