Reviews - Novotel Bristol Centre


Victoria Street, BRISTOL, BS1 6HY

Price From 185.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (117)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • V Pegler

  • August 2014

Birthday Treat

The hotel was clean and bright with great facilities for all.

The staff were pleasant and polite and smart too. Breakfast would have been expensive however On the day we visited there was a promotion on and it was worth every penny of the discounted price. The only down side was the car park. It's a shame you have to pay to park when you have paid to stay and there did not appear to be any clear indication of this when you did park.

  • K Thomas

  • August 2014

Overall a lovely hotel

Easy to locate and on site parking reasonably priced, unfortunately didn't have opportunity to try leisure facilities but rooms were comfy.

Unfortunately booked early as bank holiday weekend but rooms did reduce in price so felt a bit stung then. But would stay there again staff very helpful and pleasant.

  • Andrew M

  • August 2014

Novotel Bristol

Very well located with handy parking.

Nice clean and good size room. Everything you would expect at a great price. Would recommend and return to.

  • C Penrice

  • August 2014

the area immediately around the hotel is in need of renovation but the hotel was spot on, easy walk into the centre and across to the science museum for the kids, close to buses and trains a good location, friendly staff and clean rooms

  • Philip T

  • August 2014



  • N Neil-Smith

  • August 2014

Good base for a weekend in Bristol

We came for somewhere to stay near the Bristol Old Vic (a lovely theatre).

It was an easy 15 minute walk away, and only 5 minutes from Temple Meads Station. The room was excellent - pleasantly air conditioned during a warm night. The staff were friendly and efficient, and we were able to leave our bags after check out prior to returning home by train.


  • August 2014

Weekend stay July 2014

I have stayed at various central Bristol hotels recently.

This was the best. It's all in the details - it actually has a bath (with a very good shower) unlike the others which had showers only, the table arrangement is sensible for working but also has a mirror and plugs for the hairdryer etc (rather than locating them away from the dressing table as many hotels do for some reason) and decent lighting for working, the tea & coffee equipment is placed sensibly, the air con works and is not over noisy, the room service food is definitely a level up from its competitors (interesting choices, good quality, good service), the room has a small fridge with cold water already in it and a small room safe, the windows open if you want a breath of fresh air. The service was friendly and helpful and the cooked buffet breakfast far better than at the competitor hotels - and on a good weekend offer price. I was struck by how much better a stay a visitor has when these details are right - and decided to leave a review, which I don't usually do. The only minor criticism I would make is that the bed linen could have a better 'quality' feel to it, although the bed itself was comfortable. I would definitely choose this hotel over its competitors on future trips.

  • d howells

  • August 2014


the menu was ok except minute steak should not be rapped in med flat bread.very poor mix .better choice of main meals required.starter and desert was good.

  • sophie wood

  • July 2014

superior room

Room was a brilliant size for the night we stayed, really quite and peaceful hotel, bathroom was brilliant the only downside to the hotel is we only had one towel for the shower.

The rooms were also different from the pictures we saw when we were booking.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely come back again.

  • K Hall

  • July 2014

Stay with children and young grandchildren.

Had a wonderful stay.

The staff were wonderful, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. First time we have used Novotel but would not hesitate to use them again.