Reviews - Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield


Penns Lane, Sutton Coldfield, B76 1LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (96)

56% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • ROY B

  • September 2014

Fab would return

Fab hotel all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Bit of a maze to get to room but we enjoyed the hunt lol once you've found room it's fine. Definitely return in the future

  • Ciara M

  • September 2014

Lovely hotel, near to sutton night life .

WIFI is needed though

  • C Gill

  • September 2014

Getting to our room was a nightmare

Trying to get to our room was such a nightmare.

We used the lift, but then had to take our 5 suitcases down numerous stairs and a long way to our room. Would ask next time to be closer to the lobby, as getting up and down the stairs was terrible.

  • C Jesty

  • August 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed her over August bank holiday, it was only 15 minutes drive from Birmingham.

The hotel was nice for what we wanted. The pool, spa and sauna was really nice, great facilities. Breakfast is till 12 on a Sunday which was really nice as we didn't have to rush around. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Jacky G

  • August 2014

came to watch athletics event

The room was down a quiet corridor and was looking out onto nice gardens/lawns.

the bed was too soft and the pillows were not comfortable. The hotel was full of families (august BH weekend)

Didn't have time to use spa facilities. Free parking. convenient for 15 drive to alexander stadium

Not handy if you didn't have a car - we walked half a mile to get to nice indian restaurant

Lots of food for breakfast- but cafeteria style

  • W A McIlmoyle

  • August 2014

Room 211 was noisy with fans running outside

  • C Harvey

  • August 2014

Overnight stay only.

Myself and my son stayed here overnight on the way South - thank goodness!.

We stayed here accompanied by my mother a few years ago, as e have relatives close by, and the stay was ok but this time (in the same room) I noted that nothing had changed. That meaning the d├ęcor was the same but notably more tatty, the beds just as uncomfortable but now tired and the general demeanour of the place miserable. The girl on the desk late in the evening was the only good point, she went out of her way to make sure we had enough tea/sugar etc for our room when I enquired but overall the only plus point was I booked this room late and it was discounted. Therefore, ok for a stopover at cheap rate but for a holiday, try elsewhere!!

  • Gareth J

  • August 2014

Family Stop

We stopped here with our 4yr old daughter in a family room and it was great value.

The staff were impeccable & we thoroughly enjoyed the brief stay.

  • Joanne D

  • August 2014

Tired hotel - excellent staff

The hotel looks beautiful from the outside and indeed the welcome is splendid however the rooms are not well maintained.

I would suggest the housekeeping team may need a little help on standards. We had a beautiful balcony view over the water but the balcony had cigarettes butts on it (not ours - we do not smoke) which may the environment feel unclean. The bathroom was shabby which made it look grubby. The wallpaper was coming off the wall. The spa can not really be called a spa - more like a local community leisure centre. It was not welcoming or clean.

  • A Allen

  • August 2014

Ramada night

Booked executive room as a treat, for a night away without the kids before having a spa experience at a local fitness/spa club