Reviews - The Falcon Hotel


68 Farnborough Road, Farnborough, GU14 6TH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Lorraine Moore

  • June 2015

The Falcon Hotel

Enjoyable stay loved the new decor

  • Richard B

  • June 2015

The Falcon Hotel

excellent value for money,will certainly book again here in the future

  • G kemsley

  • April 2015

relaxing place

Nice hotel great value great staff nice soft bed good night sleep woke up refreshed breakfast was nice to much vinger in poached eggs we would stop there again rooms looked more up-to-date

  • N Derrick

  • January 2015

great food, friendly staff.

Lovely reception area.

Our room was quite dated compared to reception area and restaurant. The bathroom door kept opening as it didn't shut properly. Apart from that we enjoyed our time there. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Brian monk

  • December 2014

The Falcon Hotel

Used the Falcon before will use it again and will recommend it to others

Staff very good condition.

  • K Tigg

  • December 2014

Restricted Internet

The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable.

I've stayed here before and it's the first I look to when in the area. My only problem with the hotel is that the internet is restricted. By restricted I mean that someone has decided what we are and aren't allowed to view online. I couldn't access anything that was for an 18+ audience. While this is great for families (who should have child safety on their devices anyway) for me it meant that I couldn't use the hotel internet for my work which is for an 18+ audience. I didn't discover this until I'd paid £10 to use it. Instead I had to watch the quite small and tinny sounding TV while thinking about all the work I could be doing and feeling quite annoyed that my choice of work had been censored.

I would suggest this hotel isn't ideal for those on a romantic break or those who enjoy 18+ activities as entertainment.

  • Richard O

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel

Really comfortable room with a handy alarm you can set on the tv so you can't ignore it as easily.

Breakfast was efficiently served and worth the money


  • October 2014

Very pleasant hotel and experience

First time we had stayed at this hotel and pleased to say we will return.

Hotel and rooms were well furnished and clean and service was good. I read some poor reviews on the breakfast service but this proved very good in our stay, the only criticism being a lack of beans with the full English - not much to complain about!

  • E Braidwood

  • September 2014

Uncomfortably hot & cramped

This is the 2nd time me & my girlfriend have stayed at the Falcon.

I hate to say it but we had a better experience the first time around.

It seems we were rather spoilt the first time around. I booked us a ‘superior bedroom’ expecting to get the same standard of room that we had last time. But this time around the room was much smaller and rather cramped especially with the rather large desk and super-sized wardrobe in it.

It was a hot evening when we stayed which was made even worse with a room that can only be described as sauna temperature. Of which the bathroom was unbearably hot and could not be in the room with the door shut. So we had to try & sleep with the window open but were kept awake by the locals drunks screaming, shouting and even fighting as they went past the hotel at silly o’clock in the morning. The room was fitted with an air conditioner unit but this was virtually useless and only seemed to pump out minimum cold air despite adjusting settings, etc.

So a rather sleepless night in a baking hot room which spoilt our stay. One positive the Indian restaurant a few doors down has excellent both times we have visited… shame about the hotel!

  • John A

  • August 2014

Overnight stay at the Falcon

Friendly staff.

The room was a little small, but clean and well decorated. The breakfast was well cooked and enjoyable. A good overnight stay at a great price.