Reviews - Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel


Manchester Road, Blackrod, Bolton, BL6 5RU

Price From 150.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Aliye K

  • April 2015

Spacious rooms with great facilities

Would have loved to use the spa and gym so this was a surprise.

However I will look forward to and prepare myself better for a future stay.

  • m rawlings

  • March 2015

nice stay

This is a lovely quiet hotel.

staff friendly and helpful. breakfast was wonderful. would stay again.

  • Tim R

  • February 2015

Mercure Bolton - Great Value Stay

Very cheap deal for a good hotel with gym & pool.

Only downside was the bar closing at 9.30 otherwise an excellent stay.

  • Philip H

  • January 2015

Party weekend from Chippenham

The service and food were very good and excellent value for money, easy parking also a bonus.

Certain areas are close to needing refurbishment ie., bathroom in the room and toilets in communal areas. We would however, not hesitate to stay again when visiting friends and relatives in Bolton.

  • Philip N

  • November 2014

Okay but could be better.

The room I was given was dated and needed bringing up to date.

Fixtures and fittings were a bit tired looking and showed signs of over use. I wasn't 100% sure how clean the room was either. I was expecting a nicer room based on the look of the reception area.

On the plus side the ensuite bathroom was okay and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good too. Unfortunately I did not get a chance to use the leisure facilities but these would have been free to use so that is good also.

  • j gittings

  • November 2014


hotel was very clean and comfortable rooms were great and well furnished however food was very poor qaulity for a sit down function ,breakfast was better however you will need very deep pockets for the drinks lager £4.40 upwards,housewine £22 a bottle ,red bull coke £10 shame really as hotel was nice .

  • Lynn H

  • November 2014

Very friendly hotel

All staff were extremely welcoming and friendly.

We enjoyed the pool facilities, however there were no bubbles in the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. The hotel was quiet so some items ran out quickly but the staff were always there to replenish. We booked this hotel as it was close to Manchester and cheaper than most in the city centre, and only a 30 minute drive (although the traffic was busy on the drive down).

  • Peter Acton

  • October 2014

Customer service excellent attentive reception staff always good breakfasts.

Plenty of choice at busy times. Upgraded to a suite was a real and unexpected treat

  • Mark Rae

  • October 2014

good all round hotel

  • William H

  • October 2014

Great family welcome, made to feel like home