You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield


Penns Lane, Sutton Coldfield, B76 1LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (54)

61% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kirsty K

  • January 2015

Overall excellent value!

The hotel is lovely, the restraunt served absolutely beautiful food.

The facilities including their opening times are excellent. The room was nice, but we paid for a suite and not a standard room but I could not see the difference, there was no extras. No bath robes, no view from the window, there was no complementary herbal tea selection within the room so being honest we are not sure what was executive about it. However it was still great value for money an we will be going to stay again for a relaxing weekend.

  • R Barrie

  • January 2015

Lovely room, lakeside view

An excellent stay, quiet room with a lakeside view, the bed was kingsize and very comfortable.

Bathroom had an excellent power shower. Slept for 11 hours solid. Thank you very much Ramada!

  • Doreen P

  • December 2014

Very enjoyable stay

  • sharon c

  • December 2014

not too bad

room was o.k.

for one night, but please make the wifi free in the rooms was disgusted at the price of it.

  • M Beadsley

  • December 2014

Weekend break

Good location for us, visiting family.

My booking was not handled efficiently; I was booked out twice and had to trek to Reception to re-register - no-one answered the room phone. On the last day of my stay the room wasn't serviced, beds not made, bins not emptied , no tea/coffee etc. On leaving I was assured it would be investigated but no real apology or offer of refund - this was disappointing service.

  • S Humphreys

  • December 2014


Our stay will be remembered for the helpfulness of the friendly staff and the excellent quality of the food.

  • John B

  • December 2014


No direct lift to our room and therefore unsuitable for elderly occupants with cases.

Corridor smelt dank and stale. On plus side some very good staff.

  • C Smith

  • December 2014


Would stay here again staff are very polite!!!

  • laura s

  • November 2014

Perfect for our stat

Had a great time in Birmingham.

Great location with easy access to city centre via bus, train or taxi. Would definitely stay again as were able to get a good nights sleep after an easy night out in town. The customer service was excellent and staff all helpful, friendly and efficient.

  • a leishman

  • November 2014


Room allocated was a twin , when we had requested double , this was sorted quickly , unfortunately the double we were given was directly above the function suite . Hardly a recipe for a relaxing stay . When we went to check out the receptionist did not even ask how our stay was , we had to tell him about the noise problem.