You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Gailes Hotel

3

Marine Drive Gailes, Irvine, KA11 5AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • k faulkner

  • September 2016

got an upgrade!!

Have stayed at this hotel many times because the staff are always friendly & the food delicious.

This time was lucky & got upgraded to a suite - with a jacuzzi for 2 with TV, steam shower & sauna - absolutely wonderful, we felt totally spoilt, and dinner as always was very tasty with good portions, and in the morning we had our favourite breakfast - eggs benedict. Great stay.

  • Tom L

  • August 2016

A pleasant stay

No complaints at all.

Reception staff very friendly and professional - big clean room - massive bed. Views onto golf course. Ate dinner there, food was okay. Would return.

  • A L

  • July 2016

The Gailes Hotel

Great place to stay.

  • Stewart K

  • March 2016

The Gailes Hotel

Excellent, quality first class service.

  • Margaret Crawford

  • December 2015

Country Link Christmas Party Night

The room was lovely and the meal was delicious, we would just have liked more vegetables and potatoes offered in side dishes not enough on the plate which I understand if the chef wishes to make a statement with his plate but in the end you are left just eating meat without anything to go with it and I would not have liked smaller portions.

Our check out time was 11am and we were locked out of our rooms at 10.45am only by good fortune the chambermaid came to our aid which increased her tip but we were not impressed with the person who locked us out in the first place. Really only minor points

  • W Thomson

  • November 2015

Gailes hotel

A great hotel in a beautiful location.

Staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were tastefully decorated to a high standard and the food was top notch. A truly excellent stay, would most definitely stay here again. Highly recommend...

  • Margaret L

  • September 2015

Getaway

Stayed 2 nights here to visit area and play golf.

Friendly , helpful staff.

  • Z Wu

  • February 2015

Good

  • S Brown

  • February 2015

Pleasant Stay

I've stay here several times over the years when working in the area.

No issues to report. Not outstanding but good overall. Handy for the Irvine area.

  • J Wither

  • December 2014

First class hotel

First class hotel have stayed here quite a few times and have always found it to be relaxing very clean with very good service, good menu with excellent food good spa I would recommend this hotel to everyone