You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexandra Hotel

3

The Parade Town Centre, Fort William, PH33 6AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Valerie P

  • March 2016

Excellent stay.

Could not fault anything about our stay.

Room was lovely and breakfast was superb. I have stayed here before that's why I booked it again. Would recommend it.

  • Agnes C

  • February 2016

Floors are a bit creaking.

The lift a bit slow

  • g hunter

  • November 2015

good hotel in good location

spent a couple of days at this hotel and really enjoyed it.

breakfast choice excellent. very close to town centre.

  • M Joy

  • September 2015

Alexandra Hotel

The food was exquisite, I had a highland burger the taste made my mouth water .

I will definitely return to this hotel again very soon 😋

  • Andy Stewart

  • September 2015

Very Expensive, Feel Ripped Off!

booked this hotel for an overnight getaway and now wish i hadn't.

* VERY expensive for what we got. * Room was facing internal to what looked like a prison exercise yard

* Bathroom has not been updated since 1952

* Whole building is very old and loose squeaky floorboards = a very poor sleep

* Power went off in the room in the morning and did not come back on

* Receptionists didn't really care about my complaint and just brushed me off

Will never stay here again!

  • J McDowall

  • August 2015

Fort William Stay

Had a lovely stay at the Alexandra Hotel.

Very convenient for the town and railway station. Food was excellent.

  • T Kemp

  • June 2015

Friendly helpful staff.

Hotel ideally placed to explore Fort William and get the Jacobite train. Slightly tired decor.

  • M phelps

  • April 2015

Break

This hotel was fantastic loved there.

Staff are excellent room was excellent breakfast was good. I only booked for one night but after we had spent a few days on Skye we went to Loch Ness to stay for a night but the hotel was awful so I phoned the Alexandra for a room last min and the lady got me a room well worth 100 mile drive back there last min. Thank you so much to the receptionist

  • Harvey J

  • March 2015

More than adequate for an overnight stay in Fort William

Pleasant and friendly check in experience.

Had been put in room with a double bed as a opposed to a single - so more room for me. Room was fine, maybe a little on the small side but certainly more than fit for purpose. Free WiFi available in common areas - not in the breakfast room though. Decent buffet breakfast available and from a relatively early time too (good if you are going out early for walking/hiking).

  • A Oakley

  • March 2015

Alexandra Hotel

Great Stay.

Breakfast Excellent.