No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Matson Lane Robinswood Hill, Gloucester, GL4 6EA
On the edge of the Cotswolds, just 2 miles from Gloucester city centre and 5 minutes from the M5, Hallmark Hotel Gloucester offers free parking and a leisure club with a pool and gym. Having undergone a £3.5 million refurbishment, the hotel now offers contemporary bedrooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Rooms also feature a modern bathroom and a work desk. The Brasserie serves classic British cuisine in elegant surroundings. Guests can also enjoy lighter meals in the informal bar, and hearty cooked breakfasts are available daily. The extensive leisure facilities include a relaxing spa pool, Finnish sauna and a steam room. There is also a fully equipped fitness centre and indoor swimming pool, and beauty treatments are available.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel Gloucester , Gloucester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful early check in and transport assistance thank you.

Reviewed by
E Pearce

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great 2nd visit
We stayed last Christmas with 2 young grandchildren. Didn't work with them stayign in our room as they couldn't sleep unless the TV was off and we were in darkness, so we booked an interconnecting room this year. BRILLIANT!! Would do this again and we were only charged a small fee each night for what was another triple bedded room! We will be returning to this venue again. The facilities are really good with no further expense if staying in the hotel. The grandchildren looked forward to using the swimming pool this year, but please be aware if you take children who can't swim then make sure you take armbands as there is no shallow pool for children. Our grandchildren couldn't swim and were disappointed to be restrained to the jacuzzi pool.
The main meal, my partner, had could have been much better. It was greatly overpriced for a small meal that didn't come with any vegetables (he had stew and with only one dumpling) didn't appear to be any veg in the stew either. Good job he's not a big eater!! Breakfast is lovely but again FAR too expensive. This hotel has a number of Christmas parties booked but I'm glad to say we never hear any loud noise and the parties are dispersed by midnight.
The hotel is difficult to find, we got lost even on our second stay. Head for the signs saying Ski Centre as it is opposite and made things very easy after we deduced that!!

Reviewed by
R Quinn

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facilities, a great room, warm, clean quiet ... Couldn't fault it.
The dining room brilliant, excellent dinner , great service and super breakfast.
As Arnie would say "We'll be back!'

Reviewed by
s anderson

From Milford Haven, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
We stayed in a double room as part of a dinner, room and breakfast deal. The room was spacious and the bed was wonderfully huge. You are able to control the temperature in your room also. Negative points were that the shower was far from powerful and we were only given 1 bath towel between 2 of us. The food was delicious and all of the young staff that served us were charming with impeccable manners - a real credit to this hotel. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said about the room attendants who found it difficult to even smile.

Reviewed by
Lorraine R

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel but doesn't feel like a 4 star
my stay at this hotel was ok i have been to worst. my main problem was it was bait noisy in the corridor people kept talking and walking up and down i guess there walls are too hallow. The leisure and spa was nice but could tell it was newly built could feel the sand and gavel at the bottom of the pool but over all its a good hotel

Reviewed by
donovan g

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seriously good value, comfort,service and great food
A weekend away should be just like this. Great service from the moment we arrived, super room and although the hotel was busy with a function there was no compromise on quality, attention to detail or service. The room was very clean and pleasant, nice and quiet as requested, and the restaurant excelled with great food at dinner and breakfast . All round a perfect stay !

Reviewed by
geraldine W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sad hotel
Not sure if they were doing it up or pulling it down but I know I pulled into a building site and couldn't believe it.the room was sad as well as the leisure complex it needs a lot of money spent on it.

Reviewed by
P Weston

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK place to stay
Everything fine, food good and not overpriced.
Rooms spacious and warm.

Reviewed by
P WAINWRIGHT

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Nice interior good size family room. Some things like towels not being left in the bathroom (I finally found them in the wardrobe) & only 2 packets of biscuits for a room with 4 would have made it perfect but otherwise no major complaints. The children went swimming and thought the pool walls were grimy but I can't verify that. Food in the restaurant was OK. Staff very corteous and friendly.

Reviewed by
S Finch

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not As Good As I Expected
The hotel was not as good as I expected. My wife and I stayed for two nights. The room was large and reasonably comfortable but the whole experience was let down by mold on the window frames and ner curtains that had bot seen a washing machine since the day they were put up. The breakfasts were reasonable quality however the service was quite chaotic. On the first morning or order was taken reasonably quickly but the food when it arrived was only moderately hot. The second day we were told to select a seat ourselves and then were forgotten! Repeated requests for the tea and coffee were ignored and our order was only taken when it became obvious that I was not a happy customer. The tea and coffee finally arrived after the cod food. Not a 4 star experience!

Reviewed by
Clive Guyll

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next