No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ettington Park Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Alderminster,Stratford-Upon-Avon,Warwickshire , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 8BU
Ettington Park Hotel is set in 40 acres of parkland in the Warwickshire countryside, in a verdant valley with the River Stour meandering through it. Just 5 miles from the centre of Stratford-upon-Avon, this spectacular Neo-Gothic mansion is a world apart from the hustle and bustle of modern-day life. This is a luxury hotel furnished with exquisite antiques, hung with fine paintings, and decorated with dozens of friezes that trace its centuries of tradition and heritage. Ettington Park Hotel radiates style and luxury. This four star hotel has recently completed a full refurbishment of its bedrooms and has been awarded the accolade of four red stars, being within the top 200 hotels in the UK & Ireland. At Ettington Park Hotel, you will enjoy fine British hospitality. The courteous attention you receive will set the tone for your entire stay. Far from being intimidated by the house’s magnificence, you’ll feel totally uninhibited. It’s a feeling that is enhanced by the fine wines and award-winning cuisine. Pre-booking a table in the Restaurant is highly recommended in order to ensure availability. The hotel has unveiled a new indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room, providing the perfect solitude to round-off your stay.
Picture of Ettington Park Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not up to standard
The service was not as expected.
You cannot have a 4 star hotel with business travelers and then not have any wi-fi in the hotel. It was broken from 4pm check-in until 11pm when I went to bed and as a result I missed work commitments that I couldn't access on my laptop. The staff even commented that it had happened before and it can be temperamental!
The main issue was that there is also no 3G phone signal at the hotel, so it wasn't even an option to try to send emails this way.
When I met the Duty manager at 10pm he didn't have a proper answer on what was wrong, but appeared more angry than me, not the greatest way to respond to a guest complaint.
Considering at the time of booking this was the 3rd most expensive hotel on laterooms in this area, I expected far more. The room was not up to standard, the bedspread was ripped in 3 places on the bottom half. The bedroom looked tired and scruffy.
Breakfast was the highlight, as were the stunning grounds. Pool is nice, although shallow and not really suitable for swimming. Jacuzzi is good.

Reviewed by
A Collins

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Had great time in the hotel. Had beautiful room, big bathroom. Swimming pool was lovely n warm, changing rooms were warm too. Staff were great n very helpful. Shame about the food. Overpriced dinners n breakfast. Full English breakfast includes one egg, 2 bacon rushes, half of tomatoes, one mushroom, one hash brown. Its was a joke.

Reviewed by
ilze f

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, service and hotel. Couldnt fault it.

Reviewed by
L Evans

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A breath taken experience
The hotel is a magnificent place to be, it has a lot of character and the commodities of a luxurious hotel. Staff were very attentative, helpful and friendly. Overall, an amazing experience!

Reviewed by
Carmen U

From Pinner, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

romantic break
Booked an executive room at short notice. Ground floor opening on to the lawn was excellent. Only downside was it was a disabled room so no bath. The bed is massive and really comfy and the air con was first rate for the heatwave.
Welcoming reception and all staff we came into contact with. Nice spa facilities though the jacuzzi was ooo.
breakfast was polite but slow, choice was wide ranging and quality satisfactory.
We had dinner at the nearby fuzzy duck and highly recommend both venues.
would liked to have stayed longer but romance came to an abrupt end.

Reviewed by
C Gallagher

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of Ettington Park Hotel
We had booked in for 3 nights and came away feeling pampered and looked after by every member of staff with whom we came into contact. My husband and I were addressed by our surname rather than by a room number as so often happens in other hotels. The surroundings, both inside and outside the hotel, were excellent. It was a quality experience to be remembered for a long time to come.

Reviewed by
Carroll L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good time
The hotel was lovely,in a beautiful setting, the food was very good, the only problem being the sevice was very slow, but they where quite apologetic.The staff were great and very friendly. I would highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Jane S

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
E Marks

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ettington ParkHotel is an amazing atmospheric gothic accommodation with an interesting history.
The grounds are lovely , relaxing and peaceful. The spa is nice , although the pool temperature a bit cool. The staff are wonderfully attentive and personal . The dining experience and food quality very good. Afternoon teas is a definite. I would highly recommend this hotel . Perfect for a romantic getaway and to recharge ones batteries .

Reviewed by
d todd

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, amazing staff
Beautiful hotel with pretty grounds. Our room was spacious with good facilities despite only being a standard double. Staff were excellent - friendly and attentive (without being intrusive), giving us good tips on parking and directions for Stratford that turned out to be really useful! We had dinner in the hotel and it was absolutely delicious. Saw people having afternoon tea which looked lovely as well.

Reviewed by
Laura W

From Greenwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next