Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood Hotels > Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
225 Hagley Road , Birmingham, B16 9RY
Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan offers a superb range of facilities and excellent value for money in the centre of Birmingham. With modern comfortable bedrooms offering free Wi-Fi access and flat screen TV’s with Sky Sports 1,2,3 & 4 in all rooms and air conditioning available in our standard double rooms, a contemporary Brasserie style restaurant and a spacious lounge bar with Sky Sports Ultimate our Birmingham hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Mini gym available from 6am-10pm. The hotel offers free onsite car parking for 160 cars. Conveniently located in central Birmingham, easy access to the many attractions that Birmingham has to offer, and just 2 miles from Birmingham New Street Station, the hotel has something to offer everyone. So, if you are looking for a quality hotel in Birmingham, Menzies Hotels Birmingham City is your ideal choice.

Hotel Accredited with the Silver Green Tourism Award.
Picture of Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
Friendly staff - room a little cold but we managed. Would like a fridge in the room to cool drinks. Room size good, food not that great but we did arrive late

Reviewed by
M Burke

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Visit
Hotel was good value for money, staff were pleasant, room was clean and comfortable. Our welcome on arrival could be improved.

Reviewed by
S Scott

From Cumbria, England
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
Good location for city, nice rooms and facilities.

Reviewed by
Warren M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay at Strathallen Hotel
We stay at the Strathallen whenever we visit Birmingham because we find the Executive Room accommodation to be excellent and good value for money. The hotel is conveniently situated in relation to the city centre, has free, safe, covered parking and is easily accessed from the M5.

Reviewed by
M Rolfe

From Axbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
Very good Hotel and with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Warren M

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and modern
This was a nice hotel, reasonably priced. The free Internet and sky sports in the room made this hotel my preffered choice to stay at. Breakfast was nice and the atmosphere relaxed. I Would stay again.

Reviewed by
M Hill

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price
Stayed for a couple of nights last minute. Very small room on top floor shaped like a pizza slice. Very few staff but all very pleasent. Food excellent included in the price. Appeared to be very quiet - hence the cheap price. All a little dated especially from the outside.

Reviewed by
Penny F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great hotel in the city centre. Modern welcoming hotel. Good bar and resturant. Breakfast excellent

Reviewed by
Steven Clinton

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
Birmingham Hotel

Reviewed by
Alan F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Super value for money, we stayed two nights with breakfast and dinner included, food was excellent, acoomodation was clean and modern, only downside was the odd room shape, described in other reviews as pizza shaped, but great for a base for the weekend.
The hotel was a little further away from the town centre that we expected though there wasa good bus and taxi links, took us a good half an hour to walk into the city centre.

Reviewed by
sarah m

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next