No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Bristol Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Street, BRISTOL, BS1 6HY
Book into the 4-star Novotel Bristol Centre located in the city centre. This Bristol hotel is near Temple Meads Station and a short walk from King Street. The hotel has 131 modern guest rooms, each with free WiFi and 32" HD TV. The Elements restaurant offers international cuisine and the bar is the perfect place to relax. We also have a fitness suite with sauna & steam room. The hotel's 7 meeting rooms can accommodate up to 200 people for a reception or presentation. Free WiFi throughout
Picture of Novotel Bristol Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 256 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

O

Reviewed by
Carole H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Affordable typical chain hotel
The room was good for the price. Xboxs in the foyer were fun for the kids. Some attention to detail needed though. Lots of Broken Glass right outside the front door and that's at 2 in the afternoon! Surely that would put off anyone coming in. The receptionist English wasn't brilliant so she struggled to understand some conversation. Otherwise good location and typical chain hotel offering

Reviewed by
christopher g

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Travelled with 14yr old son, who was actually quite impressed with the room, so that says a lot! From the moment we walked into reception, we received great customer service, friendly staff, clean areas, and even though there was an office Christmas party going on, we didn't hear a thing.
Close to river, shops, everything within walking distance.
Didn't eat there, and breakfast was about £16 which I felt was way too expensive, but plenty of place to eat nearby.
Visit Three Brothers for the best burgers you will ever eat!

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly good hotel in good location
This hotel is in the centre of Bristol with parking. The only adverse comments would be that the carpets were a little worn / shabby, but that is all I can manage to say that is less than good. The room was cheap (£70), very comfortable bed and room, with complimentary toiletries; the air conditioning worked, breakfast was nice, staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy idiot not dealt with...
Got in at about 11pm, loud music blasting out from the room over the corridor. Some manager or something making an attempt to quieten things. I threatened the guy but to no avail. It was 4am by the time the music went off. The idiot should have been booted out onto the street at midnight. This hotel sucks and I wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Warren

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall a good experience

Reviewed by
s harris

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel, close to railway station and shopping areas. Always a pleasure to stay here

Reviewed by
Ann F

From HOLYHEAD, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay for 2 nights

Reviewed by
Paul G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and Central
High standard of accommodation with no frills. Food is well presented but the menu is rather static. Breakfast is poor value but service is good.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location

Reviewed by
Kathryn P

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next