Reviews - Alexandra Hotel

3

The Parade Town Centre, Fort William, PH33 6AZ

Price From 185.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tom Bryson

  • December 2014

Good value, comfortable, quiet and clean.

I regularly use this hotel as it gives good value, rooms are excellent and the breakfast is varied and generous.

  • Sean M

  • December 2014

OK

Mostly fine.

The TV was faulty with no sound. We didn't discover this till quite late so did not bother to report it until check out. They said they would have fixed it if we had called down to reception it was just unfortunate we had discovered it too late. Free use of the pool at the nearby Ben Nevis hotel is a bonus as it is a nice little pool and gym

  • Sean M

  • December 2014

OK

No problems.

Slightly disturbed by the Christmas party downstairs but only to be expected on the last Friday before Christmas

  • R French

  • November 2014

Stayed before would stay again

An overnight whilst traveling up north, the quality of the room and the staff was excellent.

Comfortable and good nights sleep. Just at the end of the town centre, would recommend to anyone. Excellent buffet breakfast one the best we have had.

  • Paul B

  • November 2014

excellent hotel. lovef fort william

From the moment we arrived everything was spot on ,.repeption, room and breakfast .

Nothing was to much trouble at all .will definitely go back .a big thank you to yo all .thank.you .

  • Ian MacLean

  • November 2014

My night at The Alex. October 14.

A pleasure from start to finish.

The friendly welcome at reception set the tone and the staff could not have been more helpful, or pleasant, throughout. The food was absolutely out of this world. Both in quality and quantity. My room was well presented and of a high standard. I will be back very soon!

  • C Littlewood

  • September 2014

great service

The staff at this hotel were very friendly & helpfull, with a lovely full scottish breakfast

  • R Macdonald

  • September 2014

A great place to stay

Couldn't fault this hotel at all.

Very reasonably priced, central location in Fort William. Hotel bar stays open late and the breakfast was tremendous.

  • B Davidson

  • August 2014

Shabby comfort

If you don't mind your hotel rooms to have a shabby character then you'll be right at home here.

The worn hallway carpets, peeling wallpaper in the rooms and exceptionally poor TV reception and channel choice (in this age of Freeview) made us feel we had been transported back to the late 1980s !

  • Sue C

  • August 2014

A positive stay

We stayed at the Alexandra as a base from which to climb Ben Nevis.

The food was good, the room spacious and the customer service efficient. We had a four-poster room; its a pity that the bed wasn't the same size as the posters (or the posts weren't light) as it was awkward finding ones way from the bathroom back to the bed in the night without crashing into the posts.