Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (formerly Menzies)


225 Hagley Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9RY

Price From 107.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • T Edwards

  • April 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Good value for a two night break with bed and breakfast and evening meal on one night.

  • M Woodger

  • April 2015


The staff were absolutely amazing.

Very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The outstanding member of staff was behind the bar and was thoughtful, attentive and made us feel special.

  • Rhys Plank

  • March 2015

Very poor room

Room was very tired and dated, hotel is very old fashioned and rooms need updating, very disappointing after spending £106 for the room

  • Shirley J

  • March 2015

Family Friendly Hotel

We booked this hotel for one night as we were going to a party in Birmingham.

The suite was spacious. The free parking was a bonus. It was clean and the staff friendly and the breakfast the next morning was really nice,

  • michael walsh

  • March 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

I was put on the 7th floor where one member of staff called it the "party floor" I paid for exec room was kept awake ended up checking out at 0600hrs due to not being able to sleep due to noise of group of females partying.

  • j brown

  • February 2015

Reasonable hotel for the price

I stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to birmingham, staff friendly enough on arrival, room was ok, i was meeting a customer so did`nt have dinner in the hotel but breakfast was good,

  • M Burke

  • February 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Friendly staff - room a little cold but we managed.

Would like a fridge in the room to cool drinks. Room size good, food not that great but we did arrive late

  • S Scott

  • February 2015

First Visit

Hotel was good value for money, staff were pleasant, room was clean and comfortable.

Our welcome on arrival could be improved.

  • Warren M

  • January 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Very good Hotel and with friendly staff.

  • Warren M

  • January 2015

Menzies Hotels Birmingham City - Strathallan

Good location for city, nice rooms and facilities.