No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Matson Lane Robinswood Hill, Gloucester, GL4 6EA
On the edge of the Cotswolds, just 2 miles from Gloucester city centre and 5 minutes from the M5, Hallmark Hotel Gloucester offers free parking and a leisure club with a pool and gym. Having undergone a £3.5 million refurbishment, the hotel now offers contemporary bedrooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Rooms also feature a modern bathroom and a work desk. The Brasserie serves classic British cuisine in elegant surroundings. Guests can also enjoy lighter meals in the informal bar, and hearty cooked breakfasts are available daily. The extensive leisure facilities include a relaxing spa pool, Finnish sauna and a steam room. There is also a fully equipped fitness centre and indoor swimming pool, and beauty treatments are available.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel Gloucester , Gloucester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
64% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great getaway
i loved staying here most amazing experiance

Reviewed by
caroline macgregor

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N/a
None

Reviewed by
David Warburton

From Hadleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely setting. But on the Sunday. Late afternoon there was no staff to clear the outside tables
The hotel advertised Internet in all rooms - there certainly wasn't any in ours
The tea at breakfast was very weak. Different staff showed two different couples to the same table causing embarrassment The two course evening meal on the Sunday was certainly not worth in quality or quantity the nearly £60 we paid for it. And beware the prices are quoted without VAT added.

Reviewed by
Geraldine B

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor!
The hotel was grubby and was inadequately cleaned throughout. Broken window in bedroom, toilet not cleaned, foyer not cleaned over two days, pillow cases dirty, chipped paint everywhere and grubby pool. Overall this hotel was not a relaxing place to reside for a short break. We have stayed in many hotels and this didn't come up to standard unless you have low standards!

Reviewed by
paul p

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service, pool and gym facilities are very dated
Staff at this hotel are very polite and helpful, the accommodation is clean and tidy. For a 4 star hotel I would expect air conditioning in the room, a small fan was provided but you then tying to sleep through the noise of the fan.
Very disappointed with the leisure facilities, the pool area needs a lot of love and attention applied to it, the steam rooms has avery unpleasant musty smell, similar to drainage water smell, could do with a good deep clean. The sauna is very small, 5 people and its full.
Tip: Please setup a smoking area away from the main entrance as the smell of smoking fills the reception area.

Reviewed by
kevin King

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value
I am relieved I didn't have to pay the full list price of £260 for the night! This maybe harsh if the hotel is going through refurbishment, there will be some amazing changes to get it to that price!

Reviewed by
N Day

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room service took over 1.5 hrs

Reviewed by
Frankie H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Hotel was lovely so was room however the room was so hot and no air conditioning apart from a fan that was broken. Reception replaced it with another fan wich also packed up.myself and partner
Managed to repair it, but with a 3.2 million refit I would have Thought myself they wud have put aircon in the rooms. No pubs within walking distance and the hotel bar was to say the least over priced. Apart from that it was a nice break away

Reviewed by
Alex Richards

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My mother and I stayed here to celebrate her birthday. I had mentioned the occasion beforehand to the hotel and on arrival there was a birthday card for her in the bedroom, nice touch! Also we were given a complimentary glass of Prosecco each during dinner. The restaurant staff were very attentive and made it a special occasion.
Unfortunately the experience was spoilt because there was no air conditioning in the bedroom. When I rang reception to ask where it was, given the small window opened only slightly I was told sorry there was no air-con in the rooms.Unbelievable given its recent refurbishment cost!
At check-out I commented on the health implications for my elderly mother who suffers from breathing difficulties which were exacerbated by the heat in the room. I was duly informed that there were fans available and I this should have been mentioned to me. Great!

Reviewed by
A Baker

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loverly hotel with great facilities
Only let down was when in the restaurant starter arrived on a chipped plate size of a five pence peice. Desserts were served on 6 rammakins 3 were chipped. Who every was working on The passe should of been shot.

Reviewed by
m knight

From Henfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next