No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Falcon Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
68 Farnborough Road , Farnborough, GU14 6TH
The Falcon Hotel is a boutique 30-bedroom, three-star (Self classified), located in the heart of Farnborough, on the main A325/Farnborough Road (accessible via the London-bound M3 Motorway) adjacent to the TAG London Farnborough Airport, where the famous Farnborough International Air Show is held every two years. The hotel is located close to the mainline railway station, linking Farnborough and London in just 40 minutes (during peak periods), as well as the local headquarters of companies such as BAE Systems, IBM, Nokia, Siemens, and many more. Attractions close to the hotel include: The Royal Ascot, Legoland, Thorpe Park, and the well-known Windsor Castle. The common area, as well as all of the bedrooms labelled "deluxe", have been newly refurbished in boutique and designer schemes, featuring Osborne & Little fabrics and wallpapers, fine French furnishings, flat-screen televisions, and in-room wireless internet access. The remaining hotel rooms refurbishment (with no disruptions to guests) plan to be completed by Dec/2012.
Picture of The Falcon Hotel, Farnborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Really comfortable room with a handy alarm you can set on the tv so you can't ignore it as easily. Breakfast was efficiently served and worth the money

Reviewed by
Richard O

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant hotel and experience
First time we had stayed at this hotel and pleased to say we will return. Hotel and rooms were well furnished and clean and service was good. I read some poor reviews on the breakfast service but this proved very good in our stay, the only criticism being a lack of beans with the full English - not much to complain about!

Reviewed by
J WILSON

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uncomfortably hot & cramped
This is the 2nd time me & my girlfriend have stayed at the Falcon. I hate to say it but we had a better experience the first time around.
It seems we were rather spoilt the first time around. I booked us a ‘superior bedroom’ expecting to get the same standard of room that we had last time. But this time around the room was much smaller and rather cramped especially with the rather large desk and super-sized wardrobe in it.
It was a hot evening when we stayed which was made even worse with a room that can only be described as sauna temperature. Of which the bathroom was unbearably hot and could not be in the room with the door shut. So we had to try & sleep with the window open but were kept awake by the locals drunks screaming, shouting and even fighting as they went past the hotel at silly o’clock in the morning. The room was fitted with an air conditioner unit but this was virtually useless and only seemed to pump out minimum cold air despite adjusting settings, etc.
So a rather sleepless night in a baking hot room which spoilt our stay! One positive the Indian restaurant a few doors down has excellent both times we have visited… shame about the hotel!

Reviewed by
E Braidwood

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at the Falcon
Friendly staff. The room was a little small, but clean and well decorated. The breakfast was well cooked and enjoyable. A good overnight stay at a great price.

Reviewed by
John A

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Order breakfast the night before....
Whole stay let down by an hour wait for a stone cold breakfast. Same for other guests. Everything else was fine.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free time
What a nice stay staff was very friendly and welcoming had 2 goodnight sleep hotel is well decorated nice dinning room plenty of room to sit down and have a quite drink one thing let it down long wait for breakfast on Sunday not as nice as Saturdays don't know if it was different cook value for money

Reviewed by
Graham K

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best hotel towels ever!!
This might not mean much to anyone else but as a larger person it was great to have hotel towels that covered everything, that went around without the gaping slit, that totally warrants a big thumbs up!!!!!
We were given a free upgrade which was described as better décor. The was nice not my taste but that's a preference thing nothing wrong with it. Small but big enough for a couple. Bathroom was also small with a fixed shower screen meaning you had to be in the shower to turn it on and as always you burn or freeze for 5-10 mins while you work it out. Staff were friendly we had everything we required breakfast was lovely and included or reasonable at £9 if not guest. Really lovely stay for the price.

Reviewed by
J WEAVER

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most enjoyable stay
We stayed here before the Air show a parking space had been reserved well impressed. Room very nice extra blankets for warmth or a fan of it was to hot in the wardrobe. Breakfast although a little slow on coming was well worth the wait. Would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
D Porter

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

to long winded with breakfast.it took 40mins not happy

Reviewed by
Mark Porter

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldn't fault
will use this hotel in the future

Reviewed by
J Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next