No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Excel,2 Festoon Way,Royal Victoria Dock , London, E16 1RH
In a dramatic waterfront location within the rejuvenated London Docklands, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a spectacular new contemporary development. This 4-star hotel, in a stunning water’s edge position, offers supremely comfortable accommodation and superb cuisine with a welcoming atmosphere.

We offer a variety of guest facilities and amenities including our Stresa Restaurant - an informal, contemporary dining experience; The Oval Bar - a cool, comfortable watering-hole and for those who like to keep fit, our Fitness Room equipped with all the main Cardio machines. With treble-glazing, air-conditioning and FREE WI-FI throughout – a restful night’s sleep awaits at the Ramada Hotel and Suites.

In our London Docklands location, we are conveniently close to London City Airport and ExCeL, London’s premier events venue, with Canary Wharf also on the doorstep. There are handy transport links to the rest of London too - with Prince Regent and Royal Albert DLR metro stations both just a short walk away, and we are able to provide a limited number of parking spaces on-site.
Picture of Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 224 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excel at Excel
Brilliant stay at a top hotel.

Reviewed by
Paul horobin

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying to go to 02
Very good value for money and clean room, very noisy through the night though with trollers being pushed outside the window this went on all night so didn't get much sleep.

Reviewed by
s keirle

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel with free parking
friendly staff. free upgrade to large suite. excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant. will be back when next in London.

Reviewed by
c smith

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed My Stay
This hotel was a bargain! Cleanliness is a priority for me, and it was. Lovely and quiet location, but still handy for central London and the O2. Everything I could want in my room, and helpful staff if there was anything I needed. I enjoyed my cooked breakfast overlooking the water. There was a little gym which I used too. Couldn't find any fault at all.

Reviewed by
G Craig

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would return
Helpful and courteous staff. Good facilities in the room. Breakfast slightly overpriced but overall would stay again.

Reviewed by
D Clayton

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location
Nice clean room, friendly staff. Good location and very peaceful would stay again

Reviewed by
Sammy G

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Lovely large room with great views, quiet room, friendly staff, very clean, excellent price, great location for the O2 stadium, couldn't have asked for anything else from a hotel room.

Reviewed by
Katherine H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst night ever
I had a suite at the remada for the night the bed was full of broken springs the heating did not work and the tv picture constantly broke up i have stayed here 4 times before but this was terrible and worst experiance i have had

Reviewed by
a banbury

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very nice only complaint is it is two for from city center

Reviewed by
l bean

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can definitely recommend staying at the Ramada Suites in Docklands. We were given a junior suite, which I was not expecting but greatly appreciated. We had an excellent view over the docks, and an added attraction for aircraft nerds was the very frequent departures from the next door City airport. The only downside was the expensive (£15 each) breakfasts which were average quality at best.

Reviewed by
David Horrocks

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next