No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Penns Lane , Sutton Coldfield, B76 1LH
Set in its own spacious grounds overlooking a picturesque lake, Ramada Birmingham/Sutton Coldfield is just 15 minutes' drive from Drayton Manor. Free parking is available, and Birmingham Airport is a 20-minute drive away.

Located in Walmley, Sutton Coldfield, the hotel is about 8 miles (13 km) northeast of Birmingham city centre. The Ramada has easy access to the M42 and the M6 toll road and is well located for the NEC, the International Convention Centre and the NIA.

Guests can enjoy the on-site health club includes an indoor pool, a relaxing sauna and solarium, as well as a steam room and spa bath. Guests can exercise with a game on the squash courts, and work out with a gym, dance and aerobics classes available. A beautician and hairdresser are also available.
Picture of Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield, Sutton Coldfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall excellent value!
The hotel is lovely, the restraunt served absolutely beautiful food. The facilities including their opening times are excellent. The room was nice, but we paid for a suite and not a standard room but I could not see the difference, there was no extras? No bath robes, no view from the window, there was no complementary herbal tea selection within the room so being honest we are not sure what was executive about it. However it was still great value for money an we will be going to stay again for a relaxing weekend.

Reviewed by
Kirsty K

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Dinner average. Breakfast good

Reviewed by
D Shaw

From Caterham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, lakeside view
An excellent stay, quiet room with a lakeside view, the bed was kingsize and very comfortable. Bathroom had an excellent power shower. Slept for 11 hours solid. Thank you very much Ramada!

Reviewed by
R Barrie

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
Doreen P

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not too bad
room was o.k. for one night, but please make the wifi free in the rooms was disgusted at the price of it.

Reviewed by
sharon c

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointed
No direct lift to our room and therefore unsuitable for elderly occupants with cases. Corridor smelt dank and stale.
On plus side some very good staff.

Reviewed by
John B

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Good location for us, visiting family. My booking was not handled efficiently; I was booked out twice and had to trek to Reception to re-register - no-one answered the room phone. On the last day of my stay the room wasn't serviced, beds not made, bins not emptied , no tea/coffee etc. On leaving I was assured it would be investigated but no real apology or offer of refund - this was disappointing service.

Reviewed by
M Beadsley

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Would stay here again staff are very polite!!!

Reviewed by
C Smith

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

AN ENJOYABLE STAY AT A FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL
Our stay will be remembered for the helpfulness of the friendly staff and the excellent quality of the food.

Reviewed by
S Humphreys

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for our stat
Had a great time in Birmingham. Great location with easy access to city centre via bus, train or taxi. Would definitely stay again as were able to get a good nights sleep after an easy night out in town. The customer service was excellent and staff all helpful, friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
laura s

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next