No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Russell Court Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Bath Road , Bournemouth, BH1 2EP
We would like to take this opportunity to introduce you to the Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth. We welcome visitors the whole year round with its facilities and experience to cater for the variety of needs each season brings.

The Hotel is close to Bournemouth town centre and within easy reach of the resort's beautiful sand beaches, major shops, theatre's, cinemas, casino and Bournemouth International centre. We have a restaurant, bar, ballroom, 60 ensuite bedrooms, large car and coach park in forecourt, WiFi in all areas. Whether your stay is just for a few days or a longer period, you can be sure to have a very warm welcome at the Russell Court Hotel.

Cooked or Continental Breakfast is available to add as an extra after you choose your room.

It is Hotel policy not to accept single sex parties on Friday & Saturday (including stag and hen parties). The Hotel reserves the right to decline bookings at check-in which may have been made individually and/or separately but are part of a group.

We charge a car parking fee of £ 5.00 per car per day (Van £10.00). Wi-Fi is chargeable £5.00 for 8 hours usage time; we do not accept 1 night bookings on Saturdays (minimum 2 nights stay).
We are a non-smoking Hotel
Picture of Russell Court Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 127 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location. Rooms OK, bit small. Good value for money

Reviewed by
matthew c

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value
Got a cheap deal on a single room on a Saturday in December.
Staff were very polite and the room was spotless, it got a bit loud later in the night , but that didn't bother me. Location was great. Bar a bit dated, but fine for a quick drink

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location if you're planning to take the bus to the airport next day, the bus stop is just in fron to the hotel. However the place it's really noisy.

Reviewed by
Davinia R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GREAT
Great hotel, great price and great location :)

Reviewed by
Becky F

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything's extra!
Yeah it's cheap, but everything is an extra and the bars overpriced. Room's clean but drafty, all just a little tired and sad.

Reviewed by
russ p

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute stay
We've stayed at the Russell Court before so knew what to expect. The hotel is a little shabby and needs some attention to cleaning e.g. there was a big stain on the bedroom carpet. However, the staff are very welcoming and we got a very good deal so we're not complaining.

Reviewed by
Lynda M

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
good hotel and great price. room was clean and tidy, service was fine. overall it did what i needed a hotel to do for a night which was to give a nice clean quiet place to sleep. if you just want a cheap place to stay overnight then this is your hotel.

Reviewed by
Ria H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In need of some new floor boards and new beds,
it was really dated and the tv reception was shocking.
In my colleagues room the wires to the tv and free sat box looked
Dangerous.i couldn't have stayed there the two nights I was supposed to.

Reviewed by
A Gittins

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a great hotel,I liked it very much and it is close to the see,only 5 minutes by walk:)

Reviewed by
Julia D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
At £80 for two nights for two adults in the heart of Bournemouth I am not complaining in any way. If the bed had been comfortable I would have given this 5 stars. Didn't sleep due to the worn out condition of the mattress!!!!! Arrived late (after 12.30am) on the first night and the bar was still open, made an effort to return direct to the hotel after our concert, Crosby Stills and Nash were excellent, only to find the bar shut at just gone 11pm!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Rob D

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next