The Telford Whitehouse Hotel

4

Watling Street, Telford, TF1 2NJ

Price From 132.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (215)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • tony a

  • April 2015

nice hotel - convenient for international centre in Telford.

This is a good value for money hotel with nice spa facilities.

The room was clean, comfortable and quite large. The en-suite was clean and had a good shower. It was just 10 mins from the centre of Telford and just 2 mins onto M54, so very good links to travel the area. The food was good but maybe a little overpriced.

  • G Lees

  • February 2015

The Telford Whitehouse Hotel

Clean hotel with friendly staff.

Rather non descript looking hotel but breakfast brassiere area brings a slight surprise as it overlooks a football pitch. Room had usual amenities to be expected at this price - no complaints.

  • l wood

  • February 2015

The Telford Whitehouse Hotel

The hotel itself was excellent very clean and the room was well furnished, bathroom was very clean with a good shower.

However, the room was on the road and it was very noisey this woke me up at 5 30, and would put me off re booking the hotel. The Wi-Fi worked ok when i arived but when i returned from dinner it would no longer connect, I rang the front desk to enquire but no answer, I rang 3 times between 9:00 pm and 10:00 pm, then gave up.

  • F Dyke

  • February 2015

Twin room to attend function at the hotel

I was sharing a room with a work colleague to attend a company party which was being held in the hotel.

The room was reasonably prices when the cost was shared, so very pleased with that, the room was clean and a good size. It was a little cold until we worked out how the heating worked. The only comment I would say is that although it was a twin room, it only contained towels for 1 person, which was disappointing, luckily my colleague had to leave very early the next day and decided to shower at home. Check in was straightforward and they allowed us to pay halves separtely, so no hassles. Overall a good experience.

  • M Williams

  • February 2015

Stayed for my birthday

We stayed for my birthday and I was impressed that you could use the gym facilities for free.

However, couldn't get in the Jacuzzi because people hogged it (not the hotels fault). Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • J Jennings

  • January 2015

Excellent hotel and facilities

We stayed at the whithouse hotel for my cousins wedding and was really pleased with the room and faclities very clean we even had a swim in the pool on the afternoon before the wedding which was lovely would definetly use this hotel again.

  • nick c

  • January 2015

its a bed!

Its an 80s hotel, that they haven't done much with since.

Service was lazy, food terrible, bits falling off the wall in the room. The bed was comfortable though. Its certainly not a four star in my opinion. Its got about as much personality as paperclip. As a business stop off, its a reasonable sized room with reasonable bed. Just eat at the local golden arches!

  • J Winkworth

  • January 2015

Good location, good facilities.

Couldnt get on wifi!

  • G Gardner

  • December 2014

Mostly good

Hotel and staff very good however breakfast was a let down as although we were went in for breakfast as soon as they opened most of the food was cold.

  • M Howells

  • December 2014

Saturday night stay

ok