No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grinkle Park Hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Easington,Saltburn-By-The-Sea,Cleveland , Saltburn By The Sea, TS13 4UB
An elegant baronial mansion, Grinkle Park is cradled between the North Yorkshire Moors and the stunning North East coast.

With all the atmosphere of a Victorian country house, and many of its original features including high embossed ceilings and fine wooden panelling, it's the place to relax in front of a roaring log fire.

Each of our 20 bedrooms is decorated and furnished individually to ensure you are as comfortable as possible. Surrounding us, 35 acres of fabulous grounds, including secluded woodland, a tranquil lake and views over the nearby Moors. The perfect venue for a country break, an unforgettable wedding day or focused business event in the heart of this stunning part of England.
Picture of Grinkle Park Hotel, Saltburn By The Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Still good.
We have stayed here before and always enjoy coming back. It has a comfy feel about it, the staff are very friendly and food always good. However, on this occasion, the bed in "Woodpecker" was excessively noisy with every slightest movement leading to noisy creaking of springs which hampered sleep. I reported it to reception in the morning and was very surprised no other guests had mentioned it., One other thing, my partner requested very well done bacon as part of her breakfast but this request was overlooked. A minor point but attention to detail would be expected by guests in such a renowned establishment.
However, overall, we had a very relaxing stay and will certainly be back.

Reviewed by
C MARTYN

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Break
Completely enjoyed every minute we stayed at Grinkle Park, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel was beautiful, would recommend to anyone wanting a break, 100% happy, thanks for the lovely time.

Reviewed by
S Cunliffe

From Burnley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous setting
This hotel is in a fabulous setting and was very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Vicky F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden little gem
What a great place for a hideaway break. Set in the woodland it certainly feels like you are miles away from anywhere. Yet within easy reach of moors and North Yorkshire coastal tourist towns (we went to Whitby less than 30mins away). Hotel staff very pleasant, check in and check out very efficient and the evening meal was good value and very tasty. Must have a car as hotel remote.

Reviewed by
Anthony A

From Sunderland, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location. Friendly staff . Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Bendelow

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was exellent, we would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Valerie H

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

absolutly great, excellent staff, and accomadition

Reviewed by
debby mchugh

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor breakfast.....overcooked ....looked like it had been kept warm for some time....fruit not topped up regularly.....very poor selection of cheeses and cold meats (all curled at the edges)......staff very slow to clear tables......not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel

Reviewed by
Barry Jones

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Location. Staff very friendly Excellent food

Reviewed by
Alan Wright

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat
Difficult to find but once I eventually stumbled across it I was more than pleasantly surprise. Outstanding property set in beautiful grounds. The staff were friendly and eager to help. Well organised they had everything covered. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. A real English treasure and I would recommend this to anyone who wanted something a little special.

Reviewed by
Lisa W

From Collingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next