No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alexandra Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Parade Town Centre, Fort William, PH33 6AZ
The Alexandra Hotel is located in the centre of Fort William with shops, restaurants and bars close at hand.

Ideal for soaking up the apres ski-ing atmosphere in and around the town.

You will have free membership at the Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club only 1 mile away.

A warm, friendly Highland welcome awaits you.
Picture of Alexandra Hotel , Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed before would stay again
An overnight whilst traveling up north, the quality of the room and the staff was excellent. Comfortable and good nights sleep. Just at the end of the town centre, would recommend to anyone. Excellent buffet breakfast one the best we have had.

Reviewed by
R French

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel. lovef fort william
From the moment we arrived everything was spot on ,.repeption, room and breakfast . Nothing was to much trouble at all .will definitely go back .a big thank you to yo all .thank.you .

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My night at The Alex. October 14.
A pleasure from start to finish. The friendly welcome at reception set the tone and the staff could not have been more helpful, or pleasant, throughout. The food was absolutely out of this world. Both in quality and quantity. My room was well presented and of a high standard. I will be back very soon!

Reviewed by
Ian MacLean

From Oban, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service
The staff at this hotel were very friendly & helpfull, with a lovely full scottish breakfast

Reviewed by
C Littlewood

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
Couldn't fault this hotel at all. Very reasonably priced, central location in Fort William. Hotel bar stays open late and the breakfast was tremendous.

Reviewed by
R Macdonald

From Rothesay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shabby comfort
If you don't mind your hotel rooms to have a shabby character then you'll be right at home here. The worn hallway carpets, peeling wallpaper in the rooms and exceptionally poor TV reception and channel choice (in this age of Freeview) made us feel we had been transported back to the late 1980s !

Reviewed by
B Davidson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A positive stay
We stayed at the Alexandra as a base from which to climb Ben Nevis. The food was good, the room spacious and the customer service efficient.
We had a four-poster room; its a pity that the bed wasn't the same size as the posters (or the posts weren't light) as it was awkward finding ones way from the bathroom back to the bed in the night without crashing into the posts.

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel - Good location
Booked this Hotel at the last minute but will certainly be back - lovely old hotel right in the centre of Fort William. Room was spacious and clean - beds very comfy. Reception welcome was efficient and quick. Didn't eat in the hotel at night but food did look lovely and price about average I would say. It was a Friday night and there was a lady singing in the bar - very popular with the foreign tourists. Breakfast was very tasty with a great choice - service was quick and friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here - if booking in advance ask for a room at the front of the hotel where you will enjoy amazing views out over the loch and the town.

Reviewed by
E Sim

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This hotel is ideal in it's location. Room was a little on the small side (especially as the outside temperature was 29 degrees (very unusual for Scotland).

Reviewed by
Jill B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good if standard hotel. Excellent location for access to town and railway station.

Reviewed by
H Boyle

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next