No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BOLTON GEORGIAN HOUSE HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Manchester Road, Blackrod, Bolton, BL6 5RU
The Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel is a 3 star hotel in Greater Manchester, near the Reebok Stadium. This Bolton hotel has modern comforts in a Georgian manor house, overlooking the West Pennine Moors. The 91 stylish guest rooms all offer internet access and satellite TV. There's an international menu at The Brasserie restaurant and a 24-hour Club Bar. Relax in the indoor heated pool or the sauna. Ten versatile meeting rooms can accommodate up to 240 people for an event or reception.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of MERCURE BOLTON GEORGIAN HOUSE HOTEL, Bolton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok but very warm and there was no way to adjust the heat . The staff were very helpful and overall the stay was good

Reviewed by
jason r

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality food
Good Quality food and accommodation

Reviewed by
T Miles

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and quiet room although slightly dated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food good if a little expensive. However, very generous portions. Good breakfast selection.

Reviewed by
Michael Bone

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Would definitely stay here again! Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Vijay Kara

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel, will stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Vijay Kara

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super hotel
What a surprise. I've passed this hotel many times and never knew how beautiful it was.
We stayed here for friends wedding and the day was perfect start to finish.
Lovely interior. Great staff. Good food.
A beautiful day / evening

Reviewed by
Tracey Burton

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does the job
Perfectly adequate hotel for business or pleasure. Be aware that the "Health Club" and Pool are open to non residents and swimming lessons are frequently scheduled. No problem to me but a pain if you do fancy a dip after a long day and it's full of kids!
Staff always very pleasant and polite. Breakfast is the only meal I've had here and is usual hotel buffet fare, so fine.

Reviewed by
Marc L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Georgian House
Fantastic. 4th stay. Love it.

Reviewed by
Harry S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & Cheerful but could really do with being upgraded.
Hotel reception staff on arrival wasn't welcoming at all. The room was dated, needs refurbishing, especially the bathroom. Tv didn't work on occasions, shower only gave cold water and when reported to the duty manager it took him 30 minutes to respond. We were offered a room just to shower in in the morning but at no point in the morning was we contacted by any of the hotel staff to arrange this. The breakfast staff were the most welcoming of all. The manager at the desk when checking out gave a very poor 'sorry about that' when told of the issues we had experienced. A poor in all.

Reviewed by
Victoria A

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My recent stay was short but very comfortable. I had the best nights sleep in a long time. The staff were helpful and both check and checkout very smooth. An excellent stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Angie C

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next