You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

4

225 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9RY

Price From 143.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Wilson - Downie

  • October 2014

Welcoming and relaxing.

I had a nice stay at the Menzies Hotel.

It was good value for money, it had modern rooms that was fresh and comfortable. The staff were lovely, very helpful and customer focused. The breakfast buffet was of good quality with plenty of choice.

It didn't seem like the hotel staff were trying to Rush you out in the morning like other hotels and they also have a little gym for clients too. I really enjoyed staying here and I would most probably use this hotel each time I visit Birmingham. I would recommend it to anybody as it is what you pay your money for from accommodation cleanliness to friendliness of staff.

  • J Ely

  • October 2014

Good experiance

5 points awarded as this was the best hotel I've stayed in via Laterooms as yet, I'm holding on the the 6 points in the unlikely event I find myself staying in something even better.

This hotel is placed in just the right area for me. The communal areas (even the corridors) were in excellent condition, the room , although small, was very clean and well laid out. the bed was large for a single and very comfortable. Although the hotel is next to a very busy road, the room was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. I have to be very picky to find fault and could only find that an extra shelf in the bathroom would have been helpful. All in all a really enjoyable break, although I would balk at staying there for the full price shown in Lateroms..

  • M Cameron

  • October 2014

Lovely Small Room Good Quality Bad Smell!!!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Menzies Hotel.

It was convenient to the Town Centre and good for the price. The accommodation was 4 star and the breakfast brilliant...I loved the mini fruit smoothies. However there was a ghastly smell I could hardly breath and slept badly....I had to borrow air fresher from the hotel who said that there was nothing they could do about it....it was a strong thick smell of mould and damp..... when I arrived back home my clothing also had the smell on it. (I stayed on the 4th floor)

  • Valerie G

  • October 2014

Clean and comfortable

A nice place and friendly staff.

Only disappointment was no veggie sausages available at breakfast.

  • kenneth owens

  • October 2014

A very pleasant stay

Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Location is good, breakfast was great and worth the £8 price we were offered on booking in, parking is free and hotel is only a mile from city centre - Broad Street. Rooms well equipped, warm and very clean. Only drawback is they are a little small for 2 but the positives well outweigh the negatives. Welcome is warm and staff very obliging. We stayed in room on inside so not at all disturbed by morning traffic.

  • laura h

  • October 2014

room size

The hotel was clean and nice.

If I hadn't got a special offer I would not have stayed as it is generally over priced. The room was very small and the bed was uncomfortable, as were the pillows, not to mention the almost see through quilt.

  • z ashraf

  • October 2014

Firstly when I came in to room the window was left open so the room was freezing could not change my room cause it was full, when I tried going to sleep there was a party going on with the room next door with people shouting out loud all night long, told the staff at the hotel they went had a word but 10mins later it started again could not find a hotel anywhere else as it was busy due to the weekend otherwise I would have left the hotel and went to another one.

Make a complaint am still waiting for someone to resolve the situation out as I never got no sleep. Would never stay in this hotel again even if it was free. Don't know how it's a 4 star. Would have been better sleeping in my car!

  • Stephen S

  • October 2014

Late notice overnight stay

Hotel fine - a little dated but clean & in good order Food good - decent bar meal and good choice Room was small!.

but late booking so can't complain too much

  • P Cookson

  • September 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel, perhaps its the exterior of the building but it doesn't look great from the outside, but inside was great.

My room was small for a double room but absolutely fine for my needs, breakfast was excellent in the morning, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Helena A

  • September 2014

5 stars

Great hotel in exc location only minutes form centre.

Car parking free in enclosed area within the hotel building. Breakfast VG Rooms excellent very spacious well decorated with comfy beds and large bathroms. very quiet considering its a main road but noise minimal,. Mini gym. Staff most attentive and highly professional.