No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grinkle Park Hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Easington,Saltburn-By-The-Sea,Cleveland , Saltburn By The Sea, TS13 4UB
An elegant baronial mansion, Grinkle Park is cradled between the North Yorkshire Moors and the stunning North East coast.

With all the atmosphere of a Victorian country house, and many of its original features including high embossed ceilings and fine wooden panelling, it's the place to relax in front of a roaring log fire.

Each of our 20 bedrooms is decorated and furnished individually to ensure you are as comfortable as possible. Surrounding us, 35 acres of fabulous grounds, including secluded woodland, a tranquil lake and views over the nearby Moors. The perfect venue for a country break, an unforgettable wedding day or focused business event in the heart of this stunning part of England.
Picture of Grinkle Park Hotel, Saltburn By The Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutly great, excellent staff, and accomadition

Reviewed by
debby mchugh

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor breakfast.....overcooked ....looked like it had been kept warm for some time....fruit not topped up regularly.....very poor selection of cheeses and cold meats (all curled at the edges)......staff very slow to clear tables......not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel

Reviewed by
Barry Jones

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Location. Staff very friendly Excellent food

Reviewed by
Alan Wright

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat
Difficult to find but once I eventually stumbled across it I was more than pleasantly surprise. Outstanding property set in beautiful grounds. The staff were friendly and eager to help. Well organised they had everything covered. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. A real English treasure and I would recommend this to anyone who wanted something a little special.

Reviewed by
Lisa W

From Collingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place, could be magnificent
Lovely room, fabulous views, elegant and comfortable hotel with nice staff. However, the food, which was the main reason for choosing grinkle park, was really quite ordinary. Good, but not at all memorable.

Reviewed by
Andy B

From Stokesley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff, lovely venue, great breakfast , room to hot and dinner a little pricey
T he title says it all !!!!!!!!!!11

Reviewed by
john c

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well maintained,The was room large and very comfortable. The food was great and the staff excellent
Hope to return soon.

Reviewed by
C Armstrong

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Experience
The Hotel was in an ideal country loactaion, the staff were very friendly and the food was very nice
The room was faultless and we had a lovely sleep. Iwould go back and intend to in the near futue
it is ideal for romantic break.

Reviewed by
M Kemp

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just ok
The building is amazing.
Room is big but lacks the luxury I would expect.
Would like better bedding, window didn't open.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From Tunbridge wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain
Lovely hotel at a reasonable price - staff very helpful and food good - only slight quibble was that the room we had had no plug beside the mirror for drying hair and if that's the worst I can say I think they've done really well

Reviewed by
S Davies

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next