Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Harborne Hotels > Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
225 Hagley Road , Birmingham, B16 9RY
Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan offers a superb range of facilities and excellent value for money in the centre of Birmingham. With modern comfortable bedrooms offering free Wi-Fi access and flat screen TV’s with Sky Sports 1,2,3 & 4 in all rooms and air conditioning available in our standard double rooms, a contemporary Brasserie style restaurant and a spacious lounge bar with Sky Sports Ultimate our Birmingham hotel is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Mini gym available from 6am-10pm. The hotel offers free onsite car parking for 160 cars. Conveniently located in central Birmingham, easy access to the many attractions that Birmingham has to offer, and just 2 miles from Birmingham New Street Station, the hotel has something to offer everyone. So, if you are looking for a quality hotel in Birmingham, Menzies Hotels Birmingham City is your ideal choice.

Hotel Accredited with the Silver Green Tourism Award.
Picture of Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a pleasent suprise
After my first glimse of the hotel my expectations were not high ,we where offered an upgrade but declined as we hadnt even seen our room.Our room was small but tidy,the bathroom was clean ,neat and tidy Our evening meal was very good as was our breakfast which offered a good selection,on the whole a really good deal.

Reviewed by
john c

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but clean
room was small but had everything we required and it was clean. the walls were quite thin too.

Reviewed by
Laura M

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation - Shame about the gym.
The service, rooms and food were outstanding, however when they wrote mini-gym, they weren't kidding, 2 running machines, 1 cross-trainer, 1 rowing machine, 1 bike and 2 weights machines which I feel isn't good enough for a hotel of that quality.

Reviewed by
Antony B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.....
Stayed 2 nights with breakfast and dinner on one of the nights for £99, great value and food was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. We upgraded to an executive room with a lounge area. The lounge area was cold so we never used it... There was heavy snow outside, but should have been warmer. If you want somewhere to rest your head at an affordable cost you won't get much better than this.

Reviewed by
Bryan D

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard double room
room 711 very small not enough hanging and drawer storage if larger the accommodation could not be faulted

Reviewed by
b patrick

From Bourne, England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad hotel. The double room had everything necessary but was lacking only in space!
Reception staff were friendly & helpful when faced with our parking dilemma.
Unfortunately we missed breakfast (only available until 10am on new years day!) but if the rather expensive hot chocolate was anything to go by then the food would have been great!
Overall a pleasant experience. Not sure I'd stay again but only because I like to try different options!

Reviewed by
Alison M

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Treharris, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was so hot we couldn't sleep either night even though we moved rooms and used the air conditioning or sleeping with the window open

Reviewed by
Rob C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan
Very clean. Staff very friendly. Had a good stay. Would recommend this hotel. Value for money. Food very good.

Reviewed by
Fiona Wigfall

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very dated awful car park
Hotel is dated , car park was multi story and very dark at 10.30 pm when you arrive alone , a door in a concrete wall labelled "reception" should have warned me. The hotel is tired food poor and it is very noisy , 230am doors still banging. I would not choose this hotel at all again

Reviewed by
Mary B

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next