Reviews - Novotel Bristol Centre

4

Victoria Street, BRISTOL, BS1 6HY

Price From 275.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul Mainwaring

  • September 2014

A good nights sleep due to comfortable beds.

We stayed overnight in Bristol and needed somewhere to stay that had easy access to the city centre and could provide a good nights rest.

This hotel met our needs adequately. The staff deserve a mention as they were all friendly, helpful and efficient. We decided not to have breakfast as it was expensive and there are great places in Bristol to eat for a lot less. Our room on the 4th floor was clean, white and the bed was very comfortable. All in all not too shabby and we would return there if the need arose.

  • Neil S

  • August 2014

Very good accommodation and customer service

Close to city centre so ideal location

  • Mark D

  • August 2014

Bristol

Helpful staff, nice room, would stay again if I am back in Bristol.

  • V Pegler

  • August 2014

Birthday Treat

The hotel was clean and bright with great facilities for all.

The staff were pleasant and polite and smart too. Breakfast would have been expensive however On the day we visited there was a promotion on and it was worth every penny of the discounted price. The only down side was the car park. It's a shame you have to pay to park when you have paid to stay and there did not appear to be any clear indication of this when you did park.

  • K Thomas

  • August 2014

Overall a lovely hotel

Easy to locate and on site parking reasonably priced, unfortunately didn't have opportunity to try leisure facilities but rooms were comfy.

Unfortunately booked early as bank holiday weekend but rooms did reduce in price so felt a bit stung then. But would stay there again staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Andrew M

  • August 2014

Novotel Bristol

Very well located with handy parking.

Nice clean and good size room. Everything you would expect at a great price. Would recommend and return to.

  • C Penrice

  • August 2014

the area immediately around the hotel is in need of renovation but the hotel was spot on, easy walk into the centre and across to the science museum for the kids, close to buses and trains a good location, friendly staff and clean rooms

  • Philip T

  • August 2014

.

.

  • N Neil-Smith

  • August 2014

Good base for a weekend in Bristol

We came for somewhere to stay near the Bristol Old Vic (a lovely theatre).

It was an easy 15 minute walk away, and only 5 minutes from Temple Meads Station. The room was excellent - pleasantly air conditioned during a warm night. The staff were friendly and efficient, and we were able to leave our bags after check out prior to returning home by train.

  • JOANNA F

  • August 2014

Weekend stay July 2014

I have stayed at various central Bristol hotels recently.

This was the best. It's all in the details - it actually has a bath (with a very good shower) unlike the others which had showers only, the table arrangement is sensible for working but also has a mirror and plugs for the hairdryer etc (rather than locating them away from the dressing table as many hotels do for some reason) and decent lighting for working, the tea & coffee equipment is placed sensibly, the air con works and is not over noisy, the room service food is definitely a level up from its competitors (interesting choices, good quality, good service), the room has a small fridge with cold water already in it and a small room safe, the windows open if you want a breath of fresh air. The service was friendly and helpful and the cooked buffet breakfast far better than at the competitor hotels - and on a good weekend offer price. I was struck by how much better a stay a visitor has when these details are right - and decided to leave a review, which I don't usually do. The only minor criticism I would make is that the bed linen could have a better 'quality' feel to it, although the bed itself was comfortable. I would definitely choose this hotel over its competitors on future trips.