No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Crown Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Horsefair , Boroughbridge , YO51 9LB
The Crown is at the very heart of the market town of Boroughbridge, a hotel which has been at the centre of the community since the 16th Century – when it was a renowned coaching inn on the road from London to Edinburgh. Things have changed of course – you’ll enjoy free WIFI when you stay with us throughout the hotel, and can indulge in our leisure spa with indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and gym. Also available is an up to date Flabelos vibration plate and sun shower to tone and tan. Everything you need for relaxation is right here. The hotel also offers a large secure free car park for all guests.

There are 37 bedrooms, some with four posters, a wide range of conference facilities catering for everything you need from intimate board meetings for up to 15 to large presentations for up to 100 delegates. Just ask for our conference details. We have great wedding packages and are licensed for Weddings and Civil Partnerships, so whatever your plans are, we’d love to be part of them! Just give us a call.

We have family rooms and well-behaved children and dogs are welcome! There is a small supplement for both! Close to the Cathedral cities of Ripon and York, this is a great location for exploring glorious North Yorkshire with everything right on our doorstep.

Picture of Best Western Crown Hotel, Boroughbridge  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay and york visit
Stayed when doing a little shopping in York and a break before the mad xmas rush.all staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was nicely busy but not crowded, with a very comfortable and cosy atmospher.
The gym was small but comfortable to use and the pool was a real treat, steam room was fine but a little tasty.
Room 56 was ample and shower really strong...having to log on every time we used wifi was a faf but not unusual for hotels, but included in price so good

Reviewed by
Sally S

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant weekend break

Reviewed by
robert g

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Above says it all, very enjoyable stay.
Would have been 100% had it not been for a cup with coffee rings inside it that had been overlooked. Been watching to much 'Hotel Inspector' Haha... Great stay, lovely staff.

Reviewed by
Jozef Olenski

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Lovely last minute stay. All staff very welcoming and attentive. Fantastic full English breakfast, set us up for the rest of the day.

Reviewed by
Marilyn F

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, Good Value
A pleasant welcome, after an afternoon at nearby Fountain's Abbey. Polite staff at all times. The room was large, and comfortably fitted the five beds required for our family - the only complaint for the whole stay was that one of the beds was a "Z Bed", and not a particularly comfortable one at that. Once the kids had got over the arguments about who was going to have to sleep in that bed, everybody settled down to enjoy the one night stay.
The pool was clean and practical. We ate in the bar, which was very quiet, but the food was good. Checkout and departure were hassle-free, followed by a 30 minute drive into York.
Good value for the price paid through LateRooms.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent leisure facilities. Reasonable food and good customer service. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Debbie N

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a visit
Friendly warm welcome from reception, the room was large with four poster bed and sofa. The room was well equipped with the usual tea,coffee, hot chocolate ,biscuits and bathroom essentials. Some of the upholstery was a little worn, but the towels and sheets were as new. We ate in the restaurant for evening meal with was excellent, they provided well for my wifes gluten free requirements and Jenny the waitress was very attentive. The breakfast was also excellent, with great choice and service. We made use of the leisure facilities and happy hour in the bar 5 - 7. I would recommend this hotel as an alternative to the corporate, generic style as it is very quaint and personal.

Reviewed by
Dean K

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
A lovely hotel, decorated in a style to suit the age of the building, the hotel was beautifully clean throughout. Our bedroom was nice but tiny, we were only staying one night so did not need too much room but our bags had to be stowed in and on top of the wardrobe. Our room overlooked what we took to be the kitchen roof so there was some noise and smell from the extractor fans during the evening and early morning when they started breakfast. The bathroom however was a good size and had a great shower, the best we had used during out mini tour of the north east staying in 3 different hotels along the way. I did contact the hotel before booking with Laterooms and was quoted a considerably higher room price that I got from you so wonder if they save the really small or noisy rooms for Laterooms (or similar) customers. Having said all of the above I would stay there again if it was just for one night.

Reviewed by
t lavery

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yorkshire explorer
Great central location. The kids loved the pool, breakfast was excellent . The room was exactly what we were looking for as we often struggle being a family of five. Would stay again when in Yorkshire .

Reviewed by
dawn F

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great people dated hotel
fantastic and very friendly staff but hotel is very dated to say the least ....

Reviewed by
peter robinson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next