No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alexandra Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Parade Town Centre, Fort William, PH33 6AZ
The Alexandra Hotel is located in the centre of Fort William with shops, restaurants and bars close at hand.

Ideal for soaking up the apres ski-ing atmosphere in and around the town.

You will have free membership at the Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club only 1 mile away.

A warm, friendly Highland welcome awaits you.
Picture of Alexandra Hotel , Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel - Good location
Booked this Hotel at the last minute but will certainly be back - lovely old hotel right in the centre of Fort William. Room was spacious and clean - beds very comfy. Reception welcome was efficient and quick. Didn't eat in the hotel at night but food did look lovely and price about average I would say. It was a Friday night and there was a lady singing in the bar - very popular with the foreign tourists. Breakfast was very tasty with a great choice - service was quick and friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here - if booking in advance ask for a room at the front of the hotel where you will enjoy amazing views out over the loch and the town.

Reviewed by
E Sim

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
This hotel is ideal in it's location. Room was a little on the small side (especially as the outside temperature was 29 degrees (very unusual for Scotland).

Reviewed by
Jill B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good if standard hotel. Excellent location for access to town and railway station.

Reviewed by
H Boyle

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate.

Reviewed by
A Leigh

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was ideal for when you are going to climb ben nevis. The location is excellent.

Reviewed by
g bakker

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great clean, friendly hotel
Had a great 2 night stay whilst watching the World Cup, staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, food (breakfast) was excellent.
Would recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
M Steele

From Stone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Lovely place, great central location next to all local amenities. Some rooms could do with an update but very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Claire D

From Linlithgow, Scotland
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

e
Excellent location , staff very welcoming and helpful. Will visit again when we come back for a break.

Reviewed by
kenneth johnston

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable looking for my next stay

Reviewed by
c gordon

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IMaintains the standards
I last stayed in this hotel 50 years ago. Much has changed but the same friendliness and quality of service remains.
I hope to return in less than 50 years for my next visit.

Reviewed by
Ronald J Roberts

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next