You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Falcon Hotel

3

68 Farnborough Road, Farnborough, GU14 6TH

Price From 160.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s harris

  • May 2016

Middle of the road.

Used this hotel for a overnight business trip, room was ok, well equipped and clean.

I was not happy with the strong smell of smoke as I'm not a smoker. I went for breakfast and was greeted by a young girl that pointed in the general table area and said sit there. I was not advised what was available just handed a dirty menu (slashes of a brown substance all over it ) my server returned and took my order (I suspect this was somewhat of an inconvenience by the attitude). My breakfast arrived in good time the scrambled egg had strange its in it and tasted odd even if I liked scrambled egg which I don't. I very much doubt I would have liked it ( a choice of eggs would have been nice ) the grapes and orange slice was original as a breakfast garnish. Toast was on the breakfast plate and no side plate on the table but a side knife. I waited some time for the server to come back to the dining room to enquire if I could have some butter for the toast, to my horror she indicated to a table at the end of the dining room and told me it was on the table over there, if she was busy I could understand but 2 other guest I doubt put her under so much pressure to not have time to get it for the customer, very disappointed.

  • C R

  • May 2016

weekend stay at the falcon

Enjoyed my stay at the Falcon.

Very good value for money. All the staff were friendly and pleasent

  • a longman

  • April 2016

electric sockets need to be put in better places

  • Richard B

  • October 2015

Very good value for money

Excellent value for money,our second stay and will certainly stay here again.

  • Lorraine Moore

  • June 2015

The Falcon Hotel

Enjoyable stay loved the new decor

  • Richard B

  • June 2015

The Falcon Hotel

excellent value for money,will certainly book again here in the future

  • G kemsley

  • April 2015

relaxing place

Nice hotel great value great staff nice soft bed good night sleep woke up refreshed breakfast was nice to much vinger in poached eggs we would stop there again rooms looked more up-to-date

  • N Derrick

  • January 2015

great food, friendly staff.

Lovely reception area.

Our room was quite dated compared to reception area and restaurant. The bathroom door kept opening as it didn't shut properly. Apart from that we enjoyed our time there. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Brian monk

  • December 2014

The Falcon Hotel

Used the Falcon before will use it again and will recommend it to others

Staff very good condition.

  • K Tigg

  • December 2014

Restricted Internet

The rooms are nicely decorated, clean and comfortable.

I've stayed here before and it's the first I look to when in the area. My only problem with the hotel is that the internet is restricted. By restricted I mean that someone has decided what we are and aren't allowed to view online. I couldn't access anything that was for an 18+ audience. While this is great for families (who should have child safety on their devices anyway) for me it meant that I couldn't use the hotel internet for my work which is for an 18+ audience. I didn't discover this until I'd paid £10 to use it. Instead I had to watch the quite small and tinny sounding TV while thinking about all the work I could be doing and feeling quite annoyed that my choice of work had been censored.

I would suggest this hotel isn't ideal for those on a romantic break or those who enjoy 18+ activities as entertainment.