No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE KIDDERMINSTER HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Habberley Road, Bewdley, Kidderminster, DY12 1LA
The 4-star Mercure Kidderminster Hotel combines 19th-century heritage and picturesque country surrounds. This Kidderminster hotel is set in 20 acres of Worcestershire countryside and is close to West Midland Safari Park. It has 44 contemporary rooms, all with complimentary high speed WiFi and satellite TV. The Court has a brasserie for meals which are served all day and a Bar and Terrace for light snacks. Wind down in the indoor pool or on the tennis court. The hotel's 5 meeting rooms can seat up to 300 people.
Picture of MERCURE KIDDERMINSTER HOTEL, Kidderminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very accomadating as we had a guest that had not booked, and they kindly put an extra bed in the room at no extra cost.

Reviewed by
c hall

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean
Clean hotel friendly staff

Reviewed by
F Hussain

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend for a business stay. Customer service was mixed, depending on the person serving.

Reviewed by
K Pack

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor all round
Very dated accommodation. The room was small with a view of a roof. I was travelling on business with my son so we had a twin room. Considering the hotel was barely occupied was there any reason to put us up on the third floor (no lift and no offer to help with bags)? The bathroom was dire and not very well cleaned.
The meal and service were amateur at best from staff who clearly would rather have been somewhere else. I'm not that keen to hear the waitress chatting on the phone with her mates while I'm eating. My drink was pretty much thrown at me. To prevent spillage the next time, the waiter didn't fill the glass up . . . sigh. The half roast chicken was apparently going to take at least half an hour because it is cooked specially. Mine arrived in about 15 minutes and was greasy and barely cooked. My son's fish and chips were OK. The cheese board (considering this is a French owned hotel) comprised a paltry trio of mild cheddar, stilton and something else dull, yet the waiter told me it was 'to die for'. 'From', perhaps . . .
On checking out I was told all systems were down and my bill would be emailed that afternoon. Nope. Nor the next day. And now almost a month later, still no invoice despite three emails and a phone call.
Positive notes - wifi was of reasonable quality and free and they had a car park. Nothing else redeeming about this place.

Reviewed by
Ian Stark

From Yateley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired room.
I actually didn't stay the night I booked. I attended a colleagues leaving do in the town but chose to drive home.
The main reason being the smell of the room. I did explain this to the staff. The staff that greated me and booked me out were very friendly and helpful with any questions.
However I was surprised by how tired the hotel was given its rating. Although, having said that it was tidy. I did enquire if my room was a smoking room or used to be. I could not work out if the smell was stale smoke or just a stale smell. The windows and sills/handles were grubby and given the smell I chose not to stay.
I have stayed at Mercure hotels previously. Staff are always friendly but I was very disappointed by the room.

Reviewed by
David A

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic wedding venue
My youngest son held his wedding here, and several members of the family stayed overnight. The staff, venue, food were all excellent. The accommodation was very good, clean and comfortable. Only criticism would be that my eldest son and his family were in a family room, accessible only by stairs, which was extremely difficult with a baby, pushchair, luggage and an 8 year old. Having said that, the family room was spacious and comfortable even with a cot and folding bed.

Reviewed by
Wendy M

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:)

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor accomodation
I stayed for 1 night and was placed in a room above a wedding event. The receptionist advised us that the loud music would be over at about 11.30pm. Unfortunately, the music was still loud at 12.30am. I had to then go down to reception to ask for sugar and coffee as there was only one of each available. The window lock was broken, luckily it was a warm night.

Reviewed by
J Cabena

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and run down
This hotel must have seen better days but is now definitely past it's best. Our room, in the old part of the house had a wash sink in the bedroom and an "en-suite" with toilet and shower that had a really musty smell and the noisiest extractor fan I have ever heard.
Service was a bit ropey too.

Reviewed by
M Quinn

From Chatteris, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next