No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - MERCURE BOLTON GEORGIAN HOUSE HOTEL

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Manchester Road, Blackrod, Bolton, BL6 5RU
The Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel is a 3 star hotel in Greater Manchester, near the Reebok Stadium. This Bolton hotel has modern comforts in a Georgian manor house, overlooking the West Pennine Moors. The 91 stylish guest rooms all offer internet access and satellite TV. There's an international menu at The Brasserie restaurant and a 24-hour Club Bar. Relax in the indoor heated pool or the sauna. Ten versatile meeting rooms can accommodate up to 240 people for an event or reception.

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
Picture of MERCURE BOLTON GEORGIAN HOUSE HOTEL, Bolton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice tidy hotel in central Newcastle - Parking £7.00 per night.
Needed to use Wifi which was a good signal - decided to eat out from hotel - Nice Iranian restaurant over the road.

Reviewed by
J O'Grady

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family wedding
Excellent accomodation and food staff very helpful

Reviewed by
m mcnamara

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very average hotel
Average chain hotel. We were visiting my daughter so wanted something nearby. It was okay, would stay again but nothing special to recommend it.

Reviewed by
I Rogers

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A mixed bag
First the positive - beautifully clean, comfy bed, plenty of pillows, lovely staff, quiet despite 2 weddings, free and reliable wi-fi, plenty of parking.
Then the neutral - I didn't use the health club or restaurant
Last the negatives - tiniest double room ever stayed in, dated and spartan for the price - needs a revamp, I was alone but paid for 2 and 2 people would have struggled, TV didn't work properly with interference on all channels and no movies or internet working, 'mean' refreshment tray, tap water hot and plentiful but shower a mere dribble, only one towel and no bath mat. My main issue was with room service - my steak dinner arrived with steak over- cooked, frites nearly raw, salad undressed and a thick skin on the sauce. The salt pot was empty because it had no plug in the bottom. My hugely overpriced continental only breakfast (£16.50) came with no cup, saucer ,spoon or sugar. The cafetiere only held one cup worth and was lukewarm. Toast was more like bread and soggy. Fruit yogurt consisted of natural yogurt with a swirl of dessert sauce. 'Selection' of preserves consisted of one jam and one marmalade. Just not good enough for the price. The reception staff were charming and willingly removed these items from my bill. However regrettably, the promise to improve the breakfast for the second morning went unfulfilled so I suspect this is the standard offering.
I would stay again as it is clean, comfy, convenient and friendly but would need a good offer price and would avoid room service. I would not recommend it because of the mixed bag offering which could easily fall well short of expectations for the price paid.

ManagementResponse

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel, as we embody all feedback with a view it aids us to constantly move forward, although I was very disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations more so on the food and beverage element of your stay as this is something we are normally very good at. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are in the early stages of being part of the Mercure brand and as we speak a large amount of investment is being planned and implemented and I am sure this investment would be reflected in the next review should you give us an opportunity in the future. Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again, Eric Spencer-Smith, General Manager

Reviewed by
Susan W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient hotel
Nice hotel, staff lovely and location very convenient for the motorways. Room and bathroom were a little tired but fine for a business stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Helen Thanks for reviewing us on Laterooms, your kind words and sharing your experience. I will be sure to pass on your comments and share your nice feedback with the team. Once again many thanks and hopefully we can welcome you back in the not too distant future Thank you once again Eric Spencer-Smith General Manager

Reviewed by
Helen C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok but very warm and there was no way to adjust the heat . The staff were very helpful and overall the stay was good

ManagementResponse

Dear Jason, Many Thanks for reviewing us on Laterooms.com, your kind words and sharing your experience. I will be sure to pass on to the team your great comments. Once again many thanks and hopefully we can welcome you back in the not too distant future Thank you once again. Eric Spencer-Smith, General Manager

Reviewed by
jason r

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Quality food
Good Quality food and accommodation

ManagementResponse

Dear T Miles Thank you for taking the time to review us on Laterooms.com, as we embody all feedback with a view it aids us to constantly move forward. It is always great to receive feedback, and I will share your comments with the team. Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Thank you once again. Eric Spencer-Smith, General Manager

Reviewed by
T Miles

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and quiet room although slightly dated. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food good if a little expensive. However, very generous portions. Good breakfast selection.

Reviewed by
Michael Bone

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel, will stay here again in the future.

Reviewed by
Vijay Kara

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Would definitely stay here again! Lovely hotel with friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Vijay Kara

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next