No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Russell Court Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bath Road , Bournemouth, BH1 2EP
We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth. We welcome visitors the whole year round with its facilities and experience to cater for the variety of needs each season brings.

The Hotel is close to Bournemouth town centre and within easy reach of the resort's beautiful sand beaches, major shops, theatre's, cinemas, casino and Bournemouth International centre. We have a restaurant, bar, ballroom, 60 ensuite bedrooms, large car and coach park in forecourt, WiFi in all areas. Whether your stay is just for a few days or a longer period, you can be sure to have a very warm welcome at the Russell Court Hotel.

It is Hotel policy not to accept single sex parties on Friday & Saturday (including stag and hen parties). The Hotel reserves the right to decline bookings at check-in which may have been made individually and/or separately but are part of a group.

We charge a car parking fee of £ 5.00 per car per day (Van £10.00). Wi-Fi is chargeable £5.00 for 8 hours usage time; we do not accept 1 night bookings on Saturdays (minimum 2 nights stay).
We are a non-smoking Hotel
Picture of Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 132 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
66% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bed mattress was very bad and the location of the room almost like being put in a box. Wanted a room over looking the sea, said I have to pay more for that.Overall, A well located hotel, nice customer care, will recommend.

Reviewed by
Rita P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely below average hotel, but for a 2 star establishment you can't really expect much.
Rooms weren't to bad but in desperate need of up dating, shower was terrible even a slight movement of the hot water tap and it was scalding hot even with the cold on full so had to settle for a cold shower.
Was not at all happy about the extra £40 parking for the week for 2 vehicles I've never known anything like it.

Reviewed by
simon r

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Russell Court Very poor accommodation
Hotel not clean. Very un-helpful staff and very rude. Parking a nightmare and had to pay additional money. I am a diabetic and the staff would not help me with any food not even a biscuit. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and laterooms should remove from there listings.

Reviewed by
Aidy Shawyer

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was small, but we expected this due to the price we paid. What was not expected however was the fact that the window did not open, as it was sealed. apart from being very hot in the room, there was no way to escape if there had been a fire. If we had something to break the window with (which we did not) it would have not made any difference, as there were many iron bars on the outside. The bathroom had been put in at the end of the room, with no window in it at all., so no escape from there. The only way out would have been the stairs, but as this would have been the only place where the fire would have been, it made us with no escape route. This matter must be attended to.... please..

Reviewed by
R Rossiter

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Manager was very accmodating upgrading us because tv did not work.
what i thought was unfair was that parking goes from 12midday to 12 next day ,we arrived at 11am, very tired especially of driving!!! i was charged £5 for an hour parking till 12 midday then another £5 for parking 12 till 12 next day, not really fair was it?
But no complaints ,pleasent hotel, would stay again

Reviewed by
Martin R

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Retro 80s with sea glimpse
My overall experience was a positive one. This is a quirky place that would suit a young novelist looking for characters. And how can one complain when there is a view of the sea, not completely unobstructed, but still a view with the odd glint of a sail in the sunlight. The electrics in this place gave a bit of pause for thought. The bedside lamp was wired directly into the wall, and you had to tap it to turn it on and off. The first night I switched it off at the socket as I am a bit nervous about fires, but then I found that the ceiling fan only worked when the socket was on. Monsieur Hulot would feel right at home here. By all means stay but study the escape routes carefully and the illogical route of the stairs just in case it becomes necessary.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stay
Please forgive thr rant but I feel that I need to.
I travel a great deal for my work in this country, but do not think that I have stayed in a worse hotel. The staff are rude. The rooms are clean but are of poor quality, the bed was so bad yhat we slept on the floor. When we where asked how our stay was we told the staff that it was poor. We were then asked to sign a document to say that we had enjoyed our stay!
In our opinion we would have been more comfortable sleeping in our car. Thankfully we only stayed one night.
PS They charge you extra to use the car park!

Reviewed by
Brendan D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of help
Hotel in need of major refurbishment. Room basic but with essentials. However furniture was old and tatty, the mattress was old and uncomfortable. The walls were stained and bedspread had beads and sand on it, so hadn't been cleaned. The restaurant looked like it needed a thorough vacuum and lacked ambiance. The Breakfast was was boring and tasteless, and the milk was sour. The waitress told me it was fresh milk on my second morning, but it was also sour. £12 for the cooked breakfast is appalling value! Even with the offer of 2 for 1, the breakfast was poor value. Public areas need a GOOD clean. The Hotel needs to be better managed. It could be much better with a few simple tweaks.

Reviewed by
J Dryden

From Biggleswade, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The photos are very misleading! In reality the hotel is very dirty, outdated, the carpet and the walls are not refurbished and lots of mosquitoes and spiders in the room.
Due to a bad management the hotel dosnt meet the European standard, Things like hygiene, customer service, a smile, are not familiar to the staff.
We will never return to this hotel.
Now it is understood why the price is cheap - No one wants to come back again.

Reviewed by
G Perry

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth my £25 I paid.
I will not pay more then £25 for this type of room. Internet extra £5. parking £5. The hotel is very close to busy road. Single glassing windows, and showers are nightmare. The whole hotel have lots of unfinished touches and need some DIY work done. I was staying in two different rooms and they all need some work.
Air conditioned rooms. Location nice close to town centre, the beach and shops. Worth £25 max for a stay. Hope they going to improve this hotel as it is a good location.

Reviewed by
Kamil M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next