Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Harborne Hotels > Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
225 Hagley Road , Birmingham, B16 9RY
Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan offers a superb range of facilities and excellent value for money in the centre of Birmingham. With modern comfortable bedrooms offering free Wi-Fi access and flat screen TV’s with Sky Sports 1,2,3 & 4 in all rooms and air conditioning available in our standard double rooms, a contemporary Brasserie style restaurant and a spacious lounge bar with Sky Sports Ultimate our Birmingham hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Mini gym available from 6am-10pm. The hotel offers free onsite car parking for 160 cars. Conveniently located in central Birmingham, easy access to the many attractions that Birmingham has to offer, and just 2 miles from Birmingham New Street Station, the hotel has something to offer everyone. So, if you are looking for a quality hotel in Birmingham, Menzies Hotels Birmingham City is your ideal choice.

Hotel Accredited with the Silver Green Tourism Award.
Picture of Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stand
hotel good for a night only
Beefeater good just up the road

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Sunderland, England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was clean and welcoming and it served the purposes of my business trip. excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
T Chester

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent but Spoilt.
Very happy on arrival to be greeted in the lounge. Had a cup of tea and coffee.
Accommodation was spoilt by the bed consisting of two single beds tied-up together and
the matteress was too hard. The water pressure for the shower was poor.

Reviewed by
Hazel A

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value and a pleasant stay

Reviewed by
R Dunwell

From Gillingham, Dorset, England
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel which looks dated from the outside, but it is quite up to date inside!
Great hotel which is round, I understand this is where the celebs stayed during the 70's and 80's, but not so exciting now. Great secure parking with easy access into hotel. Price was reasonable and the location was ideal. Food was OK, it was late when I arrived and got sat down for dinner. Surroundings and bar area all have an up to date feel. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from and very tasty. I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
R Pickett

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The sticky carpet wasn't a good look

Reviewed by
Scott W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay - business. Great value for money
Booked a single room inc Breakfast. Freezing cold day in Birmingham, but found the room warm, if on the small side. Secure free parking. Had nice Bar meal in the evening and a great buffet breakfast in the morning. Hotel lot better than expected, clean and staff very helpful. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Neil W

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable but thin walls
We had a nice stay and were treated really well by the friendly staff. The room was comfortable and had all we needed. However, the walls of our room were thin so when our neighbours came home at 3am we were woken and could hear every word of their conversation. I am sure that our neighbours were speaking fairly loudly but more sound insulation would have been appreciated.

Reviewed by
Karen S

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Strathallan
Small rooms. Glad I was not sharing, small again especially the 'inside' rooms. Hotel chosen for it's location at a venue I was attending

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
All in all a very nice hotel staff were friendly. No problems with service or stay at all

Reviewed by
A Key

From Stoke on Trent, Royaume-Uni
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next