Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Harborne Hotels > Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
225 Hagley Road , Birmingham, B16 9RY
Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan offers a superb range of facilities and excellent value for money in the centre of Birmingham. With modern comfortable bedrooms offering free Wi-Fi access and flat screen TV’s with Sky Sports 1,2,3 & 4 in all rooms and air conditioning available in our standard double rooms, a contemporary Brasserie style restaurant and a spacious lounge bar with Sky Sports Ultimate our Birmingham hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Mini gym available from 6am-10pm. The hotel offers free onsite car parking for 160 cars. Conveniently located in central Birmingham, easy access to the many attractions that Birmingham has to offer, and just 2 miles from Birmingham New Street Station, the hotel has something to offer everyone. So, if you are looking for a quality hotel in Birmingham, Menzies Hotels Birmingham City is your ideal choice.

Hotel Accredited with the Silver Green Tourism Award.
Picture of Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable but thin walls
We had a nice stay and were treated really well by the friendly staff. The room was comfortable and had all we needed. However, the walls of our room were thin so when our neighbours came home at 3am we were woken and could hear every word of their conversation. I am sure that our neighbours were speaking fairly loudly but more sound insulation would have been appreciated.

Reviewed by
Karen S

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strathallan
Small rooms. Glad I was not sharing, small again especially the 'inside' rooms. Hotel chosen for it's location at a venue I was attending

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
All in all a very nice hotel staff were friendly. No problems with service or stay at all

Reviewed by
A Key

From Stoke on Trent, Royaume-Uni
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ex hotel with great food and service.
Great hotel at a very reasonable price. Pretty clean rooms. Fine communal areas and fantastic food. Good breakfast. Really highly recommended.

Reviewed by
M Ullebø

From Tønsberg, Norway
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel and great value for money.

Reviewed by
Elaine G

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another lovely stay
Now that all the refurbishment work has been completed since my last visit, I was very pleased with the end result.
It was nice to see that the service was as good as last time from check in to check out.
It was also pleasing not to have to pay for parking any more (one of my gripes last time).
I would have no hesitation in suggesting this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Birmingham. It's location is ideal for getting about by public transport, it's not too far from the infamous Broad Street (but far enough to be away from the noise).
All my meals were of high quality and plentiful in portion size. The discount card for bar purchases is a nice touch as well.
I look forward to staying here again.

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

city break
Great hotel very close to the city centre easy to find recommended

Reviewed by
roger b

From plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely pleasant staff, got a tremendous deal on price, rooms modern and spotless. Great value!

Reviewed by
A Woolf

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Very comfortable, welcoming staff and for someone who doesn't know Birmingham and dosen't have satnav,easy to locate. Would recommend this hotel.
Great value breakfast at 7.50 pounds !!!!

Reviewed by
mairead b

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for moiney
only fault breakfast not very hot. had an inside room which are smaller, good location.

Reviewed by
k panaro

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next