Reviews - Hallmark Gloucester

4

Matson Lane, Robinswood Hill, Gloucester, GL4 6EA

Price From 188.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Corkhill

  • May 2014

very friendly staff...

clean room and hotel and the food was great.

  • A Vail

  • May 2014

Great business stay with added value

From booking in, the stay was enjoyable.

The staff are of diverse nationality, all have excellent conversational English (including the Brits), are very professional, and genuinely friendly. The room was ideal for business and for chilling out, the food of good quality and variety, and just about good value for money. There is a decent, large gym (and a swimming pool), again with helpful, knowledgeable staff.

It's set on a pleasant hillside,( up a steep winding hill), and unfortunately has that exterior motel look, but the public areas inside are well-designed. A short drive/energetic walk from Gloucester city centre. I need to go to Gloucester again and won't hesitate to select this hotel.

  • Teresa D

  • April 2014

Last minute getaway...

This was a last minute getaway for my partner and I over the Easter weekend.

Accommodation appealed to us through the pictures on the website, two course evening meal and breakfast the following morning. Accommodation was simple enough to find just follow the ski centre signs, the hotel is directly opposite the ski centre. Upon arriving, there is currently building work ongoing but as far as I am concerned this didn't affect us. We had a warm welcome from the staff and were allowed to check in an hour earlier than the time specified which was great we checked in and booked up for our evening meal. The accommodation itself was ok, our room was a relatively decent size and clean, however the room decor was a bit on the tired side, stairways upto the rooms and corridors could do with a hoovering round and mirrors in the corridors could do with a polish... We didn't use the leisure facilities as the hotel was merely just a base for us, we ventured out to Cheltenham which wasn't far to visit and were there the remainder of the afternoon. The evening meal at the hotel was surprisingly good, we were allowed to add extras and wine too (this obviously was at an extra charge), the food came out quickly once we had ordered. The staff work really hard and were attentive to guests needs. Beds were comfy but the pillows were too soft. Breakfast the next morning had everything and was self service, cereals, pastries, full english, yoghurt, fruit juices, etc... The only real downfall with this hotel is the parking... when we returned from our afternoon out in Cheltenham there was a wedding taking place in the hotel, we had to go and park across the road on the ski centre which wasn't a massive problem it's just we were panicking then that we were going to get locked on the ski centre which defeats the object of having a relaxing weekend away, a hotel of this size should really accommodate for all their guests, if they can't they should at least make a comment on their website that it's limited parking....

  • Vanessa K

  • March 2014

Couldn't be better

From our greeting at reception until we checked out we were thoroughly impressed by all this hotel had to offer.

It was well furnished, comfortable and warm. We enjoyed a swim in the spa, ate a lovely meal in the restaurant served by very knowledgeable and friendly efficient staff. Our only disappointment was that we only booked for one night. We will definitely return and stay for two nights next time. Congratulations to whoever runs this hotel and many thanks to all the staff.

  • Steve B

  • March 2014

Hallmark Hotel

The Hotel itself was fine , But I found the hotel really hard to find (i.e lack of sign posts ) I would say anyone traveling to this hotel make sure you have a sat navigation .

I even spoke to the front desk regarding directions to the hotel & they said to me that lots of other guests had said the same thing regarding getting to the Hotel . Once there parked ok & was greated with a warm welcome

  • J Norman

  • February 2014

Enjoyed our time, used the gym and pool which was nicer than imagined.

Food was very good in the evening. Looks a little industrial outside the hotel at the moment. But inside it was pleasant and warm.

  • Lisa A

  • February 2014

Lovely

Great place best breakfast we have ever had in a hotel - would stay again without hesitation

  • Rebecca C

  • January 2014

Great last minute getaway

Great last minute stay with my boyfriend, easy to find, friendly reception , spa and restaurant staff.

Room was lovely, bed was comfy and food was fab, would definitely stay again

  • G Edge

  • January 2014

EXCELLENT

Never stayed here before but will again .

Couldn't fault the place . Fantastic room, efficient staff, great breakfast. Fantastic for £69

  • E Pearce

  • January 2014

Helpful early check in and transport assistance thank you.