No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Bristol Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Street , Bristol, BS1 6HY
Novotel Bristol Centre hotel is a 4 star hotel.
Located in the centre of Bristol, Novotel is close to Temple Meads and within walking distance to the city's shopping and entertainment districts.

The hotel has 131 modern guest rooms, including 15 Executive rooms and 1 Suite, each with a flat screen TV. Our family rooms are tailored for you and your little ones as 2 children under 16 can stay for free in the parent's room and also get complimentary breakfast. They're also treated with a kid's menu and can enjoy the games corner with Xbox and toys for toddlers. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Try Elements Restaurant for modern International cuisine, or the bar with its retro projector flat screen to watch the games. There is a fitness centre with sauna and steam room on site, as well as 7 function rooms for up to 200 people, ideal for meetings or weddings.

Pets not permitted.
Picture of Novotel Bristol Centre , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 261 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very noisy idiot not dealt with...
Got in at about 11pm, loud music blasting out from the room over the corridor. Some manager or something making an attempt to quieten things. I threatened the guy but to no avail. It was 4am by the time the music went off. The idiot should have been booted out onto the street at midnight. This hotel sucks and I wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed by
C Warren

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overall a good experience

Reviewed by
s harris

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel, close to railway station and shopping areas. Always a pleasure to stay here

Reviewed by
Ann F

From HOLYHEAD, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay for 2 nights

Reviewed by
Paul G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet and Central
High standard of accommodation with no frills. Food is well presented but the menu is rather static. Breakfast is poor value but service is good.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location

Reviewed by
Kathryn P

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place for a city getaway
Hotel was lovely,
The city is brilliant with lots to do and see

Reviewed by
Adrian M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel hotel Bristol centrel
I paid 90 pound for the room I stayed in and the bed was very uncomfy could feel all the springs in the mattress. Not very impressed at all seeming it was a 4 star hotel

Reviewed by
Adam O

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great time in Bristol. The hotel was a bit pricey but was clean and the staff were helpful. Didn't release you had to pay for parking as well as the room, as I thought that was included. But all in all it was a good stay.

Reviewed by
Adam Waters

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, lovely breakfast!
Room was fine, short walk from station, clean. Breakfast lovely and only £7.95 when booked in advance. Only downside was that there was a very drunk guy shouting in the corridor at 7am for about 25 minutes which woke up the children. I called reception but I didn't hear anyone come up to sort him out. There were a lot of stag and hen dos so I guess this is a risk!

Reviewed by
sarah s

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next