Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham Hotels > CityQuarters at Burne Jones House Serviced Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - CityQuarters at Burne Jones House Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
11-12 Bennetts Hill , Birmingham, B2 5RS
An historic Grade II listed building with private resident’s roof terrace, within 1 minutes walk of New Street Station, Colmore Row and the Bullring Shopping Centre and Selfridges. Sympathetically converted into a range of unique Serviced Apartments within easy reach of Brindleyplace, the ICC, Symphony Hall, Broad Street and the Jewellery Quarter. Burne Jones House provides the corporate guest with access to the commercial district and rail network whilst the leisure guest has easy access to shopping, live music, theatres, bars and restaurants at great value. Apartments are all furnished and have fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher, the development benefits from Wi-Fi, lift and security access. cityQuarters’ state-of-the art 24-hr check in system means no queue, just pick up the keys and relax. Check out our fantastic location and fantastic reviews on this website for more information! Please note that we cannot accept bookings which require a check in on the same day after 4pm or same day reservations on a weekend.

If paying with American Express, City Quarters will add a 3.35% additional charge.

Payment will be taken in full at time of booking. Your booking will not be confirmed until payment has been taken in full. Once payment has been received, CityQuarters will issue you with a 4-digit pin which will gain you access to the building.

CityQuarters reserve the right to take a £150 security deposit for all 1 or 2 night bookings. If the costs associated with damage caused exceed the damage deposit you will be liable for any outstanding balance. A damage deposit of £150 will be taken for all 1 and 2 night weekend bookings. The deposit will be refunded the next working day once the apartment has been checked for damage and there has been no evidence of parties or disturbance to other guests.
Picture of CityQuarters at Burne Jones House Serviced Apartments, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and value for money
Located very centrally and the apartment was spacious and clean. Ideal for the four of us to socialise and get ready for a night out. It was fully equipped with cooking facilities, including dish washer and freezer. The only draw back was only 1 key for the four of us and the check out was a little too early of 10:30 am. However when we arrived it did say this could be altered by prior arrangement. Maybe a bit late by time we got there though. Also parking was difficult and even though it stated offsite parking for £5 it had no link or indication where this was. Ended up paying £19 in mailbox for 24hrs. Overall the accommodation was well worth the money and would recommend it.

Reviewed by
C Allsop

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for a night out in Birmingham
Central but not noisy, great apartments and really good customer service. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
Anthony G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good apartment apart from where u have to put deposit of £150 not to happy about that

Reviewed by
T Tatton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best accommodation for a night out in Brum!
Great location near to all the shops, restaurants and nightlife. Everywhere in easy walking distance. Apartments were clean, modern, spacious, well equipped and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
g webber

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely accommodation, spoiled only by noise in the alley below during the night

Reviewed by
Tommy L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very average with no parking nearby
If you like your apartment smelling of Indian food, in need of decorating and a good 15 minutes walk away from the NCP car park they will tell you is "just around the corner" then this is just the place for you. All in all very average and I'd not recommend staying here.
If you decide to go for it though and like me you'll have an overnight bag, brief case and suit carrier then use one the car parks that are closer than the NCP they recommend. Admittedly there is no car parking nearby but there are two much closer at 5 to 7 minutes away.

Reviewed by
Jason C

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Acceptable but disappointing
The apartment was very well located, great access to stations and stores. The accommodation itself was a bit disappointing. The shower was lukewarm and very weak. I was rushing to get out of it each day. The kitchen was only partially equipped; no sieve, or colander made cooking a hassle; the tin opener was rusty and barely opened the tins leaving more metal inside than out. The mattress was one of the cheapest I've ever felt. Rock hard and you could feel every spring. The curtains were torn and the netting was brown with damp. The ceilings by the windows were damp. The views were of bins back alleys and backs off building making it feel a bit claustrophobic. The door onto the balcony was open when I arrived. Glad I checked it as it wouldn't have been safe otherwise.
The accommodation overall was acceptable enough. The sofa was comfortable enough bit it just all felt tired, cheap and minimalistic. I wouldn't stay here again unless I couldn't get a room elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Adam G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relatively cheap, but somewhat run down

Reviewed by
Stephen Cheetham

From Ledbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth it
Apartment 6.4 on the top floor.
Very basic, filthy curtains in living room, uncomfortable bed, filthy paintwork, no sockets near mirrors (for drying hair). have stayed in more luxury for a better price.
If theres a group of you on a hen / stag weekend then this would be ok but for business, don't bother.

Reviewed by
G Thomson

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Well I have to say, what a great valu stay I had here, was a very late decision on the stop over for the night and am well pleased that I chose the apartments to stay in, I would without a doubt stay there again, very convinient location for shopping or a night on the town.

Reviewed by
neil durkin

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next