No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Excel,2 Festoon Way,Royal Victoria Dock , London, E16 1RH
In a dramatic waterfront location within the rejuvenated London Docklands, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a spectacular new contemporary development. This 4-star hotel, in a stunning water’s edge position, offers supremely comfortable accommodation and superb cuisine with a welcoming atmosphere.

We offer a variety of guest facilities and amenities including our Stresa Restaurant - an informal, contemporary dining experience; The Oval Bar - a cool, comfortable watering-hole and for those who like to keep fit, our Fitness Room equipped with all the main Cardio machines. With treble-glazing, air-conditioning and FREE WI-FI throughout – a restful night’s sleep awaits at the Ramada Hotel and Suites.

In our London Docklands location, we are conveniently close to London City Airport and ExCeL, London’s premier events venue, with Canary Wharf also on the doorstep. There are handy transport links to the rest of London too - with Prince Regent and Royal Albert DLR metro stations both just a short walk away, and we are able to provide a limited number of parking spaces on-site.
Picture of Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 168 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visiting london with the spainish inlaws
The hotel was everything one would expect from a Ramada hotel. It was great being out of the hustle and bustle of the city. Docklands railway only a short walk away meant we could leave the car behind and use public transport which was great when going around the sights; the car parking was free and the DLR / Tube day ticket took a real hammering for the money. We ate in the hotel one evening and the food was fine. We where lucky that there wasn't anything on at the Excel exhibition centre as we where doing the tourist thing, however if one was attending an event there then this would also be a great hotel. I would most defiantly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Mark A Satchell

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Bryan S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room review
When we arrived in our room it had a bad smell of stale smoke when I reported this a member of staff was sent to room and sprayed it with air freshener the windows do not open and when I complained I was told this was because they are close to central airport. I had been planing a longer stay but checked out early and went to a hotel with non smoking policy.

Reviewed by
Lorraine M

From Stirlingshire, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutely fantastic stay
We had a fantastic stay. Mentioned in passing that we had just gotten married and we were upgraded to a suite. The staff went over and above to make it a memorable stay. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Kate G

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
Couldn't have asked for better!

Reviewed by
k curtis

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night concert stay
An excellent hotel,clean and modern. Staff friendly and helpful,the room allocated was superb. Breakfast was of a good standard,and for a London hotel was good value for money. Location to public transport was very good. I would recommend this hotel highly as a base for the Excel or O2.

Reviewed by
Mark L

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fully satisfied customer
Incredibly helpful staff - couldn't have been more attentive. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
Stephen O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Time to stop conning people because of your location
The hotel was tired and worn out the food was overpriced and not up to standard . The prices were high for what they offered how they managed to keep 4 stars beggars belief. They are living on there location with the knowledge of limited choice at city airport . Disappointing to say the least . I have used Ramada suites and feel this hotel represented the brand badly.

Reviewed by
I MiIlen

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay for O2
this was an excellent place to stay for getting to the O2, and we will stay for more nights next time as it is so easy to get to places in London, and we liked the idea of a suite. Didn't try the food, but the menu looked reasonable.
The decor is a bit faded but the rooms were clean and well supplied with towels etc. The room was comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
L Parsons

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Experience
Ramada hotel is situated in the Docklands area adjacent to the Excel Centre and is in easy commuting distance of Central London or a short walk to the cable car over the Thames which takes you to the O2 arena.
Also has free car parking which is a huge bonus to anyone staying in London.

Reviewed by
M Fenney

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next