No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Alexandra Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Parade Town Centre, Fort William, PH33 6AZ
The Alexandra Hotel is located in the centre of Fort William with shops, restaurants and bars close at hand.

Ideal for soaking up the apres ski-ing atmosphere in and around the town.

You will have free membership at the Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club only 1 mile away.

A warm, friendly Highland welcome awaits you.
Picture of Alexandra Hotel , Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will stay again
Very comfortable and very busy hotel. Staff were excellent and friendly. Only marked customer service down one point because I had to ask three times for an iron to be delivered to my room. The room (127) was good but the only view was over a flat roof to other windows. The hotel has a good selection of lounges on the ground floor with comfortable chairs. Will stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Laird

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Valentines night
Great hotel well situated, great staff very friendly and helpful. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
David Pope

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Comfortable room/bed and nice breakfast. I'd stay at Alexandra Hotel again.

Reviewed by
Camila I

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean, convenient and good value
See above

Reviewed by
Tom Bryson

From Acharacle, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alexandra Hotel
Magical train ride.

Reviewed by
Desmond S

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, comfortable, quiet and clean.
I regularly use this hotel as it gives good value, rooms are excellent and the breakfast is varied and generous.

Reviewed by
Tom Bryson

From Acharacle, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
No problems. Slightly disturbed by the Christmas party downstairs but only to be expected on the last Friday before Christmas

Reviewed by
Sean M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
Mostly fine. The TV was faulty with no sound. We didn't discover this till quite late so did not bother to report it until check out. They said they would have fixed it if we had called down to reception it was just unfortunate we had discovered it too late. Free use of the pool at the nearby Ben Nevis hotel is a bonus as it is a nice little pool and gym

Reviewed by
Sean M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed before would stay again
An overnight whilst traveling up north, the quality of the room and the staff was excellent. Comfortable and good nights sleep. Just at the end of the town centre, would recommend to anyone. Excellent buffet breakfast one the best we have had.

Reviewed by
R French

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel. lovef fort william
From the moment we arrived everything was spot on ,.repeption, room and breakfast . Nothing was to much trouble at all .will definitely go back .a big thank you to yo all .thank.you .

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next