No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BOLTON GEORGIAN HOUSE HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Manchester Road, Blackrod, Bolton, BL6 5RU
The Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel is a 3 star hotel in Greater Manchester, near the Reebok Stadium. This Bolton hotel has modern comforts in a Georgian manor house, overlooking the West Pennine Moors. The 91 stylish guest rooms all offer internet access and satellite TV. There's an international menu at The Brasserie restaurant and a 24-hour Club Bar. Relax in the indoor heated pool or the sauna. Ten versatile meeting rooms can accommodate up to 240 people for an event or reception.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of MERCURE BOLTON GEORGIAN HOUSE HOTEL, Bolton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party weekend from Chippenham
The service and food were very good and excellent value for money, easy parking also a bonus. Certain areas are close to needing refurbishment ie., bathroom in the room and toilets in communal areas. We would however, not hesitate to stay again when visiting friends and relatives in Bolton.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable
hotel was very clean and comfortable rooms were great and well furnished however food was very poor qaulity for a sit down function ,breakfast was better however you will need very deep pockets for the drinks lager £4.40 upwards,housewine £22 a bottle ,red bull coke £10 shame really as hotel was nice .

Reviewed by
j gittings

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay but could be better.
The room I was given was dated and needed bringing up to date. Fixtures and fittings were a bit tired looking and showed signs of over use. I wasn't 100% sure how clean the room was either. I was expecting a nicer room based on the look of the reception area.
On the plus side the ensuite bathroom was okay and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was good too. Unfortunately I did not get a chance to use the leisure facilities but these would have been free to use so that is good also.

Reviewed by
Philip N

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hotel
All staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed the pool facilities, however there were no bubbles in the Jacuzzi. The breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. The hotel was quiet so some items ran out quickly but the staff were always there to replenish. We booked this hotel as it was close to Manchester and cheaper than most in the city centre, and only a 30 minute drive (although the traffic was busy on the drive down).

Reviewed by
Lynn H

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service excellent attentive reception staff always good breakfasts. Plenty of choice at busy times. Upgraded to a suite was a real and unexpected treat

Reviewed by
Peter Acton

From Tad worth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good all round hotel

ManagementResponse

Dear Mr Rae, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Laterooms as we embody all feedback with a view it aids us to constantly move forward. It is always great to receive feedback, and I will share your comments with the team. Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again. Eric Spencer-Smith, General Manager

Reviewed by
Mark Rae

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family welcome, made to feel like home

ManagementResponse

Dear William H, Many Thanks for reviewing us on Laterooms, your kind words and sharing your experience. I will be sure to pass on to the team your great comments. Once again many thanks and hopefully we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again, Eric Spencer-Smith, General Manager

Reviewed by
William H

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation was here for a wedding however the food was poor.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Cani, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Laterooms as we embody all feedback with a view it aids us to constantly move forward. I will however share your comments with chef and the team. Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future Thank you once again, Eric Spencer-Smith, General Manager

Reviewed by
S Cani

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family wedding
Excellent accomodation and food staff very helpful

ManagementResponse

Dear M Mcnamara, Many Thanks for reviewing us on Laterooms and sharing your experience. It is always great to receive feedback and I will share your nice comments with the team. Once again many thanks and hopefully the team and I can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Yours, Eric Spencer-Smith General Manager

Reviewed by
m mcnamara

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very average hotel
Average chain hotel. We were visiting my daughter so wanted something nearby. It was okay, would stay again but nothing special to recommend it.

ManagementResponse

Dear I Rogers, Many Thanks for reviewing us on Laterooms, as we embody all feedback with a view it aids us to constantly move forward Hopefully the team and I can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Many thanks, Eric Spencer-Smith, General Manager

Reviewed by
I Rogers

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next