No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club

2Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
North Road , Fort William, PH33 6TG
Our hotel is situated at the foot of Ben Nevis on the outskirts of Fort William close to the ski slopes of the Nevis Range.

The leisure facilities are second to none with a 50 foot heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, fully equipped gym, sauna & steam room.

A warm Highland welcome is assured with friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere.

Free Wi-Fi only in public areas.
Picture of Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a nice surprize! Really nice room and for the price I was really impressed.
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
W Kriel

From Hythe, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Me and my husband found this hotel excellent and all the staff were fantastic. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
S Kenny

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old hotel - Décor needed updating as marks everywhere, toilet roll holder broken. Bar out-dated and bare. Advertised on log fire website but fire was gas. Spa area nice.

Reviewed by
R Hardie

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good place to stay
Friendly staff, clean rooms and good pool. A bit tired in places but that does not detriment from it. I use it regularly as it is very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Jean S

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money.
Comfortable hotel with decent sized pool and leisure facilities.
Breakfast was plentiful.
Had an evening meal in restaurant which was ok but not brilliant

Reviewed by
Brian M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ben Nevis Hotel
The main public areas of hotel were well kept. The area of the hotel we were in was undergoing renovation and it is long over due. The swimming poll leisure complex was for us the best part of our stay. We went at least once per day both to use the pool, sauna, steam room, gym, but also to use the showers as one in room was poor. The hotel,is about a 15 minute walk from the town centre. A fiver in a taxi if it is raining.

Reviewed by
Brian W

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ben Nevis Hotel
Nice hotel , though a bit tired in decor sense . Good value and really enjoyed the spa area.

Reviewed by
Leslie-James Mc Derment

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable short break
Great food, good service and a very pleasant stay. The pool/sauna/steam room/jacuzzi set up was superb, and worth the stay just for that. My only minor complaint is arriving off the sleeper from London (a. 09:55) I was not able to check in straight away, which was a little inconvenient. Otherwise the service was fantastic, and the food for breakfast and dinner was great. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the centre of Fort William, so bear that in mind if on foot.

Reviewed by
S Bavington

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
Very pleasant two night stay.
Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed by
PETER W

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
Outwardly nice. Inside a bit dated and our room billed as superior was certainly not. Bathroom basic and in need of updating. Looked dirty. We had no water on the morning of our stay and were not informed until I called reception to say there was a huge puddle of water in the corridor. Staff were helpful and food good. If booking check if you are in main building . We were not and for someone with walking difficulty , a trek back and forwards. I had informed hotel that my husband had mobility problems but still we were put in other building. We were given a slight reduction in room rate when I expressed displeasure. Communication was very good in e mails but not in person. I would go again if in main building and if in a refurbished room. With a little more care it would be worth rate but not as things stand.

Reviewed by
K Birney

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next