No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Matson Lane Robinswood Hill, Gloucester, GL4 6EA
On the edge of the Cotswolds, just 2 miles from Gloucester city centre and 5 minutes from the M5, Hallmark Hotel Gloucester offers free parking and a leisure club with a pool and gym. Having undergone a £3.5 million refurbishment, the hotel now offers contemporary bedrooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Rooms also feature a modern bathroom and a work desk. The Brasserie serves classic British cuisine in elegant surroundings. Guests can also enjoy lighter meals in the informal bar, and hearty cooked breakfasts are available daily. The extensive leisure facilities include a relaxing spa pool, Finnish sauna and a steam room. There is also a fully equipped fitness centre and indoor swimming pool, and beauty treatments are available.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel Gloucester , Gloucester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel.The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is modern and clean.On both occasions we have booked a night with a two coarse evening meal included along with breakfast and have not been disappointed.The meals have been superb with a varied choice to pick from.I can't comment on the spa as we have not used it.The only downside is it's location.It's on the outskirts of a housing estate but with the town centre only 2 miles away it was only a tenner in a taxi.Would definately recommend

Reviewed by
j green

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation and leisure centre including reasonable sized pool, jacuzzi, sauna. Room OK with free wifi. Friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Mike P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you expect + a bit more! excelent food as well.

Reviewed by
Erik Knudsen

From Odense , Denmark
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Great staff, nice hotel, clean room, spa area a little dated and grubby in places

Reviewed by
M Osman

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great shame
This hotel is no better than a travelodge! There is nothing luxury about this hotel! The room was a good size but needed a good clean. The breakfast was a bun fight as you helped yourself and was poor. We stayed in a premier inn the previous night and that was far more of a luxury hotel than this and with a lovely breakfast too. The swimming pool and spa needed a good clean very poor. I spent £113.00 and that was far too much!! £40 is enough for this dump!!

Reviewed by
A Pitcher

From Okehampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really jewel of a hotel hidden away. The swimming pool complex was really good, we spent hours in the water with our 10 year old daughter. Sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, water jets in the pool. All good. And we had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Liz M

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel
Stayed for 2 nights, check in was nice and easy. Hotel lovely inside. Rooms clean and bed very comfortable. Staff also very friendly and helpful.
Spa/Pool facilities also clean.
Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Joanne B

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great getaway
i loved staying here most amazing experiance

Reviewed by
caroline macgregor

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/a
None

Reviewed by
David Warburton

From Hadleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting. But on the Sunday. Late afternoon there was no staff to clear the outside tables
The hotel advertised Internet in all rooms - there certainly wasn't any in ours
The tea at breakfast was very weak. Different staff showed two different couples to the same table causing embarrassment The two course evening meal on the Sunday was certainly not worth in quality or quantity the nearly £60 we paid for it. And beware the prices are quoted without VAT added.

Reviewed by
Geraldine B

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next