You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel

4

Excel, 2 Festoon Way Royal Victoria Dock, London, E16 1RH

Price From 216.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (198)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sian d

  • April 2016

Docklands stay

Excellent location next to excel centre

  • J Cooper

  • April 2016

Concert at O2

We had a lovely weekend and stayed here because of a concert at the O2 we were going too.

Great position for visit into city too. Great staff and room.

  • Robey Jenkins

  • April 2016

A very pleasant stay

I was visiting a trade event at the ExCel Centre.

Make sure you take the DLR to the Prince Regent stop if arriving by train. The nearest convenience store is about a half-hour's walk. However, the welcome was friendly and professional and I appreciated a warm cookie after a long, wet walk. My colleague and I shared a twin room which was well-appointed with comfortable, good-sized single beds. The corridors do all look the same, so pay attention to the signs as it's easy to get lost.

  • J Smith

  • February 2016

good but needs improvement

Doubletree had only taken over the hotel 3 weeks prior to our stay so Im sure things will improve even more.

The hotel was in a good location and our room was excellent with a view over the Thames and very well equipped. Unfortunately the ice machine had broken so G&T with no ice was not great but staff soon provided the ice so not too bad. Staff were polite and helpful but there could have been more warmth and friendliness, we stayed at the Hilton hotel in Arundel 3 weeks prior to this stay and the comparison with the staff there was very different. The staff in the restaurant were rushed off their feet (literally running !) the food when we got it was very good but there were long waits and some items never arrived. The staff were very apologetic which was appreciated. Overall an enjoyable stay with just a couple of minor disappointments

  • matthew e

  • February 2016

Be warned, breakfast is a disaster zone

Rude restaurant manager Every table piled high with previous breakfasters plates Staff chatting not clearing You feel like you are eating in a washing up area.

Empty juice, fruit, pastries

No customer service

No quality of experience

All staff need to read 'Moments of Truth' story and reflect on their contribution to their customers experiences

  • T Islam

  • January 2016

Extortionate for price of hotel

Paid 130 for 1 night with river view, could barely see the river, didn't even have actual Windows..

  • V Abbott

  • December 2015

Luxury rooms and a great view

The staff are very kind and helpful.

The rooms are extremely clean and tidy. I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • R Nicholson

  • December 2015

room very comfortable place going through refurb so smell of paint prominent

Good

  • M K Haider

  • November 2015

very good

Fridge should be available in room.

  • Alison C

  • November 2015

Very conveniently positioned.

I had a room over looking the City Airport. The sound proofing was good and noise was not a problem. There are currently works going on and getting to some of the rooms meant getting off at a lower floor and then walking to the other elevator. I was instructed by the staff at reception to do this but then discovered that I did not need to get to my room. The bathroom only had a shower despite there being room for a bath. Lovely breakfast.