Reviews - Russell Court Hotel

2

Bath Road, Bournemouth, BH1 2EP

Price From 96.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (87)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Perry

  • June 2014

The photos are very misleading.

In reality the hotel is very dirty, outdated, the carpet and the walls are not refurbished and lots of mosquitoes and spiders in the room.

Due to a bad management the hotel dosnt meet the European standard, Things like hygiene, customer service, a smile, are not familiar to the staff.

We will never return to this hotel. Now it is understood why the price is cheap - No one wants to come back again.

  • Kamil M

  • June 2014

Worth my £25 I paid.

I will not pay more then £25 for this type of room.

Internet extra £5. parking £5. The hotel is very close to busy road. Single glassing windows, and showers are nightmare. The whole hotel have lots of unfinished touches and need some DIY work done. I was staying in two different rooms and they all need some work.

Air conditioned rooms. Location nice close to town centre, the beach and shops. Worth £25 max for a stay. Hope they going to improve this hotel as it is a good location.

  • P Dolan

  • June 2014

late room bargain!

Warm reception, clean and comfortable with good excellent value for the money.

  • S Russell

  • May 2014

One night stay

I can't fault this hotel for what we paid.

We only needed one night to visit relatives in Bournemouth. The location was excellent. Very easy access to beachfront, gardens & shops. The room was spotlessly clean. The English breakfast was adequate. Staff were friendly. One small complaint was the constant buzzing noise in the room when we were trying to get to sleep. It was soon rectified when we removed the card key from the slot which enables the electricity to the room. We would definitely stay here again. Hope this is helpful

  • J Cross

  • May 2014

Dirty Hotel

Black Mould on bathroom ceiling and around bath.

Skirting boards and walls dirty. The whole place needed a good cleaning

Definately wouldn't stay there again

  • Friedrich Rutten

  • May 2014

over all in a satisfied condition

  • Kevin U

  • May 2014

Value for the price of the room

Make sure you book online.

As they up the price if you try and book direct with them

  • nathaporn e

  • May 2014

Worst experience ever. Will never go back or recommend friends. Not suitable for any getaway.

Worst hotel.

Lazy & rude receptionist. Horrible customer experience. He was very dodgy & charged me twice. I had to pay with my overseas credit card in the time of worst currency rate. We requested twin room but got double room. Not being informed, we went up and have to come back down. He balmed us for not reading the fine print as the room is not guaranteed. We asked for our money back but he blamed lateroom. When we are heading out to dinner, I heard him he offering other guests, "whether they want twin or double". I complained in front of those guest and he said the rooms were already allocated. Then why are you offering the choice to them, I said. He said its his manager allocation. He didn't tell us check out time or breakfast time when we checked in. We were early for checkout because lateroom said 10 but on the card it said 11. We were late for breakfast but he blame us for not reading that card. I read the card, no info given, I only found out then that we are checking out early. I complained, asking to speak with a manager. He said the manager is not in town but we can come back at 12. I insisted that I will but I rather call the manager from hotel right then so I can enjoy the rest of my day in peace or he can refubded us breakfast fee, which is over price £10. In the end, he call the girl to give us "continental breakfast". We waited and waited got two pieces of toasts each. I found that very offensive and left. Now even more pissed off that they charged me twice. I think this indian receptionist is very lazy and dodgy. I will fight to get every cents back with breakfast refunded and Australian credit card fee reimburse. In lateroom, it saud wifi facilities exist but you have to pay ridiculous amount for. Surely in the fine print somewhere. Some one need to sack him or if he stayed, clearly the manager don't know how to train or manage their worker. I called this a scam. Lateroom please take this people off

  • Ann D

  • April 2014

One of the best

We had two nights here while house-hunting & were amazed to get a third floor room, not only with a great sea view but with far more storage & a larger bathroom than we have had anywhere else for any price, let alone what we paid here.

There was a lift & all the communal areas were smart & welcoming. One thing which bothered another guest was that visitors are expected to leave their room key each time they go out - this was of no concern to us as we had brought the minimum of luggage & were leaving nothing of value in the room,but obviously worries some people. We would recommend this hotel to anyone & will certainly use it again. Its a few minutes walk to the beach, the B.I.C. & the shops - whats not to like ??

  • Emma S

  • April 2014

Great hotel, good location and would stay again.

Had a two night stay at the hotel.

Was a lovely hotel and great location. Room was warm and cosy!