Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

2

North Road, Fort William, PH33 6TG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (98)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Clive H

  • April 2015

Ben Nevis Climbers

Hotel decor tired and needs updating.

Suggest closing for a time to redecorate and recarpet. Smashing view from our so called superior room of outside of kitchen, we always knew what was on menu as it came up through the poorly tiled bathroom floor from the kitchen. Expelair fans started very early and disturbing. Some staff great but others need more training or firing. If this was superior we would not like to see standard accommodation.

  • J Garrow

  • March 2015

excellent

free upgrade on arrival.

great place.

  • s white

  • March 2015

handy stop off

No complaints, friendly helpful staff, clean room, excellent breakfast.

Would use again (didn't get time to try the leisure facilities unfortunately)

  • Lee H

  • March 2015

Not great

Corridors smell of tobacco smoke.

Needs a refurb

  • john m

  • March 2015

OK

A nice hotel.

I stayed in a "better" room but it wasn`t worth the extra. Staff were sometimes hard to find for bar and reception.

  • Alan Dodd

  • March 2015

Great Hotel

What a fantastic time we had in and around Fort William.

This was certainly helped with a great hotel. The staff were helpful, pleasant and polite, room, gym and pool were very good, food was excellent. We would definitely use this hotel again and I highly recommend it. Big thank you to the hotel team.

  • Roy F

  • February 2015

Good value and nice pool

Good value and nice pool.

Excellent buffet breakfast. One complaint was that the remote control was missing from the room and despite telling reception, and a promise that someone would come to the room with one, none was delivered.

  • kathleen c

  • February 2015

Lovely weekend.

I spent two nights in the hotel, the room was a really good size with a huge bed.

In room facilities were good, hairdryer, tea, coffee, tv etc. The room was really warm and cosy, essential when it is so cold outside. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful, staff were friendly and attentive. I made use of the pool, sauna and jacuzzi and was really impressed, really made it a relaxing weekend.All in all a lovely break and I would use the hotel again.

  • W Kriel

  • January 2015

What a nice surprize! Really nice room and for the price I was really impressed.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • S Kenny

  • January 2015

Excellent

Me and my husband found this hotel excellent and all the staff were fantastic.

We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.