No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Whitehall Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Exeter Park Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5AX
Recently winning the highly coveted “Bournemouth Tourism’s Best Hotel of the Year” award – the Whitehall Hotel boasts one of the best locations. Nested at the heart of Bournemouth’s town centre – yet far enough away to escape the hustled and bustle of the city. You are situated within exceptionally easy access of the famed Bournemouth Central Gardens and Bournemouth’s multitude of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. The hotel has a small car park but parking is not guaranteed - there are several NCP car parks very close by. The hotel operates a ‘smoke free’ policy, therefore smoking is not permitted in any of the bedrooms.

Please note that the hotel does not accept stag or hen parties and bookings for multiple rooms from single sex parties may be refused.
Picture of The Whitehall Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply the best
The receptionist are welcoming and pleasant. The lady is helpful,warm and polite. We enjoyed our breakfast with very friendly person who served us. I like room no.42 because I can see the park , the balloon up high when I look at the window. We enjoyed our stay with nice and welcoming staff at the hotel. Next time we will stay a little bit longer.Thank you very much.

Reviewed by
M Tuliao

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Contributed to a satisfying holiday
Hotel was well located for trips both in and around Bournemouth. Information about local travel Links (timetables) were available from the hotel. Room was clean and well maintained. Staff are polite and approachable. I would use this hotel again and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
R Isom

From Bromley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
Although we only stayed one night, I cannot praise this hotel enough. Staff were very helpful, welcoming and informative. The room we had was clean and comfortable for our needs. I would definitely recommend it to others and return there again.

Reviewed by
Maria Earland

From PORTH, Wales
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central position, just very dated.
If this place was given a new lease of life they could charge £300 a night as the positioning is so perfect and the general look of the building is lovely. It is just very dated and, not very fresh, but obviously very appealing to the older generation. Very quiet considering it is so near the hustle and bustle of the town centre and the staff were very helpful. We had a room that looked over the gardens and had a lovely surprise box of dairymilk on the bed when we arrived as it was my husbands birthday. Definately recomment the bistro in the next hotel along, beau le monde?? Lovely food and very attentive staff, dont normally tip but did this once as it was superb. Overall, great place to stay if you want a central position for a more affordable price.

Reviewed by
Megan James

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff
I was here for one night and hardly even at the hotel during my busy conference. I had 10 minutes to check in and found the staff incredibly friendly, genuine and professional. This was the same the following morning but unfortunately the cooked breakfast was pretty unpalatable. I made do with toast and cereal. My single room was nicer than I had hoped for given the price, clean with a large ensuite, comfortable bed and fairly quiet throughout the night. Quite a charming place with really nice staff. Just avoid the cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Miranda L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great no frills one night stay
Hotel not aimed at my age range but staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great & friendly

Reviewed by
H Goatham

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
Really loved the rooms, the view, the personal and the service

Reviewed by
Oliver G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.