You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

3

North Road, Fort William, PH33 6TG

Price From 118.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (35)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne W

  • September 2016

Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

Décor tired in our room, large stain on the carpet, bathroom fan didn't work and the cistern handle clunked.

  • Anne B

  • August 2016

too many alarms

Alarm went off in middle of night.

According to another guest it was the third time during his stay. Reception staff were less than apologetic said it was a guest that set it off and really they didn't want to know. Receptionist needs replaced if they care about their guests. Breakfast was plentiful but lukewarm. Serving staff were pleasant. Room window had a broken handle which was lying on windowsill. Wallpaper peeling off behind radiator.

  • laetitia l

  • August 2016

A Eviter

Hôtel très cher pour ce que c'est.

Personnel froid voire désagréable notamment à l'accueil. Chambre sans intérêt pour le prix, près d'une route très fréquentée et donc bruyant. On a même eu droit à l'alarme incendie durant la nuit, le personnel ayant mis quasiment 10 minutes à venir voir les clients!. petit déjeuner pas exceptionnel.

  • may M

  • July 2016

Holiday in Fort William

Although the hotel are currently making improvements, the room we had 305 was extremely drab and dated, with a stale smell.

Also the external appearance of the hotel is very tatty and urgently needs a repaint. The bathroom was so old we preferred to use the showers in the leisure suite, which made up for the poor room with an excellent pool, sauna and steam room. Food and bar service was very good, but unless i was assured that the rooms had been improved I wouldn't stay again.

  • M Rochester

  • June 2016

Need of an upgrade

This hotel is tired and in need of an upgrade.

the room was adequate and clean but was not in our opinion value for money.

  • G Dunn

  • June 2016

A tired looking hotel

Payed £82.00 for an antiquated single bedded single room.

Tiny TV, very poor picture on only 5 channels available, and internet not working. I've payed less for much better. No complaints on staff, but the place in dire need of moving to 21st century and a real face lift required.

  • Adrian L

  • April 2016

Convenient location and friendly staff.

Hotel was OK.

Walls are paper thin and the loo flush did not work. Comfortable but a bit run down. Standard pub food which was OK, breakfast was good. Used for a business trip and quite satisfactory for that purpose. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

  • Sean M

  • January 2016

Ben Nevis

I was given a twin room in the annex.

Corridors are a bit shabby and could do with a lick of paint but I think it had recently been re-carpeted. Bathroom had a bath and shower. The shower controls were hopeless either freezing cold or scalding hot. Every time someone else on a different room used water the shower either boiled me or froze me. The TV had poor reception and a poor selection of channels in this digital age. Also the TV system kept resetting by it's self causing gaps in viewing. Evening bar meals were OK but nothing special. Breakfast was fine I just had continental selection from the buffet. The swimming pool is great. Price is OK if you get the cheaper winter rates but way over priced for the quality in the summer

  • Margaret M

  • November 2015

Good value for price paid.

Excellent spa facilities, good customer service, bar meal was good value and well cooked.

Room a bit dated but clean. Would certainly recommend and visit again.

  • Céline P

  • October 2015

Disapointment

We booked that room thinking it was going to be of high quality considering the price.

It wasn't bad but still a disapointment especially the breakfast quality.