Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (formerly Menzies)


225 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9RY

Price From 135.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • paul l

  • August 2014

birmingham break

Ok for a short break close enough to broad street for a night out , or easy enough to get to nia or bullring, probally will need refit in near future but bed was comfy and room was clean, plenty of easy parking, although a strange circlar building

  • Christopher Malthouse

  • August 2014

Value foe money

The overall stay was great value.

Room and breakfast was excellent

  • David W

  • June 2014

Good Value for Money

Great Value for Money, considering the City Centre was only a 20 minutes walk away.

  • L T

  • June 2014

Good hotel for the price

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

For the money, you got a lot. The room was good, clean and functional - only minor negative is that it was a little on the small side. I didn't make use of the restaurant or much of the facilities but from what I saw they were well worth the price.

  • L Grohmann

  • June 2014

looks terrible from outside

I had not stayed at this hotel before and was shocked with appearance of building - luckily things got better once inside - my room was small yet well appointed with a very comfortable bed and good quality linen -

  • Leo T

  • June 2014

I will know next time not only to ask for plain porridge but also to ask for it to be made without sugar.

  • M Pearce

  • June 2014

no problems

The room was clean and tidy.

For a single room it was avgoid size and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a squeeze but was ok.

  • M Ellis

  • May 2014


Was a mix up with room when we got to hotel but the staff were excellent and sorted it within minutes

  • David W

  • May 2014

Room temperature was too hot, and there did not seem to be a way of lowering it.

Food was excellent.

  • Alan C

  • May 2014

Overnight stay

One night, room only stay for team do.

Perfectly adequate, reasonable price and handy for both work and city centre.