No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Russell Court Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bath Road , Bournemouth, BH1 2EP
We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth. We welcome visitors the whole year round with its facilities and experience to cater for the variety of needs each season brings.

The Hotel is close to Bournemouth town centre and within easy reach of the resort's beautiful sand beaches, major shops, theatre's, cinemas, casino and Bournemouth International centre. We have a restaurant, bar, ballroom, 60 ensuite bedrooms, large car and coach park in forecourt, WiFi in all areas. Whether your stay is just for a few days or a longer period, you can be sure to have a very warm welcome at the Russell Court Hotel.

Cooked or Continental Breakfast is available to add as an extra after you choose your room.

It is Hotel policy not to accept single sex parties on Friday & Saturday (including stag and hen parties). The Hotel reserves the right to decline bookings at check-in which may have been made individually and/or separately but are part of a group.

We charge a car parking fee of £ 5.00 per car per day (Van £10.00). Wi-Fi is chargeable £5.00 for 8 hours usage time; we do not accept 1 night bookings on Saturdays (minimum 2 nights stay).
We are a non-smoking Hotel
Picture of Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything's extra!
Yeah it's cheap, but everything is an extra and the bars overpriced. Room's clean but drafty, all just a little tired and sad.

Reviewed by
russ p

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
good hotel and great price. room was clean and tidy, service was fine. overall it did what i needed a hotel to do for a night which was to give a nice clean quiet place to sleep. if you just want a cheap place to stay overnight then this is your hotel.

Reviewed by
Ria H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute stay
We've stayed at the Russell Court before so knew what to expect. The hotel is a little shabby and needs some attention to cleaning e.g. there was a big stain on the bedroom carpet. However, the staff are very welcoming and we got a very good deal so we're not complaining.

Reviewed by
Lynda M

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some new floor boards and new beds,
it was really dated and the tv reception was shocking.
In my colleagues room the wires to the tv and free sat box looked
Dangerous.i couldn't have stayed there the two nights I was supposed to.

Reviewed by
A Gittins

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a great hotel,I liked it very much and it is close to the see,only 5 minutes by walk:)

Reviewed by
Julia D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable price for quality
We got this room on a discounted offer (Around £40 per night) for 2 nights.
The hotel was very basic but everything was OK and bath and shower worked well.
Pretty quiet and close to the town and beach. Nice!

Reviewed by
Adam M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
At £80 for two nights for two adults in the heart of Bournemouth I am not complaining in any way. If the bed had been comfortable I would have given this 5 stars. Didn't sleep due to the worn out condition of the mattress!!!!! Arrived late (after 12.30am) on the first night and the bar was still open, made an effort to return direct to the hotel after our concert, Crosby Stills and Nash were excellent, only to find the bar shut at just gone 11pm!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Rob D

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good budget accommodation

Reviewed by
karen f

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sad
Albeit a family room.......... no heating, despite twiddling valves, no answer from lobby when phones. very uncomfortable beds with springs waiting to break free! Tiny lift, claustrophobic. However clean, near the sea and at the discounted price ok shame parking had to be paid for too. We wont be returning.

Reviewed by
fiona heale

From dartford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my stay at Russell Court Hotel, the customer service was excellent, the rooms very spacious and clean and the hotel was very quiet at night so I had a restful sleep. The location is perfect right near the town centre and the seafront. and I thought it was excellent value for money! Very well recommended!

Reviewed by
D Purdom

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next