You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

4

225 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9RY

Price From 193.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janna L

  • April 2016

Very comfortable rooms

I've traveled and stayed in hotels all over the world and I never really sleep very well in them No matter how nice and comfortable they are.

I found the room I stayed in at this hotel to be very pleasant and yes..... :) I slept like a baby.

  • David P

  • April 2016

Like old friends

I have now stayed at this hotel several times and the visits are always friendly and welcoming.

The bar food is good and although the gym is small it gives a welcome bit of entertainment

Well done

  • Emma H

  • April 2016

Great family room

Strath allay exceeding our expectations.

Staff were super friendly and fun. Room was excellent size for 2 plus 2 teenagers. Easy convenient hotel car park with bus stop to town right outside the door.

  • Thomas Killackey

  • April 2016

The Accommodation was excellent, all the staff were helpfull and always smiling and welcomeing.

I would stay in this Hotel again, we felt very relaxed with our surroundings the room was very clean everything working and everything how it should be.

The staff where allways cheerfull and greeted you with a smile and where allways at hand to help. I felt that this hotel on our stay battered well above its weight. To the City centre of Birmingham is only a 15min walk , very well located Hotel.

  • Andy R

  • February 2016

Central Birmingham

Nice staff, easy to find, free parking, room very small, amenities ok, breakfast opposite of evening meal which was good though a little prices.

Can't eat a breakfast which looks unappealing the most important meal of the day. I'd probably go back but eat elsewhere!!

  • M Woodward

  • February 2016

Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (formerly Menzies)

The Staff were very Friendly & efficeint

The accomodation was very clean & organised

The food was delicious and tasty.

  • nicola fisher

  • January 2016

Birmingham stay

Stayed for a business trip.

Would recommend. Onsite parking a bonus

  • Susan P

  • January 2016

Close to hospital

Booked this hotel as it was close to the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, good value for money secure parking, staff very helpful in getting taxied to the hospital the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonable bar prices.

  • David P

  • January 2016

Great value

I stay in this hotel on a regular basis and while it is a bit dated my stay is always pleasant with the welcome friendly and the room clean.

Where else can you stay at these prices and get a gym thrown in?

  • Katie N

  • December 2015

Great hotel at a great price

Nice and easy checkin, and parking was free for guests.

Compared to a few hotels just down the road where there was a charge of £10+

I'd booked a single room, so the room wasn't overly big, still managed to fit in a 3/4 bed (very comfy), desk with tea making facilities and wardrobe. Room even had a trouser press, ironing board and iron. Plus a hairdryer. Bathroom was compact, however bath was full size, the shower had plenty of pressure and there was plenty of hot water.

Will definitely be booking in here again