No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Telford Whitehouse Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Watling Street , Telford, TF1 2NJ
The Telford Whitehouse Hotel is ideally located just off the M54 Jct 6, with ideal access to the M6 & M5. Close to Telford Town Centre, The International Centre and Ironbridge, it is perfect for business or leisure guests. The Hotel, which has ample free parking, has superb en-suite accommodation. All rooms are appointed to a 4 star standard plus lots of extras including power showers, iron centres and in-room safe to name a few. Dine in comfort in Sir Stephen's Brasserie and then relax in the Cocktail Bar. The hotel has a superb health & leisure club with 16m indoor pool and a state-of-the- art gymnasium plus sauna, steam room, solarium and a beauty salon offering a full range of treatments for both men & women (appointments advised). All guests receive complimentary use of the leisure facilities. Children under the age of 12 can choose a main course free of charge from the children’s menu when the parents dine in the restaurant. THIS IS A NO-SMOKING HOTEL

Picture of The Telford Whitehouse Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Useful location for Ironbridge museums.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The twin room was spacious and clean, although I found the bed uncomfortable but then I do suffer with sore hips! Our room was overlooking the busy road so it was very noisy with the windows open, but ear plugs work well!! For the price we paid, which included breakfast, it was good value for money. The location was good for getting to the Ironbridge museums by car.

Reviewed by
Lynn H

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
The first room, was okay although,
*The room was right by a busy road, all you could hear was cars.
* when i opened the window the handle fell off. I spoke to the manager and he said he would move me to a different room, After 1 hour and half of waiting and going to reception i was finally given my new room. When i moved to my new room, you could clearly tell that someone else had been in the room before me and they themselves had moved rooms.

Reviewed by
c bailey

From telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a Family Room
I requested a family room for myself and my 2 children aged 11 & 9. On arrival the room had one double bed & one sofa bed (not made up). A travel Lodge family room is one double bed, one sofa bed & one pull out bed. The room alocated was not, in my opinion a family room. the staff offered to change me to a room with twin beds an a sofa bed. After quing at reception for 30 minutes we discovered that the new room allocated was already occupied! the hotel was very full. We had to make do with the original room. The restaurant staff were very friendly. The bedroom was similar in style and quality to a Travel Lodge. The food in the restaurant was good - a strange mix of fast food & the more exotic/adventurous. Kids food OK. I booked breakfast for 3 people, however, children breakfast free here. The hotel gave a refund on the kid's breakfast, tho the receptionist was somewhat put out about doing this.

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
Room clean and spacious. Showers excellent. Spa very enjoyable and a good extra for your stay. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
f rainsforth

From huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with a difference
Hotel is in a great location and facilities are superb, breakfast in the morning overlooking the Telford football pitch and also in a very quiet location.
Gym and pool was all free and adequate catering for everyone needs.
Staff very friendly and even the barman was helpful when we forgot our corkscrew.

Reviewed by
G WEBB

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here as a stopover whilst travelling, found it very good value for money, with one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had

Reviewed by
B Ross

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
found everything very satisfactory

Reviewed by
A grant

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bin not emptied from previous occupancy food remnants still in it

Reviewed by
Steve Patton

From Green odd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value. Room very comfortable and spacious. Restaurant overlooking the attached AFC Telford pitch offered a substantial and tasty breakfast to suit all tastes. Evening meal also superb. Also took advantage of the attached Health and Leisure facilities which are free to hotel guests. Adequate parking. A great base to visit Ironbridge and its museums.

Reviewed by
Alan F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So enjoyable
We booked this hotel for an economic 3 day visit to Ironbridge not expecting too much. However, the room and bathroom and bedding were extremely clean even with basic toiletries in the bathroom!
The breakfast was first class with everything you could want and perfectly cooked,
The staff were so very helpful ...nothing was a problem and no 'pained' expressions despite the fact that the air con was not working in the dining room making it really hard work for them.
All in all it was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel. We did not use the spa which again looked very clean.

Reviewed by
John B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next