You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield


Penns Lane, Sutton Coldfield, B76 1LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (54)

61% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Oliver

  • November 2015

Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

Spa break

  • k worsley

  • October 2015

Weekend visit to family

We needed a family room for accommodation only so I cannot comment on the food but our room met our needs perfectly.

The staff were very welcoming on arrival, even though it was 11pm and helpful when asked about how to get into town.

The first night was peaceful however the other 2 nights had large events which were quite loud. Not loud enough to complain about but the thudding from the music was irritating and the guests talking loudly as they returned to their rooms at 4am was not appreciated. We were in a part of the hotel which has been revamped so new carpets, nicely decorated etc but some other parts of the hotel looked quite tired. I am sure these will be sorted soon. The highlight was the swimming pool. Gorgeously warm pool, clean changing rooms, really helpful staff and a great addition to our stay. All in all, we were very happy but might avoid Friday and Saturday stays in future.

  • Joanne S

  • September 2015

I had a good business trip combined with a relaxing stay

There was trouble with booking in and a large queue due to systems being down, which also went into the evening when I went to eat.

The room was very nice and was very surprised to have a small balcony which overlooked the river - very relaxing and nice

  • R WISE

  • August 2015

Quality not delivered.

Room was basic and clean.

TV picture not the best. Breakfast disappointing, fruit was dry and cooked breakfast very greasy. Appeared to be quite full and price of about £75 for one night was appealing. Attracting quantity and not providing quality. Will not be rushing back.

  • Andrew F

  • July 2015

Hotel is quite tired and room had a distinct smell - not recommended but served it's purpose.

Breakfast was comprehensive but the surroundings could do with an update to the 20th century

  • J Hine

  • June 2015

Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

Very good.

  • R Hutchinson

  • June 2015

Staff rude

Rude staff on reception.

I came in comfy clothes as I had travelled a fair distance, and received unkind looks from the receptionist.

  • F Clark

  • April 2015

Nice stay on a work visit

On arrival my room wasn't quite ready but it only took 10 minutes to sort out and they 'comp' my drink I had at the bar while waiting.

I had some time to spare so made use of the pool which is a nice size and made the stay very good value as it included use of the facilities. The room is a bit basic but the bed was comfy so got a good night sleep (what you need after working late) and check in and out very friendly and fast. All in all great value for the price.

  • Lee Hammond

  • April 2015

Avoid this dinosaur of a hotel at all cost

Booking in took around 30 minutes as we were allocated a room type we did not ask for.

The receptionist was to say the least very surly. Room was not very clean, cobwebs in the lights above the bed. Balcony had old sweets and milk carton on it. Bathroom was something I have not seen since the 1970's. Radiator in bedroom would not switch off. Ridiculous that one has to take 2 lifts to get to the first floor!

  • Jane H

  • April 2015

Spa night