No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Slaughters Country Inn

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Washbourne Court ,Lower Slaughter , Cheltenham, GL54 2HS

Recommended by Condé Nast Johansens

Our inspector loved "The attractive setting ensuring a thoroughly relaxing experience and good company."

The Slaughters Country Inn formally Washbourne Court is located in the heart of the village of Lower Slaughter one of the prettiest villages in the Cotswolds this charming property sits right on the river bank. The 30 bedrooms are contemporary in style, dining is relaxed and informal in Scholars bar, enjoy roaring log fires in the winter months and dining al fresco on the riverside terrace in the summer. Perfectly positioned for exploring the Cotswolds Washbourne Court is an excellent location. Recently purchased by Brownsword Hotels the property will develop under their ownership in the coming months.

Bathrobes and slippers are not included.
Bottled water is included
Newspaper not included but can be ordered on reception

Picture of The Slaughters Country Inn, Cheltenham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Celebrating my Husband's 50th Birthday with our mad Cavalier King Charles Spaniel!
The hotel is in an amazing location and has very very helpful friendly staff (especially the receptionist) The waiter was kind and offered our dog a sausage for breakfast! We can't fault a thing and can't wait to go back!

Reviewed by
Dawn G

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place
We loved staying at The Slaughters. Perfect accommodation with our own lounge downstairs and bedroom upstairs. Friendly, helpful staff and not at stuffy. Very relaxing stay in wonderful area. Will be back! Thanks to everyone.

Reviewed by
Sharon H

From Westgate on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel and location
This is a really great hotel in a wonderful location. Staff were very efficient and helpful and the standard of the room was very good. The hotel is in a wonderful picturesque area and there are numerous opportunity for walks to the local villages which are also well worth visiting and can be reached by foot or by car. Would definitely stay here again in the future and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
Terry Green

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just very nice

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel in idyllic situation. Accommodation excellent - spacious room with all facilities, possibly only improved with air conditioning in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Look forward to the next opportunity to stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
C Rogers

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best
The room was lovely. The food is very very good and you can eat either in the bar, the rstaurant or the garden. The staff are very efficient, helpful and polite. Although this is not a cheap hotel it is well worth the money. I can't fault it.

Reviewed by
Ian Selwood

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Dixon's Review
excellent accomodation,friendly professional and very obliging staff,food wonderful,location peaceful and picturesque.
Bed and mattress and linen superb.
The informality of the Inn needs to be continued in the dining room,which is too formal and too many mirrors.

Reviewed by
michael dixon

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good parking facilities, attractive hotel, warm and efficient reception, our room impressed us with its appointments, bed was very comfortable, plenty of lighting, smart en suite, restaurant overlooking the grounds, masterchef style presentation and quality of food, a very enjoyable stay. It was a bit of a lug up the stairs to our room with the case but hey ho you can't have everything!!.

Reviewed by
John Morse

From Kingswinford, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful Visit
We have visited this hotel many times and we thoroughly enjoy each visit. The location is beautiful and really helps us relax in this cosy hotel.

Reviewed by
A Wingrove

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely inn, friendly staff, beautiful location
Myself and my partner really enjoyed our stay here. The inn is in a very pretty location. The rooms are mini cottages with a downstairs lounge and upstairs bedroom and large bathroom. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Me being a sewer and my partner being a property maintenance person - we were itching to just touch up some paintwork in the cottage , mend the couple of holes in the sofa cushions. Minor things that would have given it a 6 if done - would only all take an hour or two! We would recommend this place and can't wait to stay again

Reviewed by
F Poole

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next