No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Moran Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
142-146 Cricklewood Broadway , London, NW2 3ED
Located in North West London, this 4 star deluxe hotel offers luxury accommodation including deluxe rooms and suites. Free Wifi for all guests. Guests can avail of the excellent leisure facilities which include a 12 meter pool and gym. PanAsia restaurant offers contemporary Asian cuisine. The Crown Pub is one of London’s most iconic pubs and offers excellent options for food and drinks. Car parking is available at the hotel at an additional cost.
Guests can avail of FREE WIFI.
Guest rooms are tastefully decorated with contemporary and homely tones. There are several room types which include: Double, Twin, Double/Single, Suites and Wheelchair Accessible. The beds have big mattresses; dive in to bed duvets and fluffy pillows. Rooms have flat screen TVs with multi channels. En-suite facilities come as standard with shower and bath combinations, hair dryer and toiletries. There is also ironing equipment and tea/coffee making facilities.
Picture of Crown Moran Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No faults at all, my partner and I stayed overnight whilst attending a funeral. I have stayed several times and frankly even if I needed to be in the city I would book the crown

Reviewed by
Amy Lanigan

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chosen as described as suitable for Wembley stadium
Went for here as said to be close to Wembley. It is for good weather, but is a few stops up on the tube and 10 - 15 minute walk from station. Not as close as I'd have liked.
Good points, lovely venue once inside, good food, nicely decorated and good size rooms for London.
Bad points requested breakfast in the room but they delivered more incorrect items than correct ones. The porter never returned with any corrections. The air con in the room circulated but didn't cool so room was stuffy. The hotel isnt positioned in particularly asthetic surroundings so inner city view of walls, but building itself quite pleasant. The manager didn't offer anything to reflect the inconvenience other than waviered the additional room service levy on the bill for breakfast in the room. Would have been better to go down to the restaurant instead.
Overall for the money I was left wanting more.

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Appearance Can Be Deceptive
There is quite a contrast between the outside and the inside of the Crown Moran Hotel. Cricklewood Broadway is a hive of activity but step through the door into the atrium of the hotel and all is calm and relaxed. Our room on the ground floor was a good size, clean. airy and equipped with everything we needed. The reception staff were cheerful and helpful and the breakfast was extremely good value at the discounted price of £10 per person per day. The gym looked well equipped but I didn't use it and the pool was lovely (and quite unexpected in such an urban environment). Although we couldn't pre-book a car park space, we had no trouble finding one in the underground car park. It was fair value at the resident's rate of £15 per night. Over all, I thought that the Crown Moran was really good value for money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Reviewed by
Robert Carter

From Bakewell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay would recommend
This is a really nice hotel, don't be put off by appearances! It does seem a little uninspiring from the outside but the inside definitely makes up for it! Lovely staff and nice big rooms which you wouldn't necessarily expect from a London hotel room! The only downside would be the distance from the train station- it's a 10/15 minute walk, which is doable but ideally would be a little closer. Would recommend as was a great stay

Reviewed by
E Webster

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review for our stay
The stay was utterly fantastic everyone was helpful and cheery. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Reviewed by
j mctigue

From Wymondham, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel and friendly staff!!!
We stayed just one night to do a bit of site seeing, choose this hotel mainly because of the car parking. The staff on reception were more than friendly and very helpful, along with staff at breakfast.
We didn't spend much time I the hotel or use their facilities so can't really comment, I can say is it us very clean and we got great value for money with the price we paid for the room. It's not far away from the train station 2 mins walk or the tube 10 mins walk. There are busses running constantly so transport links are fantastic.
The only gripe I would have is the amount they charge for the car park. It's £20 per 24 hours which I am fine with but we stayed in the car park for 26 hours and got charged £32 when there are signs saying £2 per hour or £20 for 24 hours.
But all in all it's a nice hotel with good travel links into the city.

Reviewed by
J Baker

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Right Price for the Right Hotel
The location is not prime but the transportation is good enough to be connected to everywhere in London. I paid about 100 pounds per night for the low season in May. I think it was the right price. Generally the hot is clean and comfortable. The room is big and has everything you need including free Wifi. There is a swimming pool with warm water too! Highly recommended with the right price.

Reviewed by
C Mak

From Hong Kong
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely spot for a little break
Upon arrival to the Crown Moran we were met by very courteous staff behind the front desk,
Very laid back but professional service and lovely rooms .
We couldnt fault our stay The Crown Moran Criklewood
5 Stars all the way

Reviewed by
Aaron C

From Westport, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best room ever
This is one of the nicest room/hotels Ive stayed in, Next time I'm in London I will be staying at this hotel. SO nice to stay in a Hotel and relax, no doors banging and waking you up. The bathroom and shower I would love at home and they bed I could have slept in all week...

Reviewed by
David Scott

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well situated for visiting family in Willesden Green. Underground car park very useful, with lift direct to accommodation a luxury.
Quiet room asked for and allocated, no noise at all, very comfortable beds
Enjoyed use of swimming pool
Breakfast good and prompt
Pan Asian restaurant good for evening meal, excellent Thai Green Curry. A little confusing to find restaurant from hotel reception, nearly ordered bar meal by mistake.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next