Reviews - Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

3

Penns Lane, Sutton Coldfield, B76 1LH

Price From 161.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (98)

55% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison B

  • April 2015

fine for what we needed

Having to come to Sutton coldfield more often to help care for my aging mum we needed somewhere local , comfy and good for transport [ we dont drive].

Hotel on steep hill for people with disabilities. The hotel was a 25 min walk from chester rd station with several local buses to surrounding areas Comfy bed, clean bathroom and good basic food [ excellent mixed choices for breakfast but you do pay extra on top of the main price for a cooked one]...... all in all meant our stay went very smoothly. Only minor hiccough was our tv was very temperamental but the staff came very quickly to sort the problem and we wished there had been more than one pillow each on the bed......we found spares on a high shelf the next morning but no spare pillowcases so my neck was a bit sore sleeping with one.

  • s terry

  • April 2015

hhhmmm?

View was gorgeous.

Decor and furniture needs updating it dull and boring , beds were hard pillows were flat and feathers breakfast was nice!

  • chris gunn

  • March 2015

excellent

lovely hotel with very helpful staff

  • Alexander S

  • March 2015

Tired and dated hotel!

Bathroom was very dated and it had wallpaper in the shower/bath area, needless to say that this had started to peel off and go mouldy.

....who would have thought. lol. TV kept glitching and beeping and the furniture in the room was very dated,chipped, and scratched. Bar was ok but too small and food took ages and was not great. OK for 1 night if you don't expect it to be anything more than somewhere to crash while travelling on business!

  • Flora A

  • March 2015

Room worn out

Scuff marks in room, paint coming off, stains on chairs, bath taps could be cleaner, floors creaked so much it seemed the upstairs guests were walking in our room.

Lunch buffet was tasty.

  • C Hadfield

  • March 2015

The long walk

Booked last min, stay wam and friendly.

My room was a distance away from reception. Once I arrived in my room it had plenty of space and was clean. Ordered room service due to the long walk, arrived quickly. Had a good night sleep.

  • Philip H

  • February 2015

Week end Break

Value for money, polite and helpful staff, and food excellent.

  • G hulett

  • January 2015

Ramada Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield

Window in room was blocked throughout the stay by dirty towels and bedding.

All stacked outside the windows so new view at all actually spoilt the experience. Makes me wonder about returning. I have photographs of this.

  • D Shaw

  • January 2015

Food

Dinner average.

Breakfast good

  • Kirsty K

  • January 2015

Overall excellent value!

The hotel is lovely, the restraunt served absolutely beautiful food.

The facilities including their opening times are excellent. The room was nice, but we paid for a suite and not a standard room but I could not see the difference, there was no extras. No bath robes, no view from the window, there was no complementary herbal tea selection within the room so being honest we are not sure what was executive about it. However it was still great value for money an we will be going to stay again for a relaxing weekend.