Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

4

225 Hagley Road, Birmingham, B16 9RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Warren M

  • January 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Very good Hotel and with friendly staff.

  • Warren M

  • January 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Good location for city, nice rooms and facilities.

  • M Rolfe

  • January 2015

Recent stay at Strathallen Hotel

We stay at the Strathallen whenever we visit Birmingham because we find the Executive Room accommodation to be excellent and good value for money.

The hotel is conveniently situated in relation to the city centre, has free, safe, covered parking and is easily accessed from the M5.

  • Penny F

  • January 2015

Good for the price

Stayed for a couple of nights last minute.

Very small room on top floor shaped like a pizza slice. Very few staff but all very pleasent. Food excellent included in the price. Appeared to be very quiet - hence the cheap price. All a little dated especially from the outside.

  • M Hill

  • January 2015

comfortable and modern

This was a nice hotel, reasonably priced.

The free Internet and sky sports in the room made this hotel my preffered choice to stay at. Breakfast was nice and the atmosphere relaxed. I Would stay again.

  • Alan F

  • January 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Birmingham Hotel

  • Steven Clinton

  • December 2014

Great stay

Great hotel in the city centre.

Modern welcoming hotel. Good bar and resturant. Breakfast excellent

  • sarah m

  • December 2014

Good value for money

Super value for money, we stayed two nights with breakfast and dinner included, food was excellent, acoomodation was clean and modern, only downside was the odd room shape, described in other reviews as pizza shaped, but great for a base for the weekend.

The hotel was a little further away from the town centre that we expected though there wasa good bus and taxi links, took us a good half an hour to walk into the city centre.

  • MALCOLM S

  • November 2014

BAR ---- DRINKS OPTIONS/ STAFF

THE BAR IS RELATIVELY SMALL AND IF YOU LIKE BITTER OR GUINNESS YOU MAY CHOOSE TO HAVE AN ALTERNATIVE IN MIND.

STAFF ALL BRILLIANT RECEPTION AND BREAKFAST AND RESTAURANT AND BAR COULD NOT BE FAULTED WELL DONE MENZIES THEY MADE OUR STAY GREAT [OPS AND ROOM STAFF 99% IN CONSIDERING EVERY DETAIL].

  • JOHN J

  • November 2014

strathallan

The room we had was very small, dark and dreary with only one chair which was small and uncomfortable