No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Bristol Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Street , Bristol, BS1 6HY
Novotel Bristol Centre hotel is a 4 star hotel.
Located in the centre of Bristol, Novotel is close to Temple Meads and within walking distance to the city's shopping and entertainment districts.

The hotel has 131 modern guest rooms, including 15 Executive rooms and 1 Suite, each with a flat screen TV. Our family rooms are tailored for you and your little ones as 2 children under 16 can stay for free in the parent's room and also get complimentary breakfast. They're also treated with a kid's menu and can enjoy the games corner with Xbox and toys for toddlers. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Try Elements Restaurant for modern International cuisine, or the bar with its retro projector flat screen to watch the games. There is a fitness centre with sauna and steam room on site, as well as 7 function rooms for up to 200 people, ideal for meetings or weddings.

Pets not permitted.
Picture of Novotel Bristol Centre , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 278 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the area immediately around the hotel is in need of renovation but the hotel was spot on, easy walk into the centre and across to the science museum for the kids, close to buses and trains a good location, friendly staff and clean rooms

Reviewed by
C Penrice

From Whitehaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base for a weekend in Bristol
We came for somewhere to stay near the Bristol Old Vic (a lovely theatre). It was an easy 15 minute walk away, and only 5 minutes from Temple Meads Station. The room was excellent - pleasantly air conditioned during a warm night. The staff were friendly and efficient, and we were able to leave our bags after check out prior to returning home by train.

Reviewed by
N Neil-Smith

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Philip T

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

restaurant
the menu was ok except minute steak should not be rapped in med flat bread.very poor mix .better choice of main meals required.starter and desert was good.

Reviewed by
d howells

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay July 2014
I have stayed at various central Bristol hotels recently. This was the best. It's all in the details - it actually has a bath (with a very good shower) unlike the others which had showers only, the table arrangement is sensible for working but also has a mirror and plugs for the hairdryer etc (rather than locating them away from the dressing table as many hotels do for some reason) and decent lighting for working, the tea & coffee equipment is placed sensibly, the air con works and is not over noisy, the room service food is definitely a level up from its competitors (interesting choices, good quality, good service), the room has a small fridge with cold water already in it and a small room safe, the windows open if you want a breath of fresh air. The service was friendly and helpful and the cooked buffet breakfast far better than at the competitor hotels - and on a good weekend offer price. I was struck by how much better a stay a visitor has when these details are right - and decided to leave a review, which I don't usually do. The only minor criticism I would make is that the bed linen could have a better 'quality' feel to it, although the bed itself was comfortable. I would definitely choose this hotel over its competitors on future trips.

Reviewed by
JOANNA F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superior room
Room was a brilliant size for the night we stayed, really quite and peaceful hotel, bathroom was brilliant
the only downside to the hotel is we only had one towel for the shower.
The rooms were also different from the pictures we saw when we were booking.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely come back again.

Reviewed by
sophie wood

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a one night stay at Novotel Bristol which was an excellent stay from checking in at reception to the quality of the room and check out was efficient the day after.

Reviewed by
Janet W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay with children and young grandchildren.
Had a wonderful stay. The staff were wonderful, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. First time we have used Novotel but would not hesitate to use them again.

Reviewed by
K Hall

From Fakenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Great hotel in a central location. We needed a family room at late notice and found a deal on late rooms. I wasn't expecting much but was really surprised by the quality of the hotel, excellent service and great breakfast (free for kids). The kids loved the pancake machine.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Bristol in June
Staff were friendly and it was very convenient for the railway station (walking distance). I ate in the bar and the seat height table height doesn't work well.

Reviewed by
Colin W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next