You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel


Manchester Road, Blackrod, BOLTON, BL6 5RU

Price From 104.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gary M

  • July 2016

double for a single

Booked a double room only to find when I got in there it was a single.

Arrived late at night and couldn't be bothered to trail all the way back to reception. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice. On check out was not asked if I had a nice stay or was everything ok, thought this was poor customer service.

  • Chris H

  • March 2016

Exceeded all expectations

My wife and I were impressed from the start.

The room was excellent, ( I believe we were upgraded to a suite, as we had only booked a double standard room). The staff were friendly, and happy assist with all requests. We only had breakfast although this was excellent, choice and standard.

  • Stephen T

  • February 2016

A 5 minutes from the motorway

Very pleasant staff, rooms very clean, overall very enjoyable.

  • K Southern

  • February 2016

Great Value for Money

Lovely hotel.

Good location. Clean and spacious room. Helpful staff. Thank you.

  • Vicky K

  • January 2016

Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel

For the price we paid, can't complain.

Bar prices are however a bit excess of £8 for a glass of wine. Location is a bit out of the way too.

  • Sue R

  • October 2015

Nice hotel

Great for a business stay.

Breakfast nice.

  • Aliye K

  • April 2015

Spacious rooms with great facilities

Would have loved to use the spa and gym so this was a surprise.

However I will look forward to and prepare myself better for a future stay.

  • m rawlings

  • March 2015

nice stay

This is a lovely quiet hotel.

staff friendly and helpful. breakfast was wonderful. would stay again.

  • Tim R

  • February 2015

Mercure Bolton - Great Value Stay

Very cheap deal for a good hotel with gym & pool.

Only downside was the bar closing at 9.30 otherwise an excellent stay.

  • Philip H

  • January 2015

Party weekend from Chippenham

The service and food were very good and excellent value for money, easy parking also a bonus.

Certain areas are close to needing refurbishment ie., bathroom in the room and toilets in communal areas. We would however, not hesitate to stay again when visiting friends and relatives in Bolton.