You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

3

Otley Road, Leeds, LS16 8AG

Price From 155.56 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Edward W

  • May 2016

A seriously worn out hotel

Whilst generally clean and with extremely attentive staff, this place is in need of a massive make-over.

Interior is worn out and dingy. Entrance, lobby, reception and bar look like something from the old communist bloc in the 60's. Drawer fronts in my room were missing, the bathroom was badly lit and dark. The saving grace was the bed, which had a continental type mattress topper and some nice firm pillows. The whole place has a forbidding and old-fashioned look about it.

  • Derrick H

  • May 2016

Bank holiday weekend break.

Second time we have stayed here, rooms are comfortable and fairly spacious and staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Sandra D

  • April 2016

Such a friendly hotel

All the staff were so friendly and welcoming.

The breakfast gets a 10/10. for food service and staff. Lovely spar/pool area. Although we didn't have time to explore, the hotel was set in lovely countryside with walks on your doorstep. The hotel was very clean with a relaxing bar area.

  • Paul Walduck

  • March 2016

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

Great way to start a holiday.

  • john scully

  • March 2016

Saturday Night Out

Great stay.

  • Andrew T

  • February 2016

Not happy

The staff were very good, the food was good although breakfast was cold and I was the there when the food was put out.

The bedroom was ok but following are a few matters that need sorting out:-

Black mold around the bathroom window

Dead flies(?) in the ceiling light shade

Damp/mold on the bathroom ceiling

Dirt or mold where the floor meets the bathroom wall - I could go on!

  • Ann Craig

  • July 2015

Welcome break

Friendly staff who could not have tried harder to make our stay better

Good facilities for dog owners

  • MARGARET I

  • July 2015

mercure leeds parkway

friendly and comfortable

  • Ian M

  • April 2015

Don't forget your Swimwear!

As always forgot my trunks.

The facilities at this hotel are very good. I had use of the gym which was well appointed. however I could not use the pool which looked very good. The food was very good but lacked a choice of salads. The room was well appointed with a view of woods and field, however I could not open the sliding door to use the balcony.

  • John N

  • March 2015

O.K in may ways, but...

Room looked fine at first glance, but...the wash basin was ridiculously small (difficult to clean teeth, and impossible to use the kettle with it), the duvet was inadequate, the bed was hard and there was a constant hum (generator??) from outside the room.

Breakfast was O.K, but there could have been tea pots available (I am not keen on tea bags in a cup) and more fresh fruit. As I have a nut allergy, I had to avoid the muesli, as I couldn't see allergy advice on cereal dispensers. also had my place cleared, including my newspaper whilst I went to make my toast...Staff a bit too efficient here. For the evening meal, the previous night, I took advantage of the offer of a "curry and a pint" for £10. The curry was a bland sauce with a few pieces of chicken in it and a very small portion of rice. I had to negotiate for a pint of Boddington's (not real ale, but O.K) instead of a pint of Beck's - a drink that I found, on my only experience of it, rather unpleasant.. The pint was priced at £4-00. It was worth, in my opinion, £3-00, and the curry not more, so I paid £10 for £6-00 worth of food and drink. All in all, rather disappointing, as I have once before stayed in a Mercure hotel, and I seem to recollect that it was a lot better.