No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Bristol Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Victoria Street, BRISTOL, BS1 6HY
Book into the 4-star Novotel Bristol Centre located in the city centre. This Bristol hotel is near Temple Meads Station and a short walk from King Street. The hotel has 131 modern guest rooms, each with free WiFi and 32" HD TV. The Elements restaurant offers international cuisine and the bar is the perfect place to relax. We also have a fitness suite with sauna & steam room. The hotel's 7 meeting rooms can accommodate up to 200 people for a reception or presentation. Free WiFi throughout
Picture of Novotel Bristol Centre, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 249 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything great
For an affordable room (£75 one night, double) I was very impressed. Staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful, room was clean, comfortable and well equipped and facilities seemed varied although I did not need them.

Reviewed by
Briony G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location
Good, central location, on-site parking, reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
R Jones

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel
Stayed in this hotel on Saturday night we thought the hotel was very clean with nice modern rooms and although we didn't use the resturant or bar it looked nice ,there was a sauna and steam room but we didn't use them so couldn't comment on ,shame there wasn't a pool but I expect the price would be a higher if it did have one .
The parking was reasonable at £10 per 24hr for being such a central location in bristol,just a short walk from Cabot circus. We would recommend this hotel for anyone who would like to stay in bristol for great value and a central location.

Reviewed by
Alex M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom
The description of the room stated that it was suitable for two adults and two children under 16. However my 12 and 14 year old boys were expected to sleep comfortably on a narrow sofa bed. This resulted in the whole family having a very poor night's sleep.

Reviewed by
TERESA CURROW

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, good service
Stayed with a group of girls for a hen weekend. Central location so easy to get around. Rooms were big, clean and perfect for what we needed.

Reviewed by
G Barratt

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Family Base for exploring Bristol
We arrived on Friday evening and out 10 year old son was given a welcome toy. The lobby had an x-box so good for children. Our room was a good size and the bathroom has a good selection of shower gel etc. The air conditioning was welcome as it was a very hot weekend. There was a small fridge with over priced bottled water but there was plenty of space to put milk and our own cold drinks
The down side was the bin had not been emptied and the ice bucket was also full of empty milk cartons, sugar packs etc. There were 3 of us in the room but only 2 cups, glasses etc. However this was rectified when we notified reception.
The bed and sofa bed were both very comfortable and our bed was huge ( and we have a King size at home).
Breakfast was OK. We would not have paid the full price but there was a deal on at £7.50 each and children free so we went for it. The food was quite good but most of the cooked items were luke warm.
Most things we wanted to visit like @ Bristol etc were within walking distance.
Overall a good hotel and would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Karen Histed-Todd

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great modern hotel close to centre and Temple Meads station.
Nice big rooms with good facilities. We requested a quiet upper level room and got one at the rear.
You wont find a better value hotel close to the centre than this one. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Nick G

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
The room was lovely, spacious and clean and the staff were friendly, however the temperature in the whole hotel was way too high, even with the temperature control in our room on minimum, we had to sleep with the windows open which left us open to road noise. We ordered food from the restaurant and were disappointed by the portion size, not very good value for money. Also, £10 per day parking fee is quite steep!

Reviewed by
A Jordan

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Great parking, excellent customer service throughout stay, room was clean and bed was very very comfy :)

Reviewed by
l koch

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room but too hot
The room wad a really good size for a family. The sofa bed can be single or double. The room was very hot despite having the aircon on full blast. Breakfast was great and there was a special offer so it was only 8 pounds. Car park was 10 pounds for 24 hours.

Reviewed by
C Gregory

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next