Craig Manor Hotel

3

Lake Road, Windermere, LA23 2JF

Price From 155.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jon M

  • April 2015

Better than expected

For £117 for a couple in the Lakes on an Easter weekend with 4 course meal included, I wasn't hopeful; but the staff were all nice, good location, and great food

  • R Cooper

  • April 2015

Excellent stay

Good location between Bowness and Windermere, room was always clean and receptionists always happy to help

  • M Gibson

  • March 2015

Fabulous location and well presented hotel

Fabulous location between Bowness and Windermere A lovely well presented and clean hotel, very comfortable rooms and a wholesome breakfast each morning.

Have stayed here before, and will definitely be staying again.

  • mark westwood

  • February 2015

Craig Manor Hotel

Excellent hotel, staff were really nice and helpful.

Hotel in ideal location for shops and the Lake. Beautiful views from hotel.

  • Janice Serginson

  • December 2014

Christmas at Craig Manor

A very enjoyable stay, all staff are very pleasant and helpful.

Our room 209 was quite large and overlooked the front of the hotel, the bathroom was very light and bright and looked newely fitted. The only negative is that I thought the public areas could do with a bit of an upgrade, however after having said that the dining room was a very pleasant room overlooking the gardens and Lake Windermere. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Joyce Davies

  • December 2014

Craig Manor Hotel

Room was a little tired, scratches on dressing table and on bedside tables and a crack on the side of the bath.

  • judith l

  • November 2014

Would recommend

We booked last minute through late rooms and found very easy and efficient .

The hotel staff were also very efficient and friendly nothing was to much trouble. We had to dogs. With us which not many places take and still got a decent room . Breakfast was lovely set out in a room with lovely views of the gardens and u could see the lake

  • ralph maxwell barr

  • September 2014

very good

value for money good service all round

  • Thomas H

  • July 2014

Craig Manor

Overall a pleasant and friendly hotel, The cost of rooms are possibly a little high.

Our room did not could not receive the free internet advertised. The bathroom was not well organised and shaving meant turning around 180 degrees to use the mirror on the opposite wall. However the rest of the room was very good with tea, coffee, TV etc. The hotel bar was open until a reasonable time and the prices again were relatively high. I would have expected some sore of concession for hotel residents. The breakfast choices were basically English breakfast or cereals. I personally did enjoy the English breakfast but there was no continental style displayed for foreign travellers. Croissants, bread and a tray of hams and cheeses would not be wasted here. Please note that these are all minor points, we really enjoyed our stay at the Craig Manor.

  • V Wooler

  • January 2014

Great new year!

Room was nice and clean, location was central and food was excellent.

Really good stay and would return.