You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Best Western Crown Hotel

3

Horsefair, Boroughbridge , YO51 9LB

Price From 144.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • PATRICIA CONROY

  • June 2016

Well worth a visit

My compliments to the chef as the food was excellent.

The service was very good.

  • Derek G

  • April 2016

A short break in an area that has so much to see and visit

A traditional old fashioned hotel in a quiet village, that made places like York, Harrogate and Fountains Abbey so accessible.

The hotel had character, unlike so many of the modern hotels. The rooms were OK but the bed was a little small for my husband, I understand that other sizes are available but I am not sure how you would get one through booking agencies. We ate in the hotel restaurant on both nights and the food was excellent, but be prepared to wait as it is all freshly cooked to order and well worth the wait

  • D Waterfield

  • March 2016

Very good nice and clean

Very good nice and clean loved the pool made it so relaxing x

  • Hilary T

  • January 2016

Best Western Crown Hotel

Room was far too hot.

Had window open all night despite it being only 3 degrees. Radiator was cold so no idea how room was being heated. Breakfast was ok but rolls for continental breakfast were very stale.

  • sharon s

  • October 2015

Good short break

Lovely stay, good size room.

Booked a standard double was upgraded to excecitive double nice surprise. Spa was excellant. The staff very helpful and polite. Booked a meal in restaurant which was very good. The wine pricess were a little high. The breakfast was excellant. We enjoyed our stay and would return. Well done to all the staff.

  • jon n

  • September 2015

Very Friendly

Excellent friendly staff, rooms clean but a bit tired very good food, overall a very pleasant place to stay with a secure car park on site

  • Graham Beech

  • July 2015

Staff are friendly & helpful. The room was adequate for what I needed

No Air conditioning but desk fan was provided andused all through the night on both nights.

The free wifi was just about usabale but slow

  • J Cowlin

  • July 2015

Great service

from the moment we arrived at reception everyone provided excellent customer service.

  • G Moore

  • July 2015

Overnight Stay

Good location in centre of Boroughbridge, happy with the accommodation and the service.

  • m westwood

  • April 2015

great value hotel

We were welcomed by friendly staff on arrival, nice clean room, even a four poster bed on request.

Pleasantly surprised to find the pool, sauna and jaccuzzi included in the price. Good food, good facilities, highly recommended, thanks