Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Harborne Hotels > Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
225 Hagley Road , Birmingham, B16 9RY
Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan offers a superb range of facilities and excellent value for money in the centre of Birmingham. With modern comfortable bedrooms offering free Wi-Fi access and flat screen TV’s with Sky Sports 1,2,3 & 4 in all rooms and air conditioning available in our standard double rooms, a contemporary Brasserie style restaurant and a spacious lounge bar with Sky Sports Ultimate our Birmingham hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Mini gym available from 6am-10pm. The hotel offers free onsite car parking for 160 cars. Conveniently located in central Birmingham, easy access to the many attractions that Birmingham has to offer, and just 2 miles from Birmingham New Street Station, the hotel has something to offer everyone. So, if you are looking for a quality hotel in Birmingham, Menzies Hotels Birmingham City is your ideal choice.

Hotel Accredited with the Silver Green Tourism Award.
Picture of Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotel
Over all the hotel sounded ok on late rooms, when I arrived the staff were friendly and i was checked in with no fuss.
The room was the smallest room i have ever stayed in, due to the round shape of the hotel the rooms were a funny shape and the funiture didnt fit square thus using more space than it needed.

Reviewed by
David M

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First time in Birmingham hotel, will come again!
Reasonably priced, excellent standard of service and a lovely room to spend a night.

Reviewed by
T Campbell

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Nice people. Overall a fair choice.

Reviewed by
G Flowers

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Birmingham
Very comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff, near Broad Sreet & other city centre amenities

Reviewed by
Andy Pickering

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value for money
We booked 2 nights to see family and friends in Birmingham where we used to live. Parking on site was a bonus on the busy central location of Hagley Road. Our room was adequate for our needs and the food was lovely. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
Trevor Adie

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
This Hotel is excellent for links into Birmingham and with free easy parking this was a good benefit. I ordered room service which was prompt, hot and of very good quality. The room although oddly shaped was actually very practical and well designed for all of my needs. The free Wi-Fi was a great feature of this hotel. Room had air con which made my stay extremely comfortable as it was 34 Degrees outside and the bed and pillows were very comfortable too.

Reviewed by
K Fawcett

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
N Millar

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the price but room for improvement
Booked this as a last minute travel plan. The hotel itself is a bit ugly from the outside but inside I was pleasantly surprised by the reception which looked modern, inviting and warm. It's a circular building.
The car park circles around the hotel and is a little confusing as theres not really enough room for 2 cars to pass one another if cars are parked
The breakfast is ok but when it's busy things don't get topped up quick. Asked for milk, after 30mins still no milk.
The room was ok. We had an inner circle room which narrowed so i assume the outer rooms would be bigger but I didn't see them. It was pretty clean apart from a few marks on the sheets and bathroom walls.
My only major complaint would be the noise. We could hear peoples TV's around us and any noise from the room above which happened to be late at night.
All in all it was decent but probably wouldn't go back in a hurry

Reviewed by
A Graham

From Yeovil, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very small - we realise that it was an inside "wedge" - no view at all, and very hot. Very airless in all communal areas apart from Reception.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good
All good.

Reviewed by
Richard T

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next