No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Excel,2 Festoon Way,Royal Victoria Dock , London, E16 1RH
In a dramatic waterfront location within the rejuvenated London Docklands, the Ramada Hotel and Suites provides excellent guest care and facilities in a spectacular new contemporary development. This 4-star hotel, in a stunning water’s edge position, offers supremely comfortable accommodation and superb cuisine with a welcoming atmosphere.

We offer a variety of guest facilities and amenities including our Stresa Restaurant - an informal, contemporary dining experience; The Oval Bar - a cool, comfortable watering-hole and for those who like to keep fit, our Fitness Room equipped with all the main Cardio machines. With treble-glazing, air-conditioning and FREE WI-FI throughout – a restful night’s sleep awaits at the Ramada Hotel and Suites.

In our London Docklands location, we are conveniently close to London City Airport and ExCeL, London’s premier events venue, with Canary Wharf also on the doorstep. There are handy transport links to the rest of London too - with Prince Regent and Royal Albert DLR metro stations both just a short walk away, and we are able to provide a limited number of parking spaces on-site.
Picture of Ramada Hotel & Suites, London Docklands, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 254 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Was an enjoyable stay, staff friendly, hotel clean, got amazing showers and will use again.

Reviewed by
lee evans

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walking distance from LCAirport
Remarkably well insulated from noise both outside the hotel (London City Airport) & within.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Exceptionally helpful & friendly staff,
Good Selection,
Only disappointment was that the hot food could have been kept warmer.

Reviewed by
philip d

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramada
Everything was fine. free carpark. good location for Excel and O2.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a good experience. Although we arrived late( 9:30 pm ) we were still able to have a meal in the Resturant before going up to our upgraded suite on the 5th floor. The sofa bed ( double) was made up for my daughter and tea and coffee were available. We could have had room service for drinks and snacks all night. In the morning I ordered continental breakfast in the room which we enjoyed at the table in the 2nd room. Beds were comfortable, no noise, my only complaint was that the room was a bit chilly, but it soon warmed up.

Reviewed by
Phyllis R

From Peterborough, England
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
We were concerned at the location, but having booked at the very last minute, for a Saturday night, just grabbed whatever we could find. The location was a slight issue, being by the Excel centre meant we only had the DLR as a tube line, but the room more than made up for it - penthouse suite (room 934) was amazing, well equipped, clean, comfortable, and fantastic views. A definite find, we will stay again - & the breakfast was superb, excellent value, and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
A Urwin

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views
Great position to go to the O2 arena. Staff were very friendly. Room was ok but felt dark but think that was to do with the furniture

Reviewed by
c findlay

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Hotel was a million times better than other in the area, a little bit tired in parts but overall was excellent and will stay again here next year.

Reviewed by
Phil P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
Very nice hotel, lovely rooms and facilities and very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
S Fareham

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply superb!
A gem of a find. Was initially worried about being so remote from the centre of London, but the 15 minute ride on the DLR to get there was a delight in itself. As for the Hotel - it cannot be faulted. Our 3 year old daughter didn't want to sleep in the adjoining room, so we moved the mattress from her sofa bed into our room. The next day when we returned from our first day out, her 'bed' had been beautifully made up by the cleaning staff who had obviously realised why we had moved the mattress and even been thoughtful enough to put her little teddy bear on her pillow ready for our return. It is this attention to detail which sums up such a lovely hassle free weekend. We will not hesitate to recommend and will certainly return.

Reviewed by
B Morris

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next