You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

3

North Road, Fort William, PH33 6TG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (37)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • laetitia l

  • August 2016

A Eviter

Hôtel très cher pour ce que c'est.

Personnel froid voire désagréable notamment à l'accueil. Chambre sans intérêt pour le prix, près d'une route très fréquentée et donc bruyant. On a même eu droit à l'alarme incendie durant la nuit, le personnel ayant mis quasiment 10 minutes à venir voir les clients!. petit déjeuner pas exceptionnel.

  • may M

  • July 2016

Holiday in Fort William

Although the hotel are currently making improvements, the room we had 305 was extremely drab and dated, with a stale smell.

Also the external appearance of the hotel is very tatty and urgently needs a repaint. The bathroom was so old we preferred to use the showers in the leisure suite, which made up for the poor room with an excellent pool, sauna and steam room. Food and bar service was very good, but unless i was assured that the rooms had been improved I wouldn't stay again.

  • M Rochester

  • June 2016

Need of an upgrade

This hotel is tired and in need of an upgrade.

the room was adequate and clean but was not in our opinion value for money.

  • G Dunn

  • June 2016

A tired looking hotel

Payed £82.00 for an antiquated single bedded single room.

Tiny TV, very poor picture on only 5 channels available, and internet not working. I've payed less for much better. No complaints on staff, but the place in dire need of moving to 21st century and a real face lift required.

  • Adrian L

  • April 2016

Convenient location and friendly staff.

Hotel was OK.

Walls are paper thin and the loo flush did not work. Comfortable but a bit run down. Standard pub food which was OK, breakfast was good. Used for a business trip and quite satisfactory for that purpose. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Sean M

  • January 2016

Ben Nevis

I was given a twin room in the annex.

Corridors are a bit shabby and could do with a lick of paint but I think it had recently been re-carpeted. Bathroom had a bath and shower. The shower controls were hopeless either freezing cold or scalding hot. Every time someone else on a different room used water the shower either boiled me or froze me. The TV had poor reception and a poor selection of channels in this digital age. Also the TV system kept resetting by it's self causing gaps in viewing. Evening bar meals were OK but nothing special. Breakfast was fine I just had continental selection from the buffet. The swimming pool is great. Price is OK if you get the cheaper winter rates but way over priced for the quality in the summer

  • Margaret M

  • November 2015

Good value for price paid.

Excellent spa facilities, good customer service, bar meal was good value and well cooked.

Room a bit dated but clean. Would certainly recommend and visit again.

  • Céline P

  • October 2015

Disapointment

We booked that room thinking it was going to be of high quality considering the price.

It wasn't bad but still a disapointment especially the breakfast quality.

  • Iain M

  • September 2015

noisy room - and a scalding shower

The room I had was out in the annex, and i feel sorry for the guests down stairs, as any time I walked the noise from the floor boards was very loud.

The shower was mental with a mind of its own, the water changed temperature very quickly and went from warm to freezing cold or scalding hot with no warning. These showers should not be able to go that hot as it could easily injure someone.

  • M MacDonald

  • July 2015

The Birds...

I arrived late and exhausted at the Ben Nevis Hotel.

The room was clean and tidy but the bin in the bathroom had not been emptied. I had the most unpleasant night I had ever had in any accomodation away from home as there were large numbers of seagulls around the hotel which kept me awake from around 3am. I tried closing the window which was marginally better but made the room (which was airless and hot) unbearable. The night became a nightmare with raucous squaking going on until I eventually gave up around 7am and got up feeling miserable. Breakfast was mediocre, with a buffet which looked like it had been lying overnight and tasted much the same. I was asked if I wanted tea/coffee and white/brown bread toast. The staff member forgot to bring it and I had to ask again. The restaurant was really quiet at the time and the staff appeared demotivated, some lethargic (I'm guessing the wages are poor) and all staff were very young. The overall appearance of the hotel is run down and I am shocked at the cost of a single room room given the whole experience. On a positive note I used the pool in the morning, which was lovely, and the staff there were pleasant and helpful.