You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan


225 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9RY

Price From 110.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (54)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Susan P

  • January 2016

Close to hospital

Booked this hotel as it was close to the Queen Elizabeth Hospital, good value for money secure parking, staff very helpful in getting taxied to the hospital the food in the restaurant was very good and reasonable bar prices.

  • David P

  • January 2016

Great value

I stay in this hotel on a regular basis and while it is a bit dated my stay is always pleasant with the welcome friendly and the room clean.

Where else can you stay at these prices and get a gym thrown in?

  • Katie N

  • December 2015

Great hotel at a great price

Nice and easy checkin, and parking was free for guests.

Compared to a few hotels just down the road where there was a charge of £10+

I'd booked a single room, so the room wasn't overly big, still managed to fit in a 3/4 bed (very comfy), desk with tea making facilities and wardrobe. Room even had a trouser press, ironing board and iron. Plus a hairdryer. Bathroom was compact, however bath was full size, the shower had plenty of pressure and there was plenty of hot water.

Will definitely be booking in here again

  • Wendy S

  • November 2015

Our stay at Hallmark, the round hotel.

We were very happy with this hotel.

The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms although small are clean and comfortable and have everything you need. The breakfast could have done with being warmer so on this our second stay we found that if I ordered porridge (which I rally like) and my husband ordered poached eggs they were lovely and hot. We had chips and a sandwich to share one evening and that was lovely. We also like the car park. It feels nice that the car is more secure and is inside.

  • Ali F

  • November 2015

Very good

I can say it was a very good stay one night at this hotel with a bit high price booking fee.

Customer service in reception is little bit poor at the check in. Late night reception that responsible for bar as well were poor. Room was big and clean. Of course few lamps didn't work. Called reception for tooth brush to buy but they did not provide it. I would say DO NOT look at the hotel building from outside, inside shows completely different. Free parking was a good thing. Recommend this hotel, of course not with last minute booking fee.

  • Philip G

  • November 2015

Great stay

Fantastic hotel great.

Location rooms. Clean and warm breakfast. Plenty of choice on offer.

  • Stephen Rees

  • November 2015

a non interactive experience

Don't get me wrong, this hotel has fantastic clean rooms, but the service on the desk was appalling.

On arrival we were finally greeted by a man who took our details, answering the phone in the middle of this, and then handed us our keys with no smile or eye contact whatsoever. I had to ask him where my room actually was as my psychic abilities were a bit poor that day. Room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. No complaints at all. On departure the same man took our keys off us. No thank you or goodbyes, just silence. This person definitely in the wrong industry, when your front of house you are on stage, but this just turned into a tragedy.

  • Daryl G

  • October 2015

Close to city with parking included

Hotel is last century circular building with rooms and car park radiating off central point like spokes so irregular room shape.

Good provision of power points and air conditioning in room. Staff all seem to be not native English speakers, but helpful and courteous. Locarion is close to city centre withour being the high price of parking that would be found there. Buses in and out from outside hotel and other places to eat and drink nearby for variety.

  • M Smith

  • September 2015

small rooms, but well run, depressing facade

Seems to have been built in a former 60's car park, the rooms are a bit small and need some TLC, but ok for the price.

Reception was fine, but the restaurant sends you the front desk to pay for you dinner-a bit strange.

  • Marc Izard

  • September 2015

Nice hotel

Nice clean and comfortable hotel, room was a little on the small side but can't complain as did the job, bed was nice, just no sky sports as advertised