You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Burn How Garden House Hotel

3

Back Belsfield Road,Bowness-On-Windermere, Bowness on Windermere, LA23 3HH

Price From 197.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • William R

  • June 2016

A stride above the norm!

What an excellent choice.

Yes. Every facet of our stay was a stride above the norm. Staff, service, room comfort/space/facilities etc, restaurant food and the welcoming greeting wherever we went within the hotel or grounds. Even an opportunity/encouragement to return with an invitation card. So will we; certainly, and this year.

  • Pauline Thornhill

  • June 2016

Burn How Garden House Hotel

The hotel is well situated for the lake and shops etc.

Also very peaceful.The staff were excellent.The cleanliness of the hotel was excellenct too.The only complaint I have is that we had booked from Friday until Monday being the bank holiday but had to leave on the Sunday because of my husband being ill and ending up. Hospital on arriving home and on Paying the bill on Departure had to pay for the full three days accommodation. So the principal of the hotel I consider to be very harsh. For this reason I would not revisit.

  • julie p

  • December 2015

weekend treat for hubby

a lovely hotel, with excellent service and food, accommodation lovely, comfortable and quiet.

the breakfast was simply stunning such a choice of fruit and menu, and the evening meal was delicious, so glad we decided to stay in rather than go to town.

the staff are accomodating and friendly, so polite. would gladly recommend and go back.

the parking is rather tight.

  • Sandra G

  • July 2015

Excellent

We booked a superior room and it was very nicely refurbished and what we expected.

The quality and service in restaurant was excellent. The outside of accommodation could do with freshening up to make it look more inviting but it is definitely somewhere we will stay again.

  • C C

  • April 2015

This is a great hotel

This is great hotel.

Outstanding service with a 'can do' attitude where guests are made to feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. The food served in the restaurant is excellent and innovative and cooked using fresh and in season ingredients. Also a great wine list and all very reasonably priced. Cannot recommend this place enough if you are visiting The Lakes.

  • D Bedford

  • March 2015

Lakes weekend

What lovely surprise this Hotel was.

Very different but very good. Excellent breakfast. friendly staff. have booked another weekend there-2 nights this time.

  • CAROL R

  • December 2014

Burn How Garden House Hotel

Great place, staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Steven B

  • November 2014

Fabulous

This was everything we hoped it would be and more.

On arrival (we were very early), the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The location of the hotel is perfectly close to all the amenities in Bowness yet totally peaceful. The food is simply outstanding, way beyond our expectations and was served by lovely friendly and helpful staff. Bed was lovely clean and comfy, the bathroom was newly fitted, super clean but a little small. Breakfast was a total treat. We would love to come back to this lovely hotel again soon.

  • sarah edge

  • October 2014

We found the whole experience of staying at this hotel a complete pleasure

Would definitely return

  • Beverley Lenihan

  • September 2014

Food was excellent, accomodation was good, hot water on tap, very clean, maid service daily.

The only thing lacking was enough milk to have more than one drink.