You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

3

Penns Lane, Sutton Coldfield, B76 1LH

Price From 99.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (69)

58% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris Jackson

  • June 2016

Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

Stayed one night as part of attending local function.

Room was good value for money but bedroom and bathroom clearly both very dated and in need of refit. Reception staff were helpful.

  • Richard B

  • June 2016

Good time

Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

They let me check in early and gave me a free up grade

  • E Oneill

  • June 2016

room tired and shabby

i was very shocked at the quality of the room very shabby.

paper was coming of the ceiling in bathroom very out dated and shabby. the room was disappointing not sure I would stop at this hotel again

  • colin s

  • May 2016

Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

Room décor poor.

Long way from reception to rooms.

  • Guy A

  • April 2016

Great food shame about the 1980's rooms

The Ramada is in the first stage of refurbishment with large areas in desperate need of update from the 1980's décor and threadbare carpets.

Our rooms were fully functional with all necessary equipment and features but everything showed its age. The restaurant, although looking old, produced excellent moderately priced food. Particularly noteworthy was the excellent breakfast buffet with the best display of fresh pastries I have seen in a long time. The hotel has plenty of parking and is easy to find. The hotel has full leisure facilities although we did not use.

  • Rachel M

  • April 2016

Great hotel

Bed was comfy, nice spacious room and bathroom.

The taps in the bathroom could do with a good old clean or even replaced as there was a lot of limescale showing. The tv only had channels 1-5.

  • N Ball

  • January 2016

A Family Treat

I was taking my children to the NIA Birmingham and wanted to go up the night before.

We chose the Ramada as it was fairly close and it has a pool.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was adequate had everything we needed and clean.

  • V Whitehead

  • January 2016

Good value for money and the staff were very helpful

The decor was a bit dated but the value for money could not be argued, the staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed us to check in a bit early as we had travelled quite far

  • E Griffiths

  • January 2016

Enjoyed our stay

The only downside we experienced was the fact that the hotel was cold, particularly in the restaurant as no heating was on, apart from the bedroom.

  • A L

  • January 2016

Outdated rooms, bad breakfast and not clean