No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE KIDDERMINSTER HOTEL

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Habberley Road, Bewdley, Kidderminster, DY12 1LA
The 4-star Mercure Kidderminster Hotel combines 19th-century heritage and picturesque country surrounds. This Kidderminster hotel is set in 20 acres of Worcestershire countryside and is close to West Midland Safari Park. It has 44 contemporary rooms, all with complimentary high speed WiFi and satellite TV. The Court has a brasserie for meals which are served all day and a Bar and Terrace for light snacks. Wind down in the indoor pool or on the tennis court. The hotel's 5 meeting rooms can seat up to 300 people.
Picture of MERCURE KIDDERMINSTER HOTEL, Kidderminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic wedding venue
My youngest son held his wedding here, and several members of the family stayed overnight. The staff, venue, food were all excellent. The accommodation was very good, clean and comfortable. Only criticism would be that my eldest son and his family were in a family room, accessible only by stairs, which was extremely difficult with a baby, pushchair, luggage and an 8 year old. Having said that, the family room was spacious and comfortable even with a cot and folding bed.

Reviewed by
Wendy M

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

:)

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor accomodation
I stayed for 1 night and was placed in a room above a wedding event. The receptionist advised us that the loud music would be over at about 11.30pm. Unfortunately, the music was still loud at 12.30am. I had to then go down to reception to ask for sugar and coffee as there was only one of each available. The window lock was broken, luckily it was a warm night.

Reviewed by
J Cabena

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and run down
This hotel must have seen better days but is now definitely past it's best. Our room, in the old part of the house had a wash sink in the bedroom and an "en-suite" with toilet and shower that had a really musty smell and the noisiest extractor fan I have ever heard.
Service was a bit ropey too.

Reviewed by
M Quinn

From Chatteris, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
Room sub standard for this hotel group. Shower head loose so bathroom floor soaked as shower didn't remain inside curtain provided. The bathroom floor remained wet throughout our stay. Mirror in bathroom tatty. Cooked breakfast on first morning from "hot buffet"but plates cold. Eggs swimming in fat. Breakfast second day better, cooked fresh and on warmed plate.

Reviewed by
Anne F

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good overall
We met friends half way for each of us, they are from Sheffield and we are from Wales, location perfect for each of us, hotel very good nice friendly staff, bar prices far too much, so we did not eat or stay in, in the evening which we would have had the bar prices been more reasonable, we would have spent money in the hotel and the hotel would have gained from us. Overall very pleasant stay clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
luciann williams

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service, good acommodation, poor food

Reviewed by
A Santos

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing I would say is that the prices for a wedding reception was absolute day light robbery !! £10.70 for ONE jäger bomb!! Ridiculous really ! Everything else was perfect

Reviewed by
E mogg

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is beautiful....the only think that lets it down is the breakfast...it is expensive and small and not good value for money.

Reviewed by
D Ryan

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next