You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

3

Penns Lane, Sutton Coldfield, B76 1LH

Price From 120.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (63)

57% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Humphreys

  • December 2014

AN ENJOYABLE STAY AT A FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Our stay will be remembered for the helpfulness of the friendly staff and the excellent quality of the food.

  • John B

  • December 2014

disappointed

No direct lift to our room and therefore unsuitable for elderly occupants with cases.

Corridor smelt dank and stale. On plus side some very good staff.

  • C Smith

  • December 2014

Excellent

Would stay here again staff are very polite!!!

  • laura s

  • November 2014

Perfect for our stat

Had a great time in Birmingham.

Great location with easy access to city centre via bus, train or taxi. Would definitely stay again as were able to get a good nights sleep after an easy night out in town. The customer service was excellent and staff all helpful, friendly and efficient.

  • a leishman

  • November 2014

1st.

Room allocated was a twin , when we had requested double , this was sorted quickly , unfortunately the double we were given was directly above the function suite . Hardly a recipe for a relaxing stay . When we went to check out the receptionist did not even ask how our stay was , we had to tell him about the noise problem.

  • P Bell

  • November 2014

Strange layout

The hotel has a fairly strange layout and it felt like we walked miles to get to our room from reception

Have stayed previously in rooms that overlook the lake & leisure suite which were better located

Staff friendly but we did have to ask for a bottle of wine 3 times at dinner before it arrived

  • J Scott

  • November 2014

Ramada Sutton Coldfield

Excellent in all respects.

Very pleasant stay, friendly & efficient staff, excellent breakfasts & evening meal, super accomodation overlooking lake. Couldn't fault it!

  • Sharon O

  • November 2014

good away break0

  • Karl P

  • November 2014

Very Disappointing

I booked this hotel for my partner's birthday, therefore I wanted something special - booked an 'executive' room for a better experience.

What did we initially get for our £100 plus cost - a room (5202) sufferring from such bad damp/water ingress that the smell was over-powering. It was obvious that we couldn't stay in that room, so returned to reception. Instead of being offerred another room, we were instructed to return to the room to liaise with house-keeping (who were apparently going to attempt to make the room habitable). After waiting in the corridor outside the room for 10 to 15 minutes, we finally gave up waiting for house-keeping and returned to reception with our bags. At this point I was so disappointed I was tempted to drive home, as I felt no confidence in the hotel or it's staff. We were told to wait in the bar whilst a replacement room (a suite - 105) was prepared for us. Apparently there were issues such as bulbs in the bathroom that needed attending to. We were offerred a free drink from the bar whilst we waited. This was all a far cry from my planned afternoon tea, followed by a swim etc. Eventually 30 - 40 minutes later we were able to go to our new room, which was a lovely large room overlooking the lake. Even this room was poorly maintained with cracked floor tiles, defective lights (indeed one downlighter over the bath, hanging out of the ceiling!). We decided against dinner in the hotel, as the restaurant menu was very limited. It reminded me of a little chef menu, plain food along the lines of burger and chips etc.

After a good night's sleep we were both disappointed with breakfast. We both declined the hot offerring as it was obviously very dried up from being under the heat lamps. We stuck to items that the hotel had not prepared, such as yoghurt and croissants. This review would have been a 'one' rating had it not been for the second room we were offerred which had such a lovely outlook.

This hotel is in a very run down condition, signs of neglect are everywhere in the building. The issues of water ingress are more serious, and judging by reviews on here have been on-going for some time.... My mantra from now on is to stick to Premier Inns - hotels such as this one are too unpredictable.

The final insult was that I filled in the feedback card, and included my email address. Unsuprisingly enough, I have heard nothing (three days so far). Please avoid this hotel - there are much better ones in the area for this money, it's not worth the disappointment.

  • p butler

  • October 2014

on entering room 244 their was a very strong smell of sewage.

Went to have a bath and there was only 1 bath 1 hand towel. Getting ready the next morning i noticed beer bottle tops under the curtain and my wife opened the net curtains and was disgusted to notice the cob webs at the top of the window frames.