MERCURE KIDDERMINSTER HOTEL

4

Habberley Road, Bewdley, Kidderminster, DY12 1LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j yardley

  • February 2015

.

  • Neelam Ahir

  • February 2015

MERCURE KIDDERMINSTER HOTEL

Satisfied and good friendly service.

  • Jason V

  • January 2015

Dire

Soulless empty hotel with very poor customer service.

Apparently 11 guests only in hotel so still given a room with peeling wall paper, that was freezing on arrival. Bar was ok and service there was fine.

Worst hotel bed ever slept in with lump all down the middle. Bad nights sleep. Tried to call room service but reception forgot to put the call forward on. After calling periodically for over an hour went to reception and tracked down porter. Ordered room service but half of menu was out of stock. Night porter was apologetic and nice chap. Food was terrible. Reception staff need training as highlighted when I explained bed was terrible was told no one else has complained.

Was cheap and guess you get what you pay for.

  • jane c

  • January 2015

MERCURE KIDDERMINSTER HOTEL

Very relaxing and friendly staff

  • J Redmond

  • November 2014

Not bad

Stayed just 1 night, food was ok, room was good staff helpful.

  • c hall

  • November 2014

Staff were very accomadating as we had a guest that had not booked, and they kindly put an extra bed in the room at no extra cost.

  • F Hussain

  • November 2014

Very clean

Clean hotel friendly staff

  • K Pack

  • October 2014

Would recommend for a business stay.

Customer service was mixed, depending on the person serving.

  • Ian Stark

  • October 2014

Poor all round

Very dated accommodation.

The room was small with a view of a roof. I was travelling on business with my son so we had a twin room. Considering the hotel was barely occupied was there any reason to put us up on the third floor (no lift and no offer to help with bags). The bathroom was dire and not very well cleaned. The meal and service were amateur at best from staff who clearly would rather have been somewhere else. I'm not that keen to hear the waitress chatting on the phone with her mates while I'm eating. My drink was pretty much thrown at me. To prevent spillage the next time, the waiter didn't fill the glass up . . . sigh. The half roast chicken was apparently going to take at least half an hour because it is cooked specially. Mine arrived in about 15 minutes and was greasy and barely cooked. My son's fish and chips were OK. The cheese board (considering this is a French owned hotel) comprised a paltry trio of mild cheddar, stilton and something else dull, yet the waiter told me it was 'to die for'. 'From', perhaps . . .

On checking out I was told all systems were down and my bill would be emailed that afternoon. Nope. Nor the next day. And now almost a month later, still no invoice despite three emails and a phone call. Positive notes - wifi was of reasonable quality and free and they had a car park. Nothing else redeeming about this place.

  • David A

  • October 2014

Tired room.

I actually didn't stay the night I booked.

I attended a colleagues leaving do in the town but chose to drive home.

The main reason being the smell of the room. I did explain this to the staff. The staff that greated me and booked me out were very friendly and helpful with any questions.

However I was surprised by how tired the hotel was given its rating. Although, having said that it was tidy. I did enquire if my room was a smoking room or used to be. I could not work out if the smell was stale smoke or just a stale smell. The windows and sills/handles were grubby and given the smell I chose not to stay.

I have stayed at Mercure hotels previously. Staff are always friendly but I was very disappointed by the room.