No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Telford Whitehouse Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Watling Street , Telford, TF1 2NJ
The Telford Whitehouse Hotel is ideally located just off the M54 Jct 6, with ideal access to the M6 & M5. Close to Telford Town Centre, The International Centre and Ironbridge, it is perfect for business or leisure guests. The Hotel, which has ample free parking, has superb en-suite accommodation. All rooms are appointed to a 4 star standard plus lots of extras including power showers, iron centres and in-room safe to name a few. Dine in comfort in Sir Stephen's Brasserie and then relax in the Cocktail Bar. The hotel has a superb health & leisure club with 16m indoor pool and a state-of-the- art gymnasium plus sauna, steam room, solarium and a beauty salon offering a full range of treatments for both men & women (appointments advised). All guests receive complimentary use of the leisure facilities. Children under the age of 12 can choose a main course free of charge from the children’s menu when the parents dine in the restaurant. THIS IS A NO-SMOKING HOTEL

Picture of The Telford Whitehouse Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 235 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ironbridge holiday
The hotel is adjacent to Telford FC ground. A Tuesday eve match, viewed from the restaurant was a bonus, even if Telford lost.
The room was large, but in need of deep cleaning or redecoration.
The swimming pool was small and also in need of maintenance.
There was no tourist information available.

Reviewed by
PHILIP LINSELL

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

telford stay
A great overnight stay, spa use excellent, a definite destination again

Reviewed by
g oates

From Bagillt, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reliably Good Service
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. Standards are always reliably good. Rooms are generously sized, breakfast excellent. It is not a particularly romantic or luxurious place but in terms of somewhere to stay it cannot be faulted and there is always a sense of solidly professional good service with no fuss. Spa area is of a good size and facilities are everything you could want.

Reviewed by
I Combes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Purely business
Room was fine for 3 nights stay on business. Buffet style breakfast with omelettes cooked to order. Used leisure club one night for a sauna. Not far from the Wrekin for nice walks or bike ride as I did one evening.

Reviewed by
R Stone

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel loved it

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel in good location easy access to all local points of interest.

Reviewed by
David F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location, easy to get to and customer friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Joseph T

From Rainham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disabled access
The hotel overall was good, clean and the staff friendly. Unfortunately my husband is disabled and whilst advertised as acessible I had a lot of difficulty getting round. There is a ramp up to the hotel (my husband is 17 stone so I found this difficult to push him up it). Once in the hotel there were no automatic doors to the rooms. Pushing a wheelchair whilst trying to hold the door open at the same tim is not easy. The bathroom had plenty of grab rails in it but unfortunately there was a shower over the bath which my husband was unable to get in to so was therefore unable to have a shower. We had to try and give him a strip wash and wash his hair over the bath which trust me wasn't easy! A walk in shower would have been better

Reviewed by
R Burge

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, great breakfast, warm, clean well designed bedroom, helpful polite. Parking free
As in the title. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel nice..clean rooms & staff extremely friendly & helpful

Reviewed by
S Bond

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next