You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

4

225 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9RY

Price From 99.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gerard Walsh

  • September 2015

My stay in Birmingham

I felt everything was very good from the arrival to departure.

Having a free and easily accessible and secure car park is important and a bonus. The service was good at the reception desk, the room service was also first class and the food was good. The deal was very cheap for what I received and I would definitely look to stay there again if I needed a hotel room in the area.

  • Russel Barlow

  • July 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

The hotel was very good value for money and the room I had was very good

  • R Wallace

  • July 2015

4 Star? Really?? Nice staff but horrible breakfast - ugly building but clean

Breakfast was awful, thank god for cereal.

Had better fry up in my nieces play kitchen set. Staff rarely answered phone when calling from room however always polite and nice at desk, helpful also.

Would not rate a lot of this a 4 star, its defo 3 star with 4 star prices.

Building is super ugly. No air in rooms, windows for safety barely open but no new air circulation in hallways, etc. Very stuffy - recepetion was nice though

Easy to get to city centre though.

  • J COSHERIL

  • June 2015

Nice Hotel

Very good hotel with friendly staff.

The only gripe I have is as with most hotel breakfasts, the fried eggs are left out for too long and the yolks had set. As I say, this is a minor matter as I would be naive to think that the eggs would be fried to order. Enjoyed my stay. Thank you to the staff!

  • C Dance

  • June 2015

The staff were very efficient and friendly and the room was very clean.

I would recommend the hotel

and would like to stay there again.

  • Elizabeth O

  • June 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Small room but clean and provided everything you need for a short stay.

  • C Collins

  • April 2015

Short break

Very good value for a short break.

The only grumble would be about being chased after to pay for our drinks after the evening meal when we expected they would be charged to our room as stated on the docket we were asked to show when we arrived for our table.

  • T Edwards

  • April 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Good value for a two night break with bed and breakfast and evening meal on one night.

  • M Woodger

  • April 2015

Perfect

The staff were absolutely amazing.

Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The outstanding member of staff was behind the bar and was thoughtful, attentive and made us feel special.

  • Rhys Plank

  • March 2015

Very poor room

Room was very tired and dated, hotel is very old fashioned and rooms need updating, very disappointing after spending £106 for the room