No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Telford Whitehouse Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Watling Street , Telford, TF1 2NJ
The Telford Whitehouse Hotel is ideally located just off the M54 Jct 6, with ideal access to the M6 & M5. Close to Telford Town Centre, The International Centre and Ironbridge, it is perfect for business or leisure guests. The Hotel, which has ample free parking, has superb en-suite accommodation. All rooms are appointed to a 4 star standard plus lots of extras including power showers, iron centres and in-room safe to name a few. Dine in comfort in Sir Stephen's Brasserie and then relax in the Cocktail Bar. The hotel has a superb health & leisure club with 16m indoor pool and a state-of-the- art gymnasium plus sauna, steam room, solarium and a beauty salon offering a full range of treatments for both men & women (appointments advised). All guests receive complimentary use of the leisure facilities. Children under the age of 12 can choose a main course free of charge from the children’s menu when the parents dine in the restaurant. THIS IS A NO-SMOKING HOTEL

Picture of The Telford Whitehouse Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 224 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early summer short break
Hotel location excellent for all the Ironbridge Museum sites - main reason for stay. The restuarant upstairs we all thought offered good service but was expensive - poor value. We ate there the first night (sunday). But their were only one other couple eating at the time! We dined in local pubs the rest of the week.

Reviewed by
peter b

From Alton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family freindly
We were made welcome as soon as we walked thru the door. Never had a problem. Comfy bed. Clean room hotel was great . kids loved the swimming pool
Many thanks
Will use again

Reviewed by
s vickers

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked this Hotel as it was close enough to Lillieshall so that we could go and watch my son play basketball, sadly we didn't really get to use any of facilities as we were out all the time but the place hotel was clean and the safe seemed friendly

Reviewed by
JULIE BURNS

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would have liked a cooked breakfast but restaurant didn't open until 8AM and we had to leave at 7.30 AM .... Restaurant should open a little earlier on a Saturday.

Reviewed by
Dana Winskill

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Nothing special but definetly more than just a budget hotel.

Reviewed by
A Keohane

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Hotel was comfortable, large room and good leisure facilities. Food was O.K but a little disappointing.

Reviewed by
Richard A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok Stay
Room was fine if slightly smelly from cleaning products.
I left a shirt behind, called the hotel and they said they would send it on and charged me 2.50. I'm not poor, neither are they, I would have expected a more customer focussed approach and for them to pay the 2.50.
Otherwise a good value.

Reviewed by
neil s

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
j barnett

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Hotel
We were pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of our room for a family of 3. Our son had a double bed to sleep in and was really happy. The free use of the pool was an added bonus and one we all really enjoyed!

Reviewed by
Sue F

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant greeting, helpful staff

Reviewed by
g ronson

From dalton in furness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next