No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Bristol Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Street , Bristol, BS1 6HY
Novotel Bristol Centre hotel is a 4 star hotel.
Located in the centre of Bristol, Novotel is close to Temple Meads and within walking distance to the city's shopping and entertainment districts.

The hotel has 131 modern guest rooms, including 15 Executive rooms and 1 Suite, each with a flat screen TV. Our family rooms are tailored for you and your little ones as 2 children under 16 can stay for free in the parent's room and also get complimentary breakfast. They're also treated with a kid's menu and can enjoy the games corner with Xbox and toys for toddlers. Free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel.

Try Elements Restaurant for modern International cuisine, or the bar with its retro projector flat screen to watch the games. There is a fitness centre with sauna and steam room on site, as well as 7 function rooms for up to 200 people, ideal for meetings or weddings.

Pets not permitted.
Picture of Novotel Bristol Centre , Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 274 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Convenient for city centre attractions and comfortable

Reviewed by
P Wellings

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
This hotel and it's employees far exceeded any expectations that I had prior to arrival. A family room for four of us and under £60, two adult breakfasts added at check-in for £15 covered the four of us and the quality / choice was certainly there. The decor and general amenities were very good with the location excellent for wandering the Bristol Harbourside area. Staff were very helpful, polite and attentive; Ingrida in Reception deserves a special mention as nothing we asked for was beyond her. A lovely stay, just needs a swimming pool in my daughters words :-)

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family hotel!
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. The best part for our kids was the xbox console and play area for kids in the lobby area. With all that said, our favourite part of the stay was surprisingly the restaurant. We typically don't like hotel restaurants as they are overpriced for the quality of food that you receive. This was absolutely NOT the case here. The food was top quality and fresh and the hotel was offering specials for families that were wonderful. We would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Stephanie S

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and family friendly hotel , staff were very pleasant and professional

Reviewed by
Jason H

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Standard Hotel
Very good value , excellent service and very good games area for children

Reviewed by
Derek H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel and room, clean, spacious with nice decor. Car parking a bit of a squeeze.
Easy walk to city centre from hotel. Did not have breakfast in hotel as very pricey. Hotel is very nice and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Iain W

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
I stayed one night to meet friends. The room was large and clean - everything I needed for my stay. Staff were efficient and helpful. Walking distance to the centre of Bristol.

Reviewed by
Janet G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top class accommodation in central, convenient position. Ideal for work and tourism. I enjoyed my, only too short stay

Reviewed by
KATE M

From EDINBURGH, Scotland
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini break with grandchildren
We used this hotel as a stopover point after a day at Cheddar Gorge as we were visiting relatives in Bristol as well as going to the zoo the next day. The room was clean and bright, well maintained and my grandson loved the Xbox available in the lobby. We took advantage of the free breakfast for kids so breakfast for 4 was a reasonable £20 and very good value. Staff were very helpful and overall a good experience. The only minus was the parking fee of £10 per night.

Reviewed by
S Thomas

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next