No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - West Beach Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
135 Kings Road , Brighton, BN1 2HX
The West Beach Hotel is conveniently located in Brighton's city centre along the Seafront and offers modern en suite rooms with colour TV, which have been recently renovated. The hotel is facing the West Pier and is within short walking distance from the Conference Center and Brighton’s main attractions; the Palace Pier, Royal Pavilion, Museums, Churchill Square Shopping Centre and many more. This makes the the West Beach Hotel is a great location for your Brighton experience whether for business or leisure, with friends or family.

Brighton is only within 1 hour travel distance from London by train, and only 30 min away from Gatwick. This coastal city is the perfect location to relax and enjoy its nightlife.
Picture of West Beach Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant and just what we needed...
Great location, good people, friendly staff...just a very good time. Somewhat quiet (we have an infant), but nothing to complain about. Breakfast was fresh and great!

Reviewed by
Kaytan Shah

From Burbank, USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were nice but the entrance and corridors to the rooms were horrible. The staff didn't really help with anything, I had to guess where our room was.

Reviewed by
S Le Boutillier

From East Grinstead, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Clean and tidy and staff very warm and friendly.
Could do with a serious revamp of decor etc. Had a permanently running hot water tap, 2 inch gap between door and floor, creaky floor boards etc. Desperately needs double glazing. The noise of the traffic kept me awake.

Reviewed by
Tamsin B

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the Price
The basics were fine, everything worked, the room was clean,the linen freshand the staff friendly, but this place hasn't had any money spent on it in a long time and could desperatly do wth .

Reviewed by
Chris M

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hang on to your credit card details
Perfectly clean and room in good state of repair. You'd think, from the mix of reviews on line, that there were two different hotels. We took a quad-bed room. It had a modern, new looking shower and loo and was pristine. As was the little kitchen and microwave. Beds were comfy and the continental breakfast just as described. The room was a good £70 cheaper than anything else in Brighton this weekend. I spent that money on food and excursions, rather than while we slept!
There is one thing wrong that should be addressed READ THIS: they require a £50 deposit on the room. I have no problem with that. But where they should "reserve" that via the card machine, they instead ask you to fill in a form.. So that's a form with your name address card number expiry date , security number and signature. All on a bit of paper floating about in Brighton. I don't think so. I paid cash. This is really, reall bad practice.

Reviewed by
Ed S

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty poor
Slightly grubby, streaky windows, , handle broken in (coldish) shower, very loud with window open but suffocatingly hot with it closed. Not appalling and good location but you'd only stay here if there was nowhere else available (as was the case with me).

Reviewed by
Ali Robertson

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, central and hospitable place
beachfront hotel in central Brighton - over a cafe and bar - rooms are big and airy - very clean, comfortable bed and good shower - useful mini kitchen/fridge in room

Reviewed by
A Palmer

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for one or two nights stay
Basic triple room, could do with a good clean as it was a bit grubby. Only stayed the one evening so it was adequate for this. Staff were very friendly. No heating in the room so it was chilly .. warmer out in the hallways.

Reviewed by
Tracy B

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Wayne H

From Luton, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin.
Cheap but cheerful, friendly, clean, basic accommodation.
Just what I needed at the right price too.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next