Reviews - Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa


Main Road,Worleston, Nantwich, CW5 6DQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • John T

  • October 2015

Very relaxing break

We picked this hotel as we wanted somewhere a bit rural and a place that had a spa.

When we got there, the lady on the reception said that she had upgraded us to a superior room as she thought we wouldn't be happy with the standard one we had booked?. It was lovely and the room was clean & spacious. The spa facilities were good & the breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of cooked food and a continental option, too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • b morris

  • March 2015

Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

A very enjoyable stay.

  • David B

  • January 2015

Wonderful location, great team, restaurant a bit uninspiring

Rookery Hall is a lovely place to stay, very atmospheric and full of character.

Very personable service and very helpful and attentive staff, both in the hotel and in the restaurant as well. The setting and the team are the hotel's biggest asset. The rooms are lovely and spotless as well, great bathrooms. I was left a little underwhelmed by the menu choice for dinner in the restaurant, and equally so by the food, good, but not up to the excellent standards of the rest of the stay. Breakfast was really good though. I have stayed twice and would definitely stay again.

  • Anna Tryhorn

  • January 2015

Lovely stay and very relaxing

Enjoyable stay!

  • Stephanie L

  • December 2014

Romantic break

Our stay at Rookery Hall was lovely.

From the moment we arrived we felt cared for and relaxed. The room was perfect, beautifully laid out and everything we needed. It was a true haven.

  • L Odell

  • July 2014

Perfect stay

We had a brilliant two night stay.

The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A lovely location with grounds to match. The use of the spa facilities was also s great treat. We would definitely reccomend and hope to return. Only one negative was the room was very hot but that couldn't be helped in the old part of the building.

  • Patricia B

  • July 2014

A charming hotel in a beautiful setting

We would be very happy to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this part of Cheshire.

The hotel has everything you would expect from a 4* hotel, and more. Our standard double was very comfortable and well appointed. All the staff were very welcoming, helpful and efficient. The choice and quality of the food for breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed a delicious Sunday Lunch in one of the elegant dining rooms. The beef we were served was the best we had ever eaten. There were other little touches which made this hotel stand out. For example, the young waitress who kindly obtained a bag of discarded empty [and washed!] tiny jam jars when I asked her what happened to the empty ones ~ if they were simply thrown away, I would like some for when I make jam to give to our grandchildren. Another lovely touch is the little furry toy cat which is left in the room for the occupants to place outside the room's door as a signal that they do not wish to be disturbed. As the weather was kind during our stay, we were also able to enjoy the beautiful gardens, which border on the lovely Cheshire countryside.

  • Eileen Watts

  • June 2014

All the staff were a joy to be around polite helpful smiling at all times excellent

  • M Watt

  • May 2014

Simply amazing

Came for a birthday getaway and was made to feel welcome from start to finish, this will be the benchmark for every hotel I ever stay in from now on