No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
149 King's Road, Brighton, BN1 2PP
Built in 1864, the hotel landed a great spot on the seafront. Sweep down the original Regency staircase for international dishes in the Brasserie Restaurant overlooking the sea. Outside, stroll along Brighton Pier, go boutique shopping in The Lanes and marvel at the Indian-inspired Royal Pavilion, all just one mile from the hotel. Brighton's beach and promenade are directly opposite Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. Brighton railway station, with direct connections to London, is a mile away. We have a limited number of car parking spaces, they are first come first served and are chargeable at £25.00 per night. This hotel is now completely non-smoking. WIFI is free to all guests throughout the hotel.

Picture of MERCURE BRIGHTON SEAFRONT HOTEL, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run down old building, room was a through a maze of corridors, basic if that's what u can call it rooms
Can't believe paid the amount I did
Don't recommend intact avoid
Cheaper nicer B&Bs in the area at half the cost

Reviewed by
carly gillett

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some one (god knows who) let them selves into our room after we'd got there strange man walking round outside sliding doors complicated car parking system not well explained at reception or even signposted always employees smoking outside back entrance 24 hr bar was not 24 hrs

Reviewed by
Cara B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely helpful staff
A jolly good stay

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
The staff were very good friendly and efficient
The hotel was rated as a four star hotel , not sure how.

Reviewed by
Adrian S

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review Mecure Brighton
Second time have stayed here. This time round not so great.

Reviewed by
N Shah

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice weekend getaway
We booked this the night before travelling and were pleasantly surprised with our stay. Although we didn't really eat at the hotel (food and drinks were very expensive) we had a very nice room with a sea view and balcony.
The beach across the road was very quiet and peaceful and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
The only downside was the breakfast, there was very little variety and it tasted like it had been cooked and left on a hotplate all morning.

Reviewed by
G Shutter

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appalling .. the first room was like a sauna .. the windows would not open and the provided fan did not work. I am g free and informed reception on arrival when they offers me breakfast. Nil edible provided breakfast 1 , 2 slices toast day 2, nil day 3..

Reviewed by
Susan L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing
The rooms are very dates and smell of damp. They are extremely hot and without air conditioning.
Very noisy indeed! Major noticeable cracks withing the walls could be seen. Windows were extremly dirty. This was specially noticeable in th breakfast room! The pictures on their website and the reality couldn't be more different.. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Shada A

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mixed feelings
The room itself was great- sea views from the bed and the bathroom were beautiful. Size was good too. Bit pricey but I suspect you are paying quite a lot for the sea view. The rest of the hotel is really dated and the room wasn't well soundproofed. Was annoyed that the cleaner started cleaning the rooms before check out time so we were kept awake by the hovering. Also, they knocked on our door to clean our room before we had checked out too which was very annoying. Would consider staying but only if the cost was less.

Reviewed by
Ruban S

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best for business
excellent service, clean room, pleasant staff. Has the feel of a business hotel rather than leisure. Disappointed that breakfast is not included in the price £10 extra if pre-booked £14 if you just turn up!! £18 per night for parking for staying guests is a bit steep too. Evening meal menu is rather limited. Good choice for business trips, but probably not for holiday breaks or leisure.

Reviewed by
A RYDER

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next