No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Beach Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
135 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2HX
The West Beach Hotel is conveniently located in Brighton's city centre along the Seafront and offers modern en suite rooms with colour TV, which have been recently renovated. The hotel is facing the West Pier and is within short walking distance from the Conference Center and Brighton’s main attractions; the Palace Pier, Royal Pavilion, Museums, Churchill Square Shopping Centre and many more. This makes the the West Beach Hotel is a great location for your Brighton experience whether for business or leisure, with friends or family.

Brighton is only within 1 hour travel distance from London by train, and only 30 min away from Gatwick. This coastal city is the perfect location to relax and enjoy its nightlife.
Picture of West Beach Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wrong room and too loud
Booked a double bed room in advance - got two single beds with a shrug from reception when I asked why. The windows might has well have been made of paper for how loud people were talking outside.
Was woken up by the hotel fire alarm going off THREE times.
Apparently the club downstairs was serving champagne with fireworks in them - how nice for them...
I was staying there for business- wasn't aware that there was a club on site!

Reviewed by
Sarah S

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't expect to sleep
With the fire alarm going off every 2 hours between 11pm and 7am, a fire door in the corridor which everyone apparently had to slam, shaking the room all night, then the drunks in the corridor shouting at each other, and the drunks in the street shouting at each other. when all this died down the hotel next door had their glass waste bins emptied, I think there were 6 all together meant that we didn't get a wink of sleep all night.
So clean room and comfy bed, just dont expect to actually sleep in this hotel.

Reviewed by
D P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and very cheerful
For 35 quid a night I could have no complaints. Room was clean and had a new bathroom and the staff were really helpful. I was on a stag night, which seemed to be the general rule in the hotel. So I don't think it the venue for a romantic weekend or family weekend...

Reviewed by
Paul N

From Woodstock, England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Price / Quality
Value for money, you get what you pay for. The floor creaked and the bathroom extractor took a while to go through its cycle .. clean linen, working wifi, excellant location , friendly staff., 20 different restaurants within 100 metres the positives far outweigh the negatives.

Reviewed by
Ricardo M

From Australia
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Up All Night
When i stayed the fire alarm went off all night...every hour! in the morning i complained and was offered nothing!
also, over £100 for a poxy little room and hadnt been cleaned properly, poor value for money

Reviewed by
e taylor

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap but understand why!!
only good thing to say bed had clean sheets, bathroom and bedroom dated & not clean, room i was in was above nightclub so very noisy & to top the lot fire alarm sounded every 2 hours throughout the night no apologies upon leaving the next day..

Reviewed by
A Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Had a great stay! My friends and I were not expecting much due to the low price but we were really pleased with what we got. Hotel was really close to bars and clubs and was perfect for somewhere to stay after a night out. Small kitchen area in room was really handy (we had pot noodles and microwave meals due to lack if cooking expertise) and bathroom was clean and modern. Lovely taps! Staff were friendly too and suggested places we could go to get food when we came in.

Reviewed by
H Seaton

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gets the job done
It was a lovely little room and a really nice area. The windows were single glazed so I was woken up once or twice in the night due to the odd hen doo, but ignoring that small factor, I enjoyed the overall stay and it gets the job done

Reviewed by
Aidan G

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
I booked this last minute as was going to a concert in Brighton and the train times were too early for us to return. I paid £45 room only. I wasn't expecting a lot as the room was so cheap. The location was brilliant, right on the beach and less than 5 minute walk to the Brighton Centre. The room was very big. Minimal but clean, had a bath and shower. It was warm enough, maybe too warm if your a hot person. The only thing that could be a negative to some is the fact there is a nightclub/late bar in the basement of the hotel. This didnt both us as we came in drunk at 3am but certainly not for someone wanting a chilled night in! Perfect for what we wanted it for.

Reviewed by
D Richards

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5