No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Crown Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Horsefair , Boroughbridge , YO51 9LB
The Crown is at the very heart of the market town of Boroughbridge, a hotel which has been at the centre of the community since the 16th Century – when it was a renowned coaching inn on the road from London to Edinburgh. Things have changed of course – you’ll enjoy free WIFI when you stay with us throughout the hotel, and can indulge in our leisure spa with indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and gym. Also available is an up to date Flabelos vibration plate and sun shower to tone and tan. Everything you need for relaxation is right here. The hotel also offers a large secure free car park for all guests.

There are 37 bedrooms, some with four posters, a wide range of conference facilities catering for everything you need from intimate board meetings for up to 15 to large presentations for up to 100 delegates. Just ask for our conference details. We have great wedding packages and are licensed for Weddings and Civil Partnerships, so whatever your plans are, we’d love to be part of them! Just give us a call.

We have family rooms and well-behaved children and dogs are welcome! There is a small supplement for both! Close to the Cathedral cities of Ripon and York, this is a great location for exploring glorious North Yorkshire with everything right on our doorstep.

Picture of Best Western Crown Hotel, Boroughbridge  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
A lovely hotel, decorated in a style to suit the age of the building, the hotel was beautifully clean throughout. Our bedroom was nice but tiny, we were only staying one night so did not need too much room but our bags had to be stowed in and on top of the wardrobe. Our room overlooked what we took to be the kitchen roof so there was some noise and smell from the extractor fans during the evening and early morning when they started breakfast. The bathroom however was a good size and had a great shower, the best we had used during out mini tour of the north east staying in 3 different hotels along the way. I did contact the hotel before booking with Laterooms and was quoted a considerably higher room price that I got from you so wonder if they save the really small or noisy rooms for Laterooms (or similar) customers. Having said all of the above I would stay there again if it was just for one night.

Reviewed by
t lavery

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yorkshire explorer
Great central location. The kids loved the pool, breakfast was excellent . The room was exactly what we were looking for as we often struggle being a family of five. Would stay again when in Yorkshire .

Reviewed by
dawn F

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great people dated hotel
fantastic and very friendly staff but hotel is very dated to say the least ....

Reviewed by
peter robinson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I would definitely recommend this hotel. Quiet, stylish, with bags of character. Really enjoyed the stay and planning to return in the near future

Reviewed by
Edel Greenwood

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

North Yorkshire one night stay
Great welcome and comfortable room with welcoming seating areas on the ground floor. Secure car park on site, pleasant small swimming pool, good sized bathroom. Nice meal and good service in restaurant. Only small criticism was that I didn't want a cooked English breakfast and I should have been more assertive about what I wanted for a continental style choice as it wasn't a buffet. I asked for croissants and just got one and we had 2 slices of toast each. Thought there would be other bread rolls or something brought to the table. My fault I suppose but it didn't seem good value.

Reviewed by
Anne B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we were allocated was nice but rather small and the bathroom had a bit of an unpleasant smell - think mainly due to age??

Reviewed by
K Jackson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with decent facilities
Booked hotel via laterooms day before my stay. Hotel is easy to find and has a gym attached (with pool)
When you first arrive, it looks just like a pub, but is deceptively large.
decor is quite quaint (patterned carpets and wallpaper etc) but is in good order.
Room was an acceptable size for one night stay and bathroom was clean if not the most modern.
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Stephen T

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, nice and relaxing stay

Reviewed by
Tony D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice break
Good friendly atmophere and staff pool nice and food was good

Reviewed by
David Traynor

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay except ......
everything was brilliant including the facilities of the pool and gym.... The room was massive with lots of space and a massive bed.
However if you book please ask NOT to be in room 30 as it is at the top of the first flight of stairs and the floor boards creak outside the door ..... many times woken up by people walking to their rooms and chatting loudly as they did so.

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next