No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Bristol Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Street , Bristol, BS1 6HY
Novotel Bristol Centre hotel is a 4 star hotel.
Located in the centre of Bristol, Novotel is close to Temple Meads and within walking distance to the city's shopping and entertainment districts.

The hotel has 131 modern guest rooms, including 15 Executive rooms and 1 Suite, each with a flat screen TV. Our family rooms are tailored for you and your little ones as 2 children under 16 can stay for free in the parent's room and also get complimentary breakfast. They're also treated with a kid's menu and can enjoy the games corner with Xbox and toys for toddlers. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Try Elements Restaurant for modern International cuisine, or the bar with its retro projector flat screen to watch the games. There is a fitness centre with sauna and steam room on site, as well as 7 function rooms for up to 200 people, ideal for meetings or weddings.

Pets not permitted.
Picture of Novotel Bristol Centre , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 275 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top class accommodation in central, convenient position. Ideal for work and tourism. I enjoyed my, only too short stay

Reviewed by
KATE M

From EDINBURGH, Scotland
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break with grandchildren
We used this hotel as a stopover point after a day at Cheddar Gorge as we were visiting relatives in Bristol as well as going to the zoo the next day. The room was clean and bright, well maintained and my grandson loved the Xbox available in the lobby. We took advantage of the free breakfast for kids so breakfast for 4 was a reasonable £20 and very good value. Staff were very helpful and overall a good experience. The only minus was the parking fee of £10 per night.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Bristol
The room was clean and had all the essentials. The hotel is in a good location too near the train station.

Reviewed by
H Fung

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Stayed one night and found everything lovely.
Staff very helpful and even re-froze our ice packs over night so we could keep our sons medicine cool the next day. :-)

Reviewed by
J McDonnell

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good!
Amazing, had a really lovely night. Very comfy room and very clean. The staff were friendly and polite! A lot of fun!

Reviewed by
Ellie C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay, and convenient.
Upon entering the hotel, me and my partner were welcomed by a receptionist. Although we arrived more than two hours before check in time, we were still able to be sent straight to our room. Our room was really clean and tidy, along with a really nice shower room. The ironing board was the only thing I could complain about, but that was just that one ironing board, I'm sure if they recieved a complaint, the staff would replace it immediately.
Disappointingly, there was a fire drill in the evening. My partner and I were just getting ready to go out, but we had to evacuate the building. However, we weren't even sure whether or not to evacuate it as the fire alarm only lasted about 30 seconds. We were not told where to go our whether to go outside or not, we just looked round cluelessly and saw a lot of other people doing the same thing. We eventually decided to go out side. Looking inside, we were watching the staff pacing back and forth wondering what to do, looking rather unprofessional, while one was shouting "find the fire, where's the fire?". But I'm sure it's not often that happens anyway.
The location of the hotel was ideal; it was a five-ten minute walk to bristol centre (if you found the right way), and there were bus stops right outside, along with several restaurants down the road.
Overall I really enjoyed the stay, but this is coming from a young man spending a night away with his partner for a special occasion.

Reviewed by
H Green

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol Overnight
Parking was a little challenging as there were few spaced left and the spaces were narrow so grateful for parking sensors. The staff were great, the room very comfortable and the position of the hotel means that by late evening the only noise are the sea gulls. Good choice of tasty food for supper. I chose not to eat breakfast since continental was £13,50.

Reviewed by
Yvette L

From Olney, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business like...
very clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
T Ledwidge

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Building and car park a bit grim but respectable and no litter plenty of spaces and good service.
Did I need to hand key in or out every time I left or returned to hotel? I wasn't sure so I didn't.
I was hoping for a bath, but nevertheless the bathroom was very nice.
All round very good. Nothing to complain about.

Reviewed by
G Bentley

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next