No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

2Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
North Road , Fort William, PH33 6TG
Our hotel is situated at the foot of Ben Nevis on the outskirts of Fort William close to the ski slopes of the Nevis Range.

The leisure facilities are second to none with a 50 foot heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, fully equipped gym, sauna & steam room.

A warm Highland welcome is assured with friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere.

Free Wi-Fi only in public areas.
Picture of Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 93 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel situated a bit far from the town centre (option to take a bus that stops next to the hotel). The room is clean but dated.
Nice pool but not convenient as you need to walk outside if your room is not in the main building.

Reviewed by
Armelle L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable, public areas a bit tired
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable and the leisure facilities are very good. The public areas (reception, lounge and bar area) are a little tired and in need of some sprucing up. Breakfast was adequate, though we did have to laugh at 'miss grubby apron' who wore the same filthy apron two days running (and no smile, perhaps because her apron was so dirty!) A perfectly acceptable hotel, with a great view and reasonably well located.

Reviewed by
Annette S

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable accommodation with friendly staff. Particularly enjoyed the spa facilities - we would use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
S Lambert

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
I was rather worried having read lots of negative reviews on trip adviser but was mildly surprised when we arrived. Friendly staff and the room was fine, our bed was hard and I always like soft beds, you can't please everyone all the time! We stayed 2 nights and made full use of the leisure facilities. Night one we swam, used the jacuzzi and sauna getting ready for walking Ben nevis the following day and aftre our walk the pool was a treat. The breakfast buffet was very good too.

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arranged at short notice. Had double room with single occupancy. Room good sized but bathroom a bit dated. Excellent choice at breakfast and reasonable, well-priced evening bar meal.

Reviewed by
E Brown

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evidently a smoking room
Generally everything was functional and fine but I was disappointed in my room. It smelt awful as you entered, I think as a result of smoking.

Reviewed by
Anthony G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bar leisure and room
Room was adequate window single glazing did not look secure enough for ground floor the leisure facility was good the bar area very poor seating low and stained cushions and not clean the seating outside very poor and unkept not suitable to sit on and the bar meal poor.
The breakfast very good. No wifi in rooms

Reviewed by
Brian Church

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was adequate only, the fabric of the whole hotel needs attention, visually poor
Internally, the Lounge area needs a makeover, updating

Reviewed by
G Thomson

From Galston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fortwilliam stay may 2014
great hotel,excellent pool and leisure facilities.

Reviewed by
s henderson

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and dated hotel, but overall Yes, I would stay again
This hotel was a good price on late rooms for 2 nights in a single room. The room was small and very dated but warm with a comfy bed. The breakfast was of a good quality and the staff friendly and helpfull. The spa was the selling point and greatly appreciated after walking up Ben Nevis. No wày could you justify paying over £100 a night but I paid £144 for two nights and feel I had value.

Reviewed by
Steven D

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next