No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE LEEDS PARKWAY HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Otley Road, Leeds, LS16 8AG
Choose the 3-star Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel, set in a tranquil spot near the Yorkshire Dales. This Leeds hotel is just a short hop to the city centre. The hotel is next to Golden Acre Park wildlife reserve, and its 118 stylish guest rooms all come with internet access and satellite TV. Sample the international menu of The Brasserie, or meet friends or colleagues in the cosy Lounge Bar. The indoor pool and fitness centre are complimentary. 17 meeting rooms can welcome up to 225 people.
Picture of MERCURE LEEDS PARKWAY HOTEL, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of food
the Haddock portion was a little small and prices high end - for these reasons I have downed a mark.

Reviewed by
S Whitaker

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accom but clean
Room was clean, bed was comfortable... But the bathroom
was poor and needed updating. Fan didn't work and sealant/grouting v poor. On the plus side, staff and pool were excellent.

Reviewed by
dianne h

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel staff very polite and helpful, nice swimming pool the only thing I was very disappointed with was on the first night (Monday) it cost me 60 pound for a small twin for myself and the second night (Tuesday) I was charged 70, when I asked why this was I was told it's because there were less rooms avail that night so price went up which I though was very unfair, apart from that nice experience.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay with us. In response your rate changes comment, the sixty pound rate was a discounted rate due to us being quieter on the Monday and this is why is was lower than the Tuesday. As with most industries, demand drives up the price to be nearer the rack rate and this policy exists in all major (and most minor) hotel brands in the UK. Once again, thank you for your kind review and we hope to be of service again soon. Kind regards, Stewart

Reviewed by
Darren Fitzmaurice

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel - spoilt by the restaurant.
We stayed here on a pre-holiday stay before our flight. The hotel itself was good and we decided to eat in the restuarant.
The restuarant had absolutely no atmosphere, no ambience at all! The menu was limited and so was the wine list, no Prosecco and a bog standard bottle of Pinot Grigio was £22.00. We ordered the burgers and I went for the chicken one, it was like shoe leather - very dry. When I mentioned it I was told "I'll mention it"... that was that!
So, to sum up - nice hotel but don't bother with the restaurant!

Reviewed by
K Park

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
A very nice hotel. Extremely comfortable rooms and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Matthew K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay
Excellent quality hotel.
Only stayed one night due to an early morning flight from Leeds Bradford airport. Room was excellent overlooking the park / trees. Was given full use of the hotel leisure facilities upon check in but wasn't made aware of this when booking so didn't go prepared.
Was told that there was a room service menu that breakfast could be ordered off at around 3.30 am... That was the case but for juice,coffee and cereal it was very very very expensive so we didn't bother.... beware of this.
Restaurant again expensive for food, drinks usual hotel prices, but there is a pub just 10 mins walk down the road or you can go by bus as there is a bus stop right outside the hotel.
Overall a decent experience for an overnight stay although expensive for a 3* hotel.

Reviewed by
Martin G

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Parkway.
Really pleasant stays the staff were very helpful throughout.
We are booking again soon.

Reviewed by
Gary Gordon

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay thanks

Reviewed by
S FRASER WHYTE

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Impressions always count!!
From the moment I entered the premises until my departure the warm welcome and service provided impressed me immensely and were the foundation of an enjoyable and hassle free stay.
The young male receptionist who booked me in and the lady with whom I settled the bill with were extremly helpful, friendly, knowledgable, and considerate. as an employer myself i would have ne hesitation in offering these 2 individuals a role within my company should they ever decide to relocate to Scotland!,

Reviewed by
Laurence L

From Peebles, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK but....
This place is OK. Not bad VFM. But there were a couple of issues. The wifi was useless - kept dropping the connection and was otherwise painfully slow. The card in the room said you could pay for better internet (taking the mickey in this day and age) but when I tried that option (entering room no and name) it simply said "No-one checked in".
The TV didn't work either - with no worthwhile internet I resorted to that! However, most channels were not working - it wasn't just a normal TV system, some fancy interface and that seemed to be the problem.
I ordered room service quite early - 6:30pm ish but an hour later there was no sign of it. Had to ring to chase it. Got an apology and a free dessert but would rather have had the food when I was hungry!
In the morning I managed to ruin a shirt because the in room iron (integral with trouser press) stuck to it as it was covered in sticky gunk/burns.
I was going to explain all this on checkout and waited for the "Was everything OK with your stay" but that was never asked so here it is on Laterooms review!

Reviewed by
nick b

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next