You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alexandra Hotel


The Parade Town Centre, Fort William, PH33 6AZ

Price From 107.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M phelps

  • April 2015


This hotel was fantastic loved there.

Staff are excellent room was excellent breakfast was good. I only booked for one night but after we had spent a few days on Skye we went to Loch Ness to stay for a night but the hotel was awful so I phoned the Alexandra for a room last min and the lady got me a room well worth 100 mile drive back there last min. Thank you so much to the receptionist

  • Harvey J

  • March 2015

More than adequate for an overnight stay in Fort William

Pleasant and friendly check in experience.

Had been put in room with a double bed as a opposed to a single - so more room for me. Room was fine, maybe a little on the small side but certainly more than fit for purpose. Free WiFi available in common areas - not in the breakfast room though. Decent buffet breakfast available and from a relatively early time too (good if you are going out early for walking/hiking).

  • A Oakley

  • March 2015

Alexandra Hotel

Great Stay.

Breakfast Excellent.

  • A Laird

  • February 2015

Will stay again

Very comfortable and very busy hotel.

Staff were excellent and friendly. Only marked customer service down one point because I had to ask three times for an iron to be delivered to my room. The room (127) was good but the only view was over a flat roof to other windows. The hotel has a good selection of lounges on the ground floor with comfortable chairs. Will stay there again.

  • David Pope

  • February 2015

Valentines night

Great hotel well situated, great staff very friendly and helpful.

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.

  • Camila I

  • February 2015

Good value for money

Comfortable room/bed and nice breakfast.

I'd stay at Alexandra Hotel again.

  • Tom Bryson

  • January 2015

Comfortable, clean, convenient and good value

See above

  • Desmond S

  • January 2015

Alexandra Hotel

Magical train ride.

  • Tom Bryson

  • December 2014

Good value, comfortable, quiet and clean.

I regularly use this hotel as it gives good value, rooms are excellent and the breakfast is varied and generous.

  • Sean M

  • December 2014


Mostly fine.

The TV was faulty with no sound. We didn't discover this till quite late so did not bother to report it until check out. They said they would have fixed it if we had called down to reception it was just unfortunate we had discovered it too late. Free use of the pool at the nearby Ben Nevis hotel is a bonus as it is a nice little pool and gym