Reviews - Burn How Garden House Hotel

3

Back Belsfield Road,Bowness-On-Windermere, Bowness on Windermere, LA23 3HH

Price From 174.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • julie p

  • December 2015

weekend treat for hubby

a lovely hotel, with excellent service and food, accommodation lovely, comfortable and quiet.

the breakfast was simply stunning such a choice of fruit and menu, and the evening meal was delicious, so glad we decided to stay in rather than go to town.

the staff are accomodating and friendly, so polite. would gladly recommend and go back.

the parking is rather tight.

  • Sandra G

  • July 2015

Excellent

We booked a superior room and it was very nicely refurbished and what we expected.

The quality and service in restaurant was excellent. The outside of accommodation could do with freshening up to make it look more inviting but it is definitely somewhere we will stay again.

  • C C

  • April 2015

This is a great hotel

This is great hotel.

Outstanding service with a 'can do' attitude where guests are made to feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. The food served in the restaurant is excellent and innovative and cooked using fresh and in season ingredients. Also a great wine list and all very reasonably priced. Cannot recommend this place enough if you are visiting The Lakes.

  • D Bedford

  • March 2015

Lakes weekend

What lovely surprise this Hotel was.

Very different but very good. Excellent breakfast. friendly staff. have booked another weekend there-2 nights this time.

  • CAROL R

  • December 2014

Burn How Garden House Hotel

Great place, staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Steven B

  • November 2014

Fabulous

This was everything we hoped it would be and more.

On arrival (we were very early), the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The location of the hotel is perfectly close to all the amenities in Bowness yet totally peaceful. The food is simply outstanding, way beyond our expectations and was served by lovely friendly and helpful staff. Bed was lovely clean and comfy, the bathroom was newly fitted, super clean but a little small. Breakfast was a total treat. We would love to come back to this lovely hotel again soon.

  • sarah edge

  • October 2014

We found the whole experience of staying at this hotel a complete pleasure

Would definitely return

  • Beverley Lenihan

  • September 2014

Food was excellent, accomodation was good, hot water on tap, very clean, maid service daily.

The only thing lacking was enough milk to have more than one drink.

  • M Richardson

  • September 2014

The staff were very friendly .The communal areas were lovely .Food excellent but I thought the standard of the room was not that good for the price

  • j miller

  • August 2014

Unique Little Hotel

A totally different kind of hotel - nothing like your multi chain hotels - a family run hotel that focused on the customer and ensuring they were comfortable and happy - they really offer the personal touch.

Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast cooked to order if you wanted that option so was always piping hot and a great choice of fruits, cereals, jams etc. if you preferred that option - or you could have both. Outside areas probably could do with a bit of a tidy up in places. Accommodation was first class - our room was huge with two huge comfortable chairs and a very comfortable huge bed. We had the added bonus of a balcony so was great to open the patio doors and sit out - didn't make you feel once you were in your room you were trapped. Bathroom was a good size with a window which makes a change. Both room and bathroom were spotless - couldn't fault it cleanlness. Quaint Lounge and dining room gave a very homely feel like you were sitting in your own home. If you want a different kind of accommodation in a small friendly hotel that offers that personal touch give this place a try - one hotel where the guest comes first and they ensure that your every need is met. Staff were lovely and friendly and although this was our first visit felt we had known them years .